RSS
Reviews For Archangel

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
20 Apr 2012 11:42 pm
Interesting AU...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2009 1:08 pm
I've been reading a lot of bible texts for my ancient history classes lately, so this really came at a perfect time. This might just be most perfect awesome thing ever!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Veronica (Anonymous)
05 Feb 2009 1:57 pm
Great tale! I loved the angelic universe you portraited here, the bits on Earth Eirye´s society, and Jehova being an AI. Oh, and the cameos by Jack O´Neill and a hardly mentioned Teal´c! But I missed Daniel Jackson very much. I almost thought you made him the new Mount Pegasus´oracle. Anyway, I would have love see him as the next Angelico... to O´Neill, of course. They are my OTP in Stargate fics (in the same way Rodney and John are it in SGA fics). Anyhow, there is any chance you will write a sequel to this story? I would love to go on reading about Atlantis Eirye and Rodney/John very much. If you do so, may I request a Jack/Daniel from you? Pretty please? I really love when people writes SG-1/SGA crossovers, and this is a universe which I would love to read about more. Thanks for a very good story and even better reading time.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Lithium (Signed)
31 Dec 2008 5:22 pm
I love this!!!! Great use of Sharon Shin's fabulous series!!!!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Lithium (Signed)
31 Dec 2008 5:16 pm
I love this!!!! Great use of Sharon Shin's fabulous series!!!!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Argosy (Signed)
26 Jun 2008 5:13 am
That was interesting and fun, thanks. :

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Chanel (Signed)
15 Jun 2008 8:33 am
cool story!

Author's Response: thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
13 May 2008 2:22 pm
Wonderful AU, beautifully written.

Hope Rodney has an easier time keeping warm now that his feathered security blanket isn't roaming the planet solving problems and getting into trouble.

Author's Response: I'm sure Rodney will be toasty warm all the time now. Thank you for reviewing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
13 May 2008 3:06 am
Since I've never read the book or familar with the author, I found this a uniqe and intriging story and enjoyed reading it very much. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: OhHenry (Signed)
12 May 2008 11:05 pm
I love Shinn's Archangel universe so much and this was like two perfect worlds coming together. It made me so happy. I sincerely hope you are planning on writing more.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! To be honest, I hadn't even considered writing more, but if I ever get another idea, I'll be sure to leap on it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
12 May 2008 9:53 pm
This story was incredible, I haven't read any novels of Samaria but I can't imagine you've done them an injustice and it worked so well for Rodney and John :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it without having read the Samaria novels. It's such a great world and Rodney and John do fit in it so well. Thank you for reviewing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
12 May 2008 9:39 pm
This is one of the best AU fics I've read in ages! Very good building on someone else's image of a world. Ms Shinn should feel flattered. I have recommended this to my friends. My best comment would have to be that you told a fantastic story with a minimum of side chat & events; kept it concise & well-flowing but never lost my attention. LOVE IT - !

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always so hard to resist side tangents, but it's nice to hear that the effort is worth it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
12 May 2008 2:20 pm
Surprising. Great story!

Radek with Elizabeth was a nice touch.

Claudia

Author's Response: I thought it was a nice touch too. Thank you for reviewing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
12 May 2008 2:03 pm
I'm familiar with the Shinn books, and I admire the way you blended two dissimilar series so successfully--and added your own original plot, too.

I enjoyed the story very much.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
12 May 2008 2:15 am
Having not read any of the Samaria books, I really liked this story and was able to fall right into the line of thought created. A very different twist in an AU, but utterly believable and well within cannon characterization, with the added bonus of wings. Nicely written.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad it made sense for you without having read the books. I was kind of worried about that.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bluetoads (Anonymous)
11 May 2008 11:35 pm
I liked this. It's been a really long time since I read the book but you blended the two together well. (I only like the 1st book in the series anyways) John and Rodney would change the world. I liked how you ended it with them going off to be alone by themselfs. I wouldn't mind if you decided to continue the story- John makes a pretty odd mystic. He probly baffles most who come to him for help. Teyla was a choice too.

Author's Response: John would totally make an oddball mystic. Thank you for the review!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.