RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Signed)
10 Sep 2010 1:43 pm
I love this entire series. Great story. Very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
21 Feb 2010 1:37 pm
I love what you've done with Xanthe's 'verse. You've expanded, not detracted, and I loved every word. On to the next one!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Erica (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2008 3:33 pm
I don't mean this as a flame, just a different point of view. Sorry, I can't get past the opening rape. And I have a hard time understanding how you could consider this in line with Xanthe's universe, as her world - which I adore - understands the definition of "informed consent", which your opening scene definitely does not. My bad, I suppose, as I didn't key in on the non-consensual warning. But I'm very involved in my local (San Francisco) kink scene, and truly hate stories that cross the rape line in the name of kink, because that's what many vanillas think of kink. The reality is SO much better (and hotter). Rape justified by kink never works for me.

Author's Response: It's unfortunate that the fic didn't work for you. I too adore Xanthe's universe and I've been incredibly thrilled that she has read all four of my fics in her universe and has approved of them as fitting her vision.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
22 Aug 2008 11:47 pm
Great job taking Xanthe's AU and making a bright new reality. If not for the idiot friends they might never have found each other. Can't wait to see where you take this.

Author's Response: Thank you! There are the other two I've posted and there will be at least one more.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
08 Aug 2008 4:17 pm
"You're so tight, Rodney. So warm and tight."

"I'm body temperature," Rodney said shakily.

What a great line! Only Rodney! Good story, and it was nice seeing Gil and Adam again, too.

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am working on more in this 'verse. It's a fun place to play.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: LurkerMarie (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2008 11:09 pm
It was fantastic to visit this 'verse again. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's a fun 'verse to explore.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
03 Aug 2008 3:02 am
A realy good AU version of the "Coming Home series" though I would have loved to see how t all developed. Though it would have been a long story, I know it would have been worth the read as you did a great job with this. Perhaps more later? Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: I didn't expect to, but I am working on more. Xanthe created a fun universe to play in. Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jayel (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2008 1:48 am
This is a sweet alternate view of Xanthe's General and Doctor Sheppard verse. I especially like John's dads here, both for being accepting of Rodney and firm with John. But I do wonder how hard the next few weeks will be for Rodney, internally (his shifting view on his sexuality) and externally (school and his own family). Still, nice to know they have a happy ending on Atlantis. :)

Author's Response: I've actually written another two stories and am working on the third... high school is always complicated, but true love makes everything better. *g* Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2008 9:40 pm
I actually followed the link on Xanthe's page to LJ. Now I've read it like 7 times. I always love your stories and this is no exception. I think it is particularly difficult to try to get the flavor of someone else's creation AU and you just did a fantastic job with creating your own story with being true to the universe. I enjoyed this story tons! Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: However you got here, I'm glad you did! I had a lot of fun playing in Xanthe's universe and am very happy you like it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Josieb (Signed)
02 Aug 2008 4:13 pm
Very nice, thanks for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and enjoying. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ladyholder (Signed)
02 Aug 2008 12:09 pm
I like this. And while I find myself wishing this was longer, it was very cool as is. Thanks for writing this AU.
~L

Author's Response: Thank you! I love writing AUs, and it was fun to try my first AU of an AU.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.