RSS
Reviews For Wing and a Prayer

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: milkywaymidnight (Signed)
06 Sep 2012 9:20 pm
One of my all time favorite mcshep fics! Seriously, I love long, plotty, and angsty fics. Faved!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ulffy (Signed)
02 Sep 2010 10:29 pm
Nicely written, decently put together, a pleasure to read. Be proud of this one.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: CountErebus (Anonymous)
01 Jul 2009 12:17 pm
Wonderful story! This is going on my list of favorites.
The writing itself was gorgeous and profound. I was entranced by the sheer beauty of some of your sentences.
Great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We really enjoyed writing this together, so are glad to hear you liked reading it! xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
29 Jun 2009 2:45 am
Gorgeous story! While the thing was very, very good (and really painful in some places) I think my favorite part was Teyla - she was totally kickass. :o)

Author's Response: Thank you so much - we're very glad you enjoyed it as we had great fun writing it together. And, yeah, Teyla's pretty awesome, isn't she?! ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: T.K (Anonymous)
19 Jun 2009 10:48 pm
This story was utterly brilliant. I lvoed it so much. I like how their torture, and escape went, and how they planned.

I love how you brought out all of their good qualities, like flying, and strategic planning. It was an awesome idea.

I would also like to point out that you have registered this story as not complete.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for commenting - we had a great time writing this story so it's lovely to hear you enjoyed it! And thanks for the heads-up; I've changed the setting so it now is registered as complete! xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
13 Sep 2008 5:42 pm
Loved the chalk conversation! You had me in tesrs when John rejected Rodney in the infirmary! Loved Teyla's giving John a stern talking to! *G*

Author's Response: Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed it. xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: radio_flyer (Signed)
23 Jul 2008 11:43 pm
Great story. Loved the hot-racy prison sex and then the make up sex. Lots of great action, especially when John outted the guards about the bug & then killed T-man!!

Author's Response: :) Thank you - we had a lot of fun seeing just how far we could push the boys! xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
23 Jul 2008 10:19 am
Excellent story. Very well-written. Very true to character. The other reviewers have said it all, so just let me add that I'm so glad John got over himself at the end!

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: We had so much fun writing this, thank you for your lovely comments! xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Alinea (Signed)
22 Jul 2008 6:23 pm
This is a story of the highest possible standard. Entertaining, heartbreaking and real. EXCEPTIONAL.

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much - we're so glad you enjoyed it! xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: entropy_maximum (Signed)
22 Jul 2008 5:11 am
Aw! I love this, fantastic work it's the bestest kidnapped-by-aliens-falling-in-love-and-escaping-fic ever!

Author's Response: Thank you! We had a blast writing it, so it's lovely to hear you enjoyed it so much! xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
22 Jul 2008 12:39 am
Very enjoyable story. Lots of angst and warm moments and a happy ending. :>)

Author's Response: Thank you - we're glad you enjoyed it! xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
22 Jul 2008 12:07 am
How I love you guys. But you keep me up too late.

I loved this fic. I was a little concerned when Rodney and John started their physical relationship while prisoners, but I got over it ;)

Loved the demise of crazy psycho Torquin

Author's Response: Thank you! :) We had a blast writing it together & are so pleased that you enjoyed it, even if it did keep you up too late! xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Jul 2008 9:42 pm
You've made me stay up 'til 2.30am, but I just couldn't bear the thought of stopping part way through this!

Plot-wise, this was very edge-of-the-seat. Things didn't look good for John and Rodney with the sadistic guards and Torquin's own brand of creepiness, not to mention the sheer number of injuries they both had to work through. The escape plan was typically dramatic, not to mention Rodney's unplanned trek and the uncertainty of John's rescue.

But it was the characterisation that really made this fic. I loved how Teyla took charge of her children...I'm sorry, I meant teammates *g*. I loved how John got through to Ronon, but mostly I loved the whole John/Rodney journey. I could certainly understand John's self-directed anger, both after Doranda and after their safe return this time round, but that doesn't mean I agreed with the need for it, not least because of how it led him to hurt Rodney. It wasn't really a surprise that Rodney was so hostile after their return to Atlantis. It was heartbreaking to watch their relationship develop- something beautiful in that horrible situation- and to see how tender and loving they were, only for it all to come crashing down so abruptly and painfully. I was hugely relieved when Teyla stepped in and then again when John had his little epiphany outside Rodney's room. I could've cried in frustration at the awkwardness and Rodney's returning hostility in the face of John's silent discomfort, but then it was all suddenly ok and we were back to the sweet, tender and hot relationship; this time with added security (and a bed *g*).

Lovely final scene with the team all back together; happy and home.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely comment! We really loved writing this story together and seeing how far we could push the boys before giving them their happy ending. It is the best compliment to hear that you found the characterisations believable. :) xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2008 9:23 pm
Painful to read. The emotional reactions inspired by the events where stronger than expected. I had to skip over the middle to assure myself of a happy ending before going back to read what I had missed.

Exceptionally well done.

Author's Response: Oh, we could never leave the boys apart and miserable! Hopefully the ending was happy enough to make up for all the angst to which we subjected them. Thank you for your lovely comment! xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
21 Jul 2008 9:20 pm
Where to start, this was wonderful, the ache for Rodney with the chilled distance of John, the dread of the kidnapping and the pain of the torture, the sweetness of the love, the fear and excitement of flight and escape followed by heartbreak of a love denied and in the end sweet and HOT the love declared in action if not in words :)

Author's Response: Thank you, we're so glad you enjoyed it! It was a lot of fun to see just how much we could put the boys through before we gave them they're happy ending. :) xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
21 Jul 2008 7:06 pm
OMG!*Insert fangirl squee of glee here* I loved this so much!

This story was so beautifully written. Your internal thoughts of John and Rodney both were stunningly insightful and well thought out.

I think that one of my favorite parts was the scene where Rodney brings the stick of chalk into the cell. I laughed throughout the entire part! :D

Seriously, so well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We really enjoyed writing this together & it's especially lovely to hear that our take on the boys was believable. :) xxx
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.