RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Tamda (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2009 7:25 pm
Damn! I misted and sniffled and felt all empty. I have GOT to stop reading such great!Angst!fic at work, cause damn. That was, wrenching. But, in a way that lightens your soul, only to leave a niggling ache. I think Ronon has it right.

Dumb and unfair, stupid 'phobes.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
14 Jun 2008 11:58 pm
This was great. As usual ;) Heart- wrenching, too. I adored your characterizations and how the story was told from Ronon's point of view.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: LSB1302 (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2008 12:42 pm
That was touching. I will admit I had tears in my eyes by the time I finished this.

Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. The first time I read this back in editing, I got a little teary at the point Ronon goes back to the wall and just starts throwing debris everywhere. I'm so glad you enjoyed it and I appreciate the feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: darsynia (Signed)
06 Jun 2008 12:31 pm
This is incredibly touching, all the more because it's from Ronon's PoV. His usual pragmatism being stripped away by what he sees--both physically and emotionally--strips away ours as well, by proxy. My favorite line was his baldly spoken, 'It's not fair,' as well as him implying that this attitude is not consistent with their being an advanced culture.

John crying and Teyla burying her head in Ronon's shoulder really touched me, too. This is beautiful in many ways, not all of them painful. I appreciate your trusting your readers by not showing a resolution, it makes the point of the story the observations rather than the injury itself and its outcome.

Excellent work.

Author's Response: This was written with a theme of "confession" and I knew who would be confessing, I just didn't want to write a traditional McKay/Sheppard fic, even though it is about them. The idea I had was the comfort and support from an unlikely place and that led me to Ronon and Teyla (to a lesser degree) and the story kind of flowed from there. I know how some people feel about John crying. I feel the same way, but these were kind of choked sobs that there was just no way he could hold in any longer and knowing he's surrounded by two people who really care for him, I just did not see it as OOC. You make a great point about resolution. In certain instances, I like to leave things open to interpretation by the reader. I think it insults a savvy reader (and this fandom is loaded with them) to spell everything out and resolve every minor issue. The point of the story was Ronon's POV, hearing the confession and what that meant to him. I tried to let the same emotion that sent him tearing back to the wall drive the story and I really appreciate your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed the story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
06 Jun 2008 11:15 am
That is so Ronon-like charactor mannerism. I like it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoyed writing it from Ronon's point of view. So glad you liked it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
06 Jun 2008 8:39 am
Oh, wow. That must've been hard for John to almost lose Rodney like that. At least there is Ronon and Teyla there to let him know that things will be ok.

Author's Response: Yes, when deciding to write this from Ronon's POV, I wanted to make his strength and determination very visible - and Teyla's strength as well. They do all care for each other so much and I wanted to do my part to show it.

Author's Response: Yes, when deciding to write this from Ronon's POV, I wanted to make his strength and determination very visible - and Teyla's strength as well. They do all care for each other so much and I wanted to do my part to show it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2008 7:35 am
Good story, heart wrenching. Ronon's such a softie :) Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you. You know, he really is. I enjoyed writing from his POV - mainly because it's pretty much uncharted territory in canon. We know a bit about him, but there's a lot of fertile ground there.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Jun 2008 1:15 am
Agh, left with the unknowing. However, this was well written. Your Ronon was terrifically written, seen in a light not usually given. The love and trust that they have for each other was evident in every action.

Nicely done.

Author's Response: I so appreciate your lovely comment. This was written with a theme of "confession" and I knew who would be confessing, I just didn't want to write a traditional McKay/Sheppard fic, even though it is about them (and the team). The idea I had was the comfort and support from an unlikely place and that led me to Ronon and the story kind of flowed from there. I enjoyed very much getting into Ronon's head and his heart for this and I'm really glad you enjoyed it.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.