RSS
Reviews For Open Secrets

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
14 Aug 2008 4:29 am
wow I really do like this and cant wait for the next chapter.
I loved Caldwell's reaction to. It was really good and believable and so was Woolsey's reaction as well.

Glad we got to know what was on the posters. Nice.

Thanks for sharing this story.

Author's Response: Woosley is far from his element and I plan on exploiting that. It'll be fun. rn rn The scientists seem too uptight for people who went to grad school and goofed off accordingly. They need more geeky goofing off. The posters merely provide. rn rn Thank you for reading, it's been fun.
Steven Caldwell
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
14 Aug 2008 4:11 am
The only thing I have to gripe about is that we didn't find out what was on the poster.

I love this story and it helps that I love the Cthullu mythos myself so this is a very interesting take on it.

I also like the way you have words having differing meanings in the Pegasus galaxy. I also love the way that you handled Rodney's reaction to what Ronon said and what Ronon did after it to make it right.

I'm now away to read the next chapter.
Ronon Dex
Reviewer: ntamara (Anonymous)
14 Aug 2008 4:05 am
like the other parts, brilliant, and it just gets better

i love how you tie in the details from the other ficlets (wonderful ending to this chapter)

i was wondering about teyla's non-involvement, good explanation, and the difference of definitions with ronon

and of course the rodney/radek interaction, /happy sigh

thanks so much for sharing, i eagerly await and look forward to further instalments when they come

Author's Response: I like tying in details, it makes things feel more plausible, more real. Concerning Teyla, I've always seen her relationship with Rodney a little more distant than with the others. Also, she has a new baby. With colic. Poor Teyla... She'll get her screen time soon. rnrn Concerning linguistics, I am a realist. That's not English everyone speaks, it's a trade language based off of the galaxy's one common language: Ancient. Words that don't have exact translations from one language to another are common, the French word 'terroir' is a good example given its English translation is a paragraph of approximate explanation that makes little overall sense. 'Monster' is just one of those words that translates badly. rnrn You're welcome. Thank you for reading. This has been fun to write.
Steven Caldwell
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
03 Aug 2008 4:34 pm
I'm eager for more of this AU! I especially like the scene between Kavanagh, Miko and Radek, speaking so matter-of-factly about Cthulhu worship.
John Sheppard
Reviewer: Romyra (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2008 1:42 pm
You have me hooked in this universe. I hope to see an update from you soon.
John Sheppard
Reviewer: miscreant (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2008 10:37 am
Mmmm...so much potential.
I was thinking, would McKay still have drowned the first time they went to Atlantis, when elizabeth went back in time? He may not have been able to change fast enough if he chose to, or he may have grown fins and swam to the surface. If you plot it right that could be a cool AU. And yes, he could have saved Radek, if he survived.

Author's Response: It's unlikely he would have survived, sadly. The Deep One's Change has always been written as taking years, even decades to complete. Well, with one exception...
John Sheppard
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
02 Aug 2008 8:40 pm
I really love this series, it's so cool! Keep it up!
John Sheppard
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2008 3:59 pm
This is a very interesting universe and very well written. Thank you so much!
John Sheppard
Reviewer: slybrarian (Signed)
02 Aug 2008 2:15 pm
Wonderful. I really like how you wrote the characters, especially Sheppard and Caldwell. It was nice to see Miko as well.

Author's Response: Miko and Caldwell have so much potential. It seemed a shame to leave them out of things.
John Sheppard
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2008 12:21 pm
Okay, this was already the *best* SGA AU crossover *ever*... and then you made it McKay/Zelenka!

*You* are made of win!!!

Taylor Danccinghands
John Sheppard
Reviewer: ntamara (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2008 6:25 am
oh wow, i've not read any lovecraft (something reading your fic makes me want to rectify asap) but i so do love this series, just read it all and am itching to read more

wonderful character portrayal all round, from kavanagh to miko to rodney to radek to john and yay rodney/radek (and perhaps john?)

thanks so much for sharing!

Author's Response: I'm glad, I was a bit worried that I was writing Kavanagh a little over the edge there.rnrnMost of Lovecraft's works are public domain by now and can be found on the internet for free. I personally like The Ministry of Certain Things: http://tmoct.co.uk/lovecraftlibrary.html
John Sheppard
Reviewer: Mice (Signed)
02 Aug 2008 5:05 am
You have to wake Carson up and get him in the tub too! ;)

Author's Response: Naked hot tub party! Rodney can bring the hot tub, Radek can bring the booze, John can bring the squirt guns, Carson can bring the lube, it'll be awesome.
John Sheppard
You must login (register) to review.