RSS
Reviews For Little Storms

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
28 Feb 2009 8:32 am
Lovely :)
Little Storms
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2008 12:46 pm
All through this story I kept trying to reach through the screen and kick Sheppard in the head. Thank god Teyla did it for me. Wonderful story.
Little Storms
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 May 2008 1:17 pm
Lovely story. Poor Rodney; John really was being unreasonable. I loved your Rodney and Teyla, especially Rodney's observations and how he noticed Teyla's different calming touches, how he knew that John wasn't really angry with *him*, knew all the thought processes going on in John's head, yet still feeling a little like it must be true anyway. I loved the festival and how the descriptions really brought it alive. Mostly I loved that John finally got round to apologising and that it was so effective :). Very sweet and a huge relief. I was glad that it gave Rodney the opportunity to have a good rant as well, though ;).

Laura.
Little Storms
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
21 May 2008 2:01 am
This is absolutely beautiful. Your writing is lyrical and wonderful to read, and your plot-line is excellent. This is an amazing story.
Little Storms
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
18 May 2008 9:50 pm
Very angsty & stressful. Poor Rodney. I hate to think of SG treating him like dirty. I was glad for Rodney & John that they have Teyla & Ronon trying to help them. Thanks for writing.
Little Storms
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
18 May 2008 6:26 am
beautiful! Thank you!
Little Storms
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
17 May 2008 7:48 pm
I have to admit I spent a lot of this story being angry at John, putting the blame on Rodney being cold and distant to him, hurting both Rodney and himself in the process and obviously missing Rodney. But in the end he came to his senses and realised what he and Rodney really meant to each other and that he had done the right thing, so if Rodney can forgive him then so can I. Loved that Rodney's wish came true:)
Little Storms
Reviewer: lilysaid (Anonymous)
17 May 2008 7:25 pm
this is really beautiful; sweet, angsty and nicely paced.
Little Storms
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
17 May 2008 2:52 am
Well written, very good story and a very sweet and satisfying ending. Good job, keep the stories coming.
Little Storms
Reviewer: Sweeneybird (Anonymous)
16 May 2008 11:20 pm
This just broke my heart. You captured Rodney so perfectly, but your portrayal of John was beyond that. His absence in the story spoke volumes, and you hit it just right - only his team REALLY got what an ass he was being and why. I particularly loved the bit where Teyla tells Rodney that the cost of caring about other people's opinions is that they can be negative and wrong. Beautifully done!
Little Storms
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
16 May 2008 10:52 pm
...... this was magnificent, you had me crying tears of sadness for Rodney when John ignored him and then tears of happiness when they kissed! This was such an amazingly brilliant story and so full of emotion and just fantastic writing! I just want to keep going but I've run out of fabulous things to say about this story... I love it.
Little Storms
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
16 May 2008 9:07 pm
Oh, I loved this! I really like those storm lanterns. They sound really cool. And I can really see Teyla proving her point with sticks to John. :3 Loved this.
Little Storms
You must login (register) to review.