RSS
Reviews For Open Secrets

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Gremblin/Vonnix (Anonymous)
30 Oct 2008 8:36 pm
Oh, DUDE, how could you end it THERE?! HOW?!

Author's Response: Had to. ::ducks::
Atlantis
Reviewer: Breanne (Anonymous)
30 Oct 2008 4:22 pm
Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you!! Will the next part have as long of a wait?

TIS AWESOMENESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I hope to be faster with the final chapter, if only to avoid the backlash of a royally evil cliffhanger.
Atlantis
Reviewer: One (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2008 10:24 pm
I so completely love your Radek. Also, when are you going to update next? This is really, really awesome, and it's been a long two months. Please?

Author's Response: Next chapter's just waiting validation.
Jeannie Miller
Reviewer: Len (Anonymous)
26 Oct 2008 10:52 am
Love this :g: Truly one of the coolest things the cross SGA with.
Jeannie Miller
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2008 4:58 am
please please please run with this some more!

Author's Response: I'm running, it's just taking more time than I'd like.
John Sheppard
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
28 Aug 2008 9:14 pm
soooooo good!
Jeannie Miller
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
28 Aug 2008 4:29 pm
"Who would give someone chocolate as an apology for shooting them?" Jeannie asked in disbelief.

John would!!! LOL!

A loud shriek, a growl, and a splash were heard before the swearing started.

More LOL!

And I just loved Rodney coming back into the room to fetch Zelenka and throw him back in the water! And I can just see Zelenka sauntering naked and wet into a room with fully clothed women. Priceless!!

Thanks so much for the update.
Jeannie Miller
Reviewer: ntamara (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2008 5:45 am
i love to see how rodney's getting more comfortable and confident with the support he's receiving

and yay for open rodney/radek *g*

thanks so much for sharing, definitely looking forward to future installments
Teyla Emmagan
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
28 Aug 2008 2:12 am
Ehee! "vogons" brilliant!!!!!
Teyla Emmagan
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
27 Aug 2008 9:06 pm
This story is four kinds of fabulous. I eagerly await the fifth, certain it will be equally fabulous.
Teyla Emmagan
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
27 Aug 2008 3:50 pm
Wow, disclosure happened lickity-split!

Author's Response: Eh, sometimes a direct answer is the least likely to get you slapped.
Teyla Emmagan
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2008 10:25 am
Man, I am just loving this series.

It was smart of McKay to do something clearly useful with his gill slits the minute he had them.

Author's Response: Yeah, turns out a good way to win over irate humans is to offer free sushi. Glad you're enjoying it!
Teyla Emmagan
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2008 8:19 am
"animal cruelty"... EEK. And we do have weird taboos about sexuality. I imagine having all those different cultures in one place hasn't improved that.

I can't believe someone had the nerve to moo at Teyla. He must have been VERY fresh of the Deadalus to fuck with her.

Author's Response: I imagine the scientists having fewer taboos than the military. Scientists just seem more willing to experiment, yanno? Heh, it's easy to tell the ones who dare moo, they all end up with black eyes and broken noses.
Teyla Emmagan
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2008 3:48 pm
I don't really know anything about Cthulhu. Hell I had to sneak a long peak at the spelling just for this review, but I am LOVING this story. Not surprising. You can't go wrong with purring (I'm glad Rodney's not turning into a hidious toad though :).

Hope four is not to long a wait.
Steven Caldwell
Reviewer: Len (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2008 8:55 am
I just read your Mythos stories beginning to end and damn but I want more! Love how you've handled the character interactions - and the purring! So cute! Definitely a favorite.
Steven Caldwell
Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
19 Aug 2008 9:59 pm
Okay I just started reading this chapter and I have to give a quick review!
I'm sooo loving Caldwell! Only he could give a stifflaced responce about the cultists of Yog-Sothoth to Woosley and not come out sounding like a cult memeber.
I'm really loving this so far!
Steven Caldwell
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
18 Aug 2008 5:28 pm
Interesting series. I liked the running themes of the eating of chocolate and heads :) And I'm glad Sheppard's in on it. I'm very interested to know how he knew Rodney was having horrible dreams and speaking in tongues in the Jumper. I like the idea of an ATA gene connection.

Author's Response: About the dreams in the jumper... It's kinda simple. I found the episode's implication of Sheppard sealed in the cockpit for a minimum of nine days with no food, water, or waste disposal baggies to be absurd. Thus in the previous story Sheppard has a habit of opening the door from time to time and yoinking food, water, baggies, entertainment, etc. Since physics allows sound to travel across airtight metal doors the idea of Sheppard opening the door and poking his head in to ask what all the noise was seems pretty fair. rn rn I'm glad you're enjoying it. And heads are yummy.
John Sheppard
Reviewer: Mice (Signed)
14 Aug 2008 7:42 pm
I'm really having fun with this series. Thanks!
Steven Caldwell
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
14 Aug 2008 7:04 pm
Two little things: Woolsey, not Woosley; and nictitating, not nictating.

Otherwise, I adore this story! It's a brilliant idea. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Ah. I should go through and change that then. Thanks for the heads-up.
Steven Caldwell
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
14 Aug 2008 4:29 am
wow I really do like this and cant wait for the next chapter.
I loved Caldwell's reaction to. It was really good and believable and so was Woolsey's reaction as well.

Glad we got to know what was on the posters. Nice.

Thanks for sharing this story.

Author's Response: Woosley is far from his element and I plan on exploiting that. It'll be fun. rn rn The scientists seem too uptight for people who went to grad school and goofed off accordingly. They need more geeky goofing off. The posters merely provide. rn rn Thank you for reading, it's been fun.
Steven Caldwell
You must login (register) to review.