RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
28 Mar 2013 10:27 pm
Soo blastedly awesome....the songs made it so touching(Brother John)...
Grandma
1 of 1
Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
20 Apr 2012 11:56 pm
Lovely angst.
1 of 1
Reviewer: caseylane (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2009 7:29 pm
Just wanted to know that I loved this story. I was totally sucked into the prison and the silly, lifesaving songs. Wonderful job.
1 of 1
Reviewer: ca_pierson (Signed)
27 Aug 2009 10:40 am
Loved this. Especially the apparent trust between John and Rodney ... how much they care for each other, that was so wonderful.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
27 Jun 2009 2:15 am
very sweet. I like how you incorperated the songs throughout the story.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Punk (Signed)
21 Feb 2009 2:13 am
I love that Rodney taught his alien workcrew children's songs in order to reassure John. John's pov really made this all the more angsty, with his limited view and the way he saw the things Rodney was giving away in order to keep him safe.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
19 Jun 2008 11:58 pm
This fic had me all choked up. The desperation, pain, and trust that they had for one another was wonderfully written. Rodney was the hero of this one, risking everything for John, I loved that he sang for him and that John knew it.

The ending was classic McKay and Sheppard.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Melibabe (Anonymous)
09 Jun 2008 11:59 pm
Marvelous! Thank you very much for this. :D
1 of 1
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
07 Jun 2008 2:04 pm
Excellent story, Tis! You write H/c really, really well. Thanks for posting! And hey, I hope you'll turn your talents to Evan Lorne next time...:)
Sq
1 of 1
Reviewer: Argosy (Signed)
07 Jun 2008 12:04 pm
Oh, my heart! That was great. Lovely job with the songs, and the boys.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Kateri (Signed)
06 Jun 2008 12:20 pm
Very sweet with lots of whump! Great story
1 of 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
05 Jun 2008 9:18 pm
So amazing...
1 of 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2008 6:17 pm
That was good. :)
1 of 1
Reviewer: Neena (Signed)
05 Jun 2008 1:20 pm
Wow! Such vivid descriptions of their pain that it made me wince in spots. I even got teary when they took Rodney away from John after his escape attempt. And the image of their bandaged hands joined together...perfect.
1 of 1
Reviewer: lilysaid (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2008 9:31 am
oh, such great h/c. this was wonderful.
1 of 1
Reviewer: mellyna (Signed)
05 Jun 2008 9:17 am
Wonderful story. Thanks for sharing.
1 of 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Jun 2008 5:19 am
Great fic. I loved how they kept each other going, how Rodney sang and John did what he could at the window and with the notes. It was upsetting to see John's deteriorating condition and to see the state Rodney was in when he finally appeared in John's little world, but it was good to know the lengths they'll go to for each other, the trust between them.

I was so glad to see them home and, if not well, at least on the way. I was also glad to see them talking, in their fashion, about the kiss and the feelings involved :).

Laura.
1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.