RSS
Reviews For Amber Light

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: velocitygrass (Signed)
04 Feb 2012 3:06 am
This was lovely. I loved the despair Rodney felt in the beginning when John didn't seem to be ready to give in to what was clearly building between them, and then the ordeal as John seemed to be slowly dying. Great fic!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2008 3:33 am
Thanks for writing this. It was really great and I hope Kolya's end is as good as this. I 'you know, whatever' you......k
Chapter 1
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2008 10:36 pm
I loved the action and adventure, the hurt/comfort, the angst and the sexy love scenes...hmmm yeah! Exciting and snarky and so in character. But my favorite thing of all was "I still...'you know, whatever' you." That nailed your characterizations. I could hear them say it. I smiled all day. Everyone thought I'd been replaced by a pod person.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
22 May 2008 6:59 pm
Absolutely perfect! "You know, whatever" has got to be my favourite - definitely more appropriate that more typical words.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
13 May 2008 11:23 pm
That was very good! But I fear my favorite line is still, "I have an irrational phobia of clichés, you see." ROFLOL!!!

Author's Response: Lol, my beta loved that line too. rnThank you so much for taking the time to leave fb, I appreciate it. rn.xx.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
13 May 2008 11:37 am
Lovely story. Very accomplished, with plot and characterizations and sex and romance and mortal peril and everything!

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you kindly, glad you liked it.xx.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
13 May 2008 2:02 am
"I 'you know, whatever'" This story. LOL, great job. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Lol, thank you so much.xx.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: darsynia (Signed)
13 May 2008 1:50 am
I just wanted to for the record say how much I enjoyed this story! The plot was interesting and engaging, the character interactions were plausible and heartwarming, and I've never read a build-up to a relationship between John and Rodney I enjoyed as much as this one. You did such a great job of showing the tension and frustration that comes of wanting something you think you shouldn't have.

I 'you know, whatever' this story.

Author's Response: Lol, thank you sweetie. You've been so kind and supportive - here and on LJ, I really rnappreciate it. rnrn*hugs * .xx.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 May 2008 8:55 pm
This was an excellent story. Kolya's just one of those baddies you love to hate. He always comes up with a devious plan that results in a gripping story, lots of physical and emotional distress and an overwhelming desire to see him dead. This was no exception. John's plight was very distressing, but equally so was Rodney's side of things, having to sit helplessly on the sidelines, unable to help John.

I loved the progression of John and Rodney's relationship, pleased when they stopped running and admitted their feelings. That it was all so new just added to the H/C and angst of John's predicament, so I was pleased to see them getting the chance to take things further, to reconnect and reassure each other. They were very hot together and really quite sweet, but don't tell them I said that last bit :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Lol, thank you very much - and don't worry, I won't tell them if you don't. They really arernvery cute together. rnrnI appreciate you taking time to leave feedback, thank you. rn
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Bloodbutterly (Anonymous)
12 May 2008 7:15 pm
Ok, I admit it, I NEVER leave any messages around here - bad, i know XD definitely should leave more msgs more often.
But, this one i absolutely HAD to review, (my first review, too, LOL!). I just LOVE this story, me saving it onto my hard drive for sure.
I love the interaction between Sheppard and McKay, u charactierized them so well, not too sappy but not too manly either (admit it, the way John pouts is nothing BUT manly, lol. *no offence to anyone*). Some stories have too much angst and some too sappy, but yours is perfect XD
Nice job on accomplishing this master piece~ I will definately be looking forward to your future stories~
BBfly

Author's Response: Thank you very much - and I'm honored to be your first review, lol. rnI'm really pleased you enjoyed this so much, thank you! (and I totally agree, Sheppard hasrnsome totally unmanly moments!! rnrnThank you again, I appreaciate you taking the time to comment. .xx.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
12 May 2008 4:48 pm
I really should have gone to bed two hours ago, but this was just too awesome not to finish tonight. I loved everything, but especially your portrayal of Kolya as a man driven beyond sanity - he's gradually become so obsessed with Sheppard on the show that I could really see that. A thoroughly enjoyable read!

Author's Response: Aww, I kept you awake! Sorry about that...oh, okay I'm not, not really, I'm actually reallyrnflattered. Thank you . rn.xx.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
11 May 2008 11:25 pm
Wonderful, powerful and moving I definitely whatever this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you kindly. rn.xx.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
11 May 2008 7:31 pm
WOW
*Standing ovation...wildly cheers from the sidelines.

This fic was utterly and totally perfect. It had just the right amount of everything...your characterization was spot on, not to mention your medical terms didn't have me running for a medical dictionary. Great job.

I "you know" your fic.

Perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, that's very kind fb! rnrnI'm really pleased you enjoyed it so much, thank you. rn.xx.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: random_lurker (Signed)
11 May 2008 5:54 pm
*Claps and whistles* A masterpiece of a fic. Perfect characterizations, great plot and plot twists, just the right amount of angst. I've run out of superlatives. This is one of the best fics I've ever read in any fandom. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. That is so kind, thank you. rnI'm glad you enjoyed it. rn.xx.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
11 May 2008 5:01 pm
Ok, only part way into the start by I had to write. OMG, Kolya...

Your opening sentence was brilliantly written and set the whole seen in my mind for the fic and couldn't wait to read more. The tender moments and uncertainty that Sheppard and McKay shared the conference room and then by the moonlight were great. The moment gave me that nice warm fuzzy feeling...ok back to reading but had to let you know asap how much I am enjoying this fic already.

Author's Response: Lol, thank you for stopping by to let me know. rnI'm glad you're enjoying it so much. Thank you. rn.xx.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.