RSS
Reviews For When You Wake Up

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Time & tide (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2009 6:41 am
*sobs* Poor Rodney having to wait! Damn you John for dying young & leaving Rodeny alone for 40 years!

This was really good :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Poor Rodney, indeed, but at least he had a vivid imagination :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
23 Jun 2008 11:15 pm
Just wonderful, Rodney's imagination keeping John alive and with him, growing old together, when it was his time an ascended John coming to claim and ascend him, to make him young and take him back home :)

Author's Response: I like that you interpreted it as ascension - in my own head, I didn't really settle on what exactly was happening. All other details aside, I'm just certain they'll always be together, because that's the kind of sucker I am. Thank you for letting me know you liked this!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sean (Anonymous)
22 Jun 2008 10:11 pm
Incredible! This story brought me to the brink of tears with its sweetness and depth of emotion. The twist at the end really brought it home, and the reader could tell that you took your time writing this beautiful piece of fiction. Too bad the show writers don't write like this!

Author's Response: You mean the show should have more gay sex? You could not be more right!! *ahem* Thank you very much for the wonderful feedback. I'm pleased this moved you :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: radio_flyer (Signed)
18 Jun 2008 9:13 pm
good story ... I kept thinking it was some mind-time travel trick at first. hand holding ... cute!

Author's Response: Or maybe it's all happening in a VR pod ;) Thanks, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: angelwings (Signed)
18 Jun 2008 6:52 pm
what a wonderful idea of afterlife. thsnks. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked that.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2008 6:33 pm
That sad but I'm glad that John came to take him home. :) *sniffle*

Author's Response: Conveniently, John will always come for Rodney. Here, have a tissue :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: hunterofshadow (Signed)
18 Jun 2008 5:38 pm
A little confusing but beautifully written, both emotive and descriptive!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the writing, and I think a little confusing is a good thing :) Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
18 Jun 2008 5:33 pm
Hmm, this fic has me perplexed. I throughly enjoyed and have so many different scenario's playing out in my mind. Well done.

Author's Response: Wonderful! Perplexed makes me smile :) Thank you and I'm very glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.