RSS
Reviews For Fault Lines

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jocelyn (Anonymous)
31 Jul 2008 10:18 am
Yay! I was wary of reading this story, because I worried that nothing good could come out of being made a runner by the Wraith. I'm so glad I was wrong, because it was good - in terms of both plot and quality of the writing - both of which made for a very enjoyable read.
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
29 Jul 2008 5:25 pm
Great story. Very original ending.

Would you let us know how things worked for Lorne, and Zelenka? Good too, I hope.
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
28 Jul 2008 8:34 pm
This was great loved it, who would have thought the wraith would inadvertently help John and Rodney realise they loved each other, and the little aside of Evan and Radek so sweet, and this made me LOL...Rodney glanced at the still smirking Sheppard. "You should spend more time with Lorne!" Rodney shouted at Radek's retreating form. "He might rub off on you!"

If Elizabeth hadn't been watching she would have missed the way Radek's steps faltered for a split second before he carried on walking, at the way Lorne's gaze slid away to the side for only a moment.

Well, that explained... quite a lot really.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Jul 2008 5:46 pm
Excellent story. It was very edge-of-the-seat as John and Rodney were caught, faced the wraith, dealt with the added twist with the trackers on top of the less than simple task of being runners. In amongst all that were some nice background insights, not to mention some sweet and/or hpt moments as John and Rodney grew closer. I'm glad it wasn't simply a side effect of the tracking devices and that it all worked out well in the end.

Laura.
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
26 Jul 2008 3:02 pm
Oh, that was just amazing. Loved every minute of it.
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Jul 2008 2:16 pm
I relly liked this story. I kind of wish they could have kept part of the devices that allowed the closeness w/o the downfalls, but I still enjoyed it all. Thanks for sharing.
Reviewer: entropy_maximum (Signed)
26 Jul 2008 8:07 am
I absolutely adore this story, especially the whole:

Rodney scrubbed a hand over his face briefly. "Sheppard, I know why you're afraid of clowns. And can I just say, totally justified with that one, by the way," he said, shuddering, before continuing. "I spent three nights dreaming of a helicopter going down in Afghanistan. I've never even been to Afghanistan." He paused. "John, you've been telling me you love me every time your mind touched mine."

He had? "Well. Um. Good," John said, suddenly understanding that Rodney had been saying exactly the same thing back without John even realising it. "Because I do, you know."

"Idiot," said Rodney again, leaning forward to capture John's lips with his, and this time John didn't have to be able to read his mind to know he meant I love you, too.

This is awesome!
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
25 Jul 2008 11:05 pm
Smack the Todd!

Wonderfully done. Just enough runner agnst to set the stage. And Rodney's reaction - perfect.
You must login (register) to review.