RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: angelwings (Signed)
27 Jun 2008 6:24 pm
great story... and so you know i'm off to support your gay servicemen. seriously, what the fucks with DADT?

Author's Response: Thanks for writing. Hopefully, Obama will be able to change it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2008 12:58 am
Thanks for this fic. I am a member of SLDN and really appreciate the tag!
Great story, too; nicely handled. If only it *was* that easy.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks, I appreciate your taking the time to write.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
24 Jun 2008 10:21 pm
Good story and a clever way out of a tight situation, good job. By the way I c/p the link you left in end notes and it didn't work for me, but your right, they need all the support they can get. Good job!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
24 Jun 2008 2:21 pm
Cute.

On the other hand - it strains even fan fiction boundries of credibility. Under oath both swear they've never had sex, then John resigns and they get married.

It is a short story that ended too soon. The end bit saying they don't live happily ever after helps but it left me feeling off.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Jun 2008 5:29 am
Very moving fic. John and Rodney's love was clearly visible and well done haracter-wise, as was Lorne's unhappiness at having to follow the rules in this case. O'Neill's plan was genius. I'm glad things worked out and loved the ending with John and Rodney together on the balcony- very heartfelt.

Laura.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks ever so! I didn't want anyone, even Lorne, to be the "badrnguy". Glad you liked the ending! Jantique
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
23 Jun 2008 10:32 pm
It was a beautiful story with a happy ending it's a shame John had to leave the service for it to happen. How can America still believe in discrimination when scrapping it hasn't done any harm in other countries.

Author's Response: Thanks for writing. Obviously, I agree with your opinion on DADT! Jantiquern
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
23 Jun 2008 6:44 pm
:D Oh, that was a good story. I loved how Jack fixed things - and I loved how Rodney was on the stand! Reminded me of Bill Clinton.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love feedback! Yes, Rodney does have a little dramarnqueen in him, doesn't he? And Jack doesn't leave anyone behind--or onrnthe hot seat. But don't even talk to me about Bill-DADT-Clinton!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
23 Jun 2008 6:37 pm
I'm glad that the story had a happy ending. :)

Author's Response: I HAD to go with the happy ending. At the same time, I wanted to make rnit clear that it wouldn't necessarily work out that way in Real Life!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.