RSS
Reviews For Desperate Measures

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Alauralen (Signed)
08 Aug 2008 10:48 am
I like that he didn't want to start the lies again. He felt the same way that Teyla did when they wanted to up the retrovirus and start their lies all over again. I'm glad that she went to him and told him how she was feeling. Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I think in the show Michael has always been against lies of any kind (execpt when he pretended to be Kanaan contacting Teyla), so even though he is willing to lie to her he doesn't like doing it. I'm a bit busy at the moment but will try and have the next chapter done ASAP.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Alauralen (Signed)
08 Aug 2008 10:45 am
You've made it very realistic by not just having her jump into bed with him just because he says he's her husband. She is frustrated and confused and desperate to know who they both are. Very nicely done!

Author's Response: Thankyou, I don't think Teyla, even if she has lost her memories would do that.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Alauralen (Signed)
08 Aug 2008 10:23 am
LOL! He burnt the toast! Love the chapter and how Michael is conflicted about what he's doing. Though, he is still angry at her for what she and the Lanteans did to him. Nicely done!

Author's Response: Yeah, he burnt the toast, I'm trying to inject some humour into the story but I don't want to go too far as it's not a comedy so I'm glad you thought it was OK. Thankyou, even though Michael has another agenda I don't want him to come across as totally evil, I think that's possibly where the show has done things wrong for this character. I'm glad you liked it.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: GoSpikey (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2008 2:40 pm
*Looks at the date of the first review*

Oh, I didn't know this was up for over 2 weeks already, woopsie. (I don't check back on here a lot, I have my M/T list on my pc...)

Let's see...

I was worried she would not survive."

-> I was worried you would not survive.

"You really don't remember anything?" she asks softly.

-> He asks softly.

---

Great little story so far! I'm very curious how this will all evolve in the next set of chapters.

How is working on chapter 2 going? I hope it's well underway.

Could it be that you said you didn't have an LJ yet? Because if you do, you could post this on the t_m community, and you'd get a few more responses, also we could follow your updates over there, or on your own LJ then. Consider it? :P You can use all pretty icons then. :D

Hope to see more soon!

Spikey

Author's Response: Thanks, thought I'd checked it, didn't realise there were any mistakes.rnrnI'm pleased you liked it. I've almost finished chapter 2, it's been a bit delayed 'cos I've not been well lately but should have it finished soon.rnrnI do have an LJ account but I'm so terrible with computers, I'm not sure how to post it on the Michael_Teyla community, lol, I'm sure I'll figure it out.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: MCH (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2008 5:07 pm
Like the start homely surrounding familar stars in the sky, nice reassurance from Michael. Like the start, look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Alauralen (Signed)
19 Jul 2008 2:24 pm
Hmmm... Interesting beginning! Can't wait to see the next chapter! Great job! If you have a Live Journal account, you should post this to the Teyla_Michael community.

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm really pleased that you liked it, I'm going to try and post it on the Teyla_Michael community if I can figure out how to do it, lol.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: radio_flyer (Signed)
10 Jul 2008 12:39 pm
Exciting. I love the Teyla Michael dynamic!!

Author's Response: Thanks! This is my first fanfic so I was really nervous but I'm glad you liked it, I've been really busy lately but I'm hoping to have chapter 2 up soon.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
06 Jul 2008 1:26 am
"I'm your husband. I'm Michael."

Liked it, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! rnrnI'm pleased that you enjoyed it. I'm working on chapter 2 at the moment.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
05 Jul 2008 10:02 pm
Oooooh, tense, i like it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.