RSS
Reviews For Beast of Burden

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
20 Apr 2012 11:43 pm
Nice and dark.
Beast of Burden
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2009 1:52 pm
Cool story, are you ever going to a sequel to it? It'll be interesting to see what happens

Author's Response: Sorry, but I'm not really a sequel person. I'd love to read someone else's though!
Beast of Burden
Reviewer: serinianfire (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2008 7:11 pm
Oh! This was wonderful! I love that the only thing Rodney could say was the start of Sheppard's name! This was a terrific story. Do you intend to write a follow up? I would love to read it!

Author's Response: I'm afraid no sequel is planned, but I'm really glad you liked it. Thanks!
Beast of Burden
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
23 Sep 2008 11:58 am
So *thats* why he kept saying "Shh"! Clever! And sweet. :D

Author's Response: Thanks!
Beast of Burden
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
16 Aug 2008 6:21 pm
That was fascinating. I enjoyed the story, and like how Rodney's only spoken word comprised the beginning letters of John's last name. I also loved that John was mowing people down in his search for Rodney.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Oh, man. In my head, John has totally freaked out and lost it; his search for Rodney is the only thing keeping him together. Thanks.
Beast of Burden
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
08 Aug 2008 3:22 pm
Poor Rodney! Bereft of his mind, power of speech and John - the worst that could happen to him! And he really rescued himself, didn't he? Well-written.

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Once he remembered enough to have reason to try and find John, nothing could stop him. Thanks!
Beast of Burden
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
05 Aug 2008 2:33 pm
This is so powerful. All the emotions it pulled out of me at the ending almost made cry at the end. I hope there is another to this, but knowing Sheppard and McKay there will be a way for them to get off the planet.

Author's Response: They will, of that I have no doubt. Thanks!
Beast of Burden
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2008 7:37 pm
wow, great story, very well written, would love to see a sequel, they are still after all stuck on the planet.
thanks!

Author's Response: My feeling is that John will kill everyone guarding the gate, if he needs to, and get them back to the Alpha site. After that, there's going to be a lot of putting them back together, and that just seems like a lot to write by myself. *g* I'm up for anyone else that's interested in it, though! Thanks.
Beast of Burden
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
03 Aug 2008 5:42 pm
Cool story and I like how you used the 'shh' part in the story for the ending. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Beast of Burden
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
03 Aug 2008 5:42 pm
Cool story and I like how you used the 'shh' part in the story for the ending. Well done.

Author's Response: The challenge version has a slightly different ending, missing the "Sheppard". I am so glad I got talked into making that change! thanks.
Beast of Burden
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
03 Aug 2008 2:55 pm
Poor Rodney. Interesting seeing John's actions from a distance. Nice reveal at the end when Rodney could finally speak again.

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted to focus on Rodney for the duration of the story, and yet I wanted to make sure John was present as well. I'm glad the outside POVs worked for you, thanks!
Beast of Burden
You must login (register) to review.