RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ldarkphoenix (Signed)
10 Aug 2011 12:39 am
man this was so well done, and I wish there had been a sequel

Author's Response: Thank you! I did leave them both in a very fragile place, didn't I? A sequel was and still is planned - other stories have just shoved in line. Hopefully, I'll be able to tackle said sequel before the end of the year. Thanks again, I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: angelwings (Signed)
13 Sep 2008 8:50 pm
heartwrenching. i hope he finds a way to forgive himself x
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sheppard'sPie (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2008 3:34 am
I just have to say again that you wrote such an emotional and heartbreaking story. I had to read this story again, because it wouldn't leave my head and when I read it for maybe the 2nd, 3rd ok, I lost count times, it still left be sad but hopeful that maybe Rodney won't forget the feelings he has for John and to understand that John didn't mean to hurt him. I have become a fan of your writing and look forward to all your future stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comment. As John thinks in the end, Rodney would still have everything he walked into that cell with that day and that included whatever feelings he may harbor for John. The difference is now John knows it and is in a unique position to try and do something about it if he wishes. I do have a sequel planned, simply because of a lot of the emotional issues and implications I purposely left vague. I hope you will be as pleased. I'm also very glad you enjoy my stories, thanks again.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous Sister of the Author (Signed)
17 Jun 2008 2:32 pm
that makes me so sad...

Author's Response: So sorry to make you sad, but this was written intentionally for the emotional intensity. Maybe if I ever get around to a sequel, it will be better.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
29 May 2008 2:42 am
This fic was an emotional sucker punch. It was beautifully written and full of raw emotion, need and understanding. I understand John's reasoning for not taking his pill, however, found his decision in lying to Rodney about the true nature of the pill just as bad as the old women. Which begs the question, was Rodney really sleeping during their exchange? Did he know what the pill would do, bu figuring it out on his own and in the end did he really take the pill?

You have left me with so many unanswered questions, not to mention...will they find their way back to one another again?

I hope your muse has a sequel in mind. :)

Author's Response: All very valid questions and as my Muse is a seriously driven taskmaster, she has dropped hints here and there about what is to be done. I hope to start on the sequel soon.rnrnThanks so much for your feedback and I'm so pleased you enjoyed this. It was written specifically for the intensity of emotion so I'm also glad I didn't disappoint in that department.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sheppard'sPie (Anonymous)
27 May 2008 3:55 am
This is such an emotional story, with so much hurt and angst...with John in this drug-induced lust and Rodney, oh, Rodney doing all he can do for John, to help him through this and John trying not to hurt Rodney, but failing. You caught the emotions so well in this story.
Bravo to a well written story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your comment. I intentionally wrote this for the intensity and I'm really glad you enjoyed it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 May 2008 5:14 pm
Oh this is sad and full of angst, but well written. Any chance of a sequel where John and Rodney find thier way to each other after all????

Author's Response: Yes. I plan a sequel. They have so much to work through. I appreciate your feedback and I'm gad you enjoyed the story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: l gibson (Anonymous)
26 May 2008 4:45 pm
really excellent,but definitely needs a follow up of wht john does to get rodney the he wants it to be

Author's Response: Thank you! I do plan to write a sequel and they have a lot to work through.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
25 May 2008 11:44 pm
Ah, but did Rodney *really* take the pill or spit it out when John turned away?

Author's Response: Wow! What a great question - I never really thought of that. That puts a whole different spin on a sequel!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
25 May 2008 10:48 pm
Ow, what a powerful story and very intense.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wrote it specifically to be dark and intense. I'm so glad you think I hit the mark.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
25 May 2008 8:29 pm
He aches for Rodney's memory; aches for decisions made that can't be taken back, but he also knows that not everything will be forgotten. Whatever Rodney brought with him into that cell today will still be there, and now John knows it's there. Now John knows about Rodney's feeling he can do it right and show him his feeling are returned in a more gentle way.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 May 2008 7:40 pm
Very powerful story! Obviously John couldn't help himself, and he did what he could to keep Rodney safe. Finding out the reason for what had been done left me with a mixture of emotions: she acted for what she felt was their best interests, wanting to bring them together, which was admirable, but at the same time I wish she hadn't interfered, hadn't made it happen in such a painful way that left John feeling that the only way to save their friendship was to forget. He was a little bit of a hypocrite, speaking for Rodney as much as the old woman did, presuming to know what his feelings were and acting accordingly. It's admirable that he only acted out of wanting to take Rodney's pain away, but I think he should've given him the chance to make his own decision. I'm glad John decided not to take his own pill. It's one thing for Rodney to lose the memory of their time in the cell, but still essentially be unchanged, still harbour the same feelings. It would've been too sad if John took the pill which removed all his feelings for Rodney. At least they've got a chance to form a real relationship this way, even if what happened will be forever in John's mind. Very thought provoking and moving story.

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
25 May 2008 6:10 pm
That was a good story and lots for them to work through.

Author's Response: Thank you, and yes a lot of emotional stuff but I think they will eventually work it out.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: radio_flyer (Signed)
25 May 2008 4:22 pm
wow! Great emotion and descriptors!! Just another dang good reason not to get fruit!!

Author's Response: Yep, Rodney is practiced in that. I know John will think twice next time.rnrnThank you for the feedback, I'm gad you enjoyed it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
25 May 2008 3:22 pm
Oh, wow. Poor Rodney, having to forget and poor John, being the only one who remembers. That's just so sad. :( But it was written so beautifully.

Author's Response: Thank you! I intentionally wrote this dark, trying to go somewhere I hadn't taken the boys before. But the hope here is that John chose to remember and now he knows that Rodney may be open to a relationship, although he will eventually have to admit what he did, or should.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
25 May 2008 11:10 am
ouch.

Author's Response: Indeed.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.