RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kazbaby (Signed)
27 Sep 2011 1:06 am
Damn, this was just so detailed and real and simply *amazing*!
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: tangy (Anonymous)
27 May 2009 2:57 am
There are absolutely no words to describe how amazing this story was. I love your mckay!
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
27 Feb 2009 8:47 am
Awesome fic :)
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: ros (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2009 12:35 pm
wow, fantastic story. Absolutely wonderful understanding and exploration of Rodney - I know several scientists too ! Thanks for posting these stories.
happy new year
Ros
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
14 Sep 2008 7:41 pm
Ooooh, the angst! Soooo delicious!!!!!! So long as you put it back in as nicely as you did here, feel free to rip my heart out again and again like that anytime! *G* Loved the bits where Teyla and Ronon comforted Rodney, too. Also, not that I mind smut at all, but this was a primo example of how a McShepper story can be fantastic -- and long -- without it. Bravo!
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
14 Sep 2008 9:54 am
I really enjoyed reading this. Cheers
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
13 Sep 2008 12:29 pm
Greatly enjoyed reading this story.

Much as I love John, and understand that he's not the most emotionally self-aware man, there were times when I seriously wanted to throttle him in this story. There were other times when I was completely convinced that Rodney would finally give up and walk away. I'm very impressed that you always managed to fix things for them and that you made it feel okay each time J & R made up/got back together. You wrote their reconciliations in such as way that they didn't leave me feeling angry that Rodney was compromising or giving in somehow in the face of John's behaviour.

At the end, you really managed to convince me that John loved Rodney back just as passionately the whole way through the story but just hadn't a clue how to verbalise/display it.

Angsterrific!! :D
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2008 1:37 am
That was a lovely story! Thank you for writing it. I must say, though, that John really needs to beat himself up first if he's after those that hurt Rodney. I know they're both bad at it, but the way he treated Rodney on Earth was beyond bad. I'm glad it worked out. :-)
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: starfox (Signed)
20 Jul 2008 3:44 pm
This is absolutely fantastic. It hits on the insecurities and miscommunications and also the tenderness that I love with these two characters. I also really love your characterization of Rodney. This is just an all-around lovely read.
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: Tere (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2008 4:54 pm
:::sigh::: How wonderfully satisfying. Lovely sense of both men, how painfully awkward it would be for them to actually get to a point of mutual emotional understanding. There were times I thought that if I were Rodney I'd deck John and walk away permanently, but you did a nice job of bringing it back around to the point that it was okay for him to forgive John's obliviousness. Nice job, thank you for the great tale!
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: Rachel (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2008 2:39 am
love love love this!!!! i just love your characterizations of john and rodney, spot on. the miscommunications and inability to talk to each other was perfect. rodney getting drunk with teyla and ronon made me squee! you seriouly made my night with this story!
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
19 Jul 2008 1:29 am
I really like this story alot. It was great reading.
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: Mithreon (Signed)
19 Jul 2008 12:38 am
This really hit me - in a very, very good way. Thanks for sharing!
In This Era of Liberty
Reviewer: Samantha (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2008 6:28 pm
I don't know HOW this has no reviews yet, and I normally don't review but oh this was just wonderful. Good characterization, angst, the trials and tribulations were spot on. Kudos !
In This Era of Liberty
You must login (register) to review.