RSS
Reviews For Into the Whirlwind

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Cede Lede (Signed)
08 Feb 2010 12:20 am
Awesome! And I would kill to see Jeannie's reaction to all this. Would it be weird to say I think I love you? Probably. Okay, yes. It would. But I think I do. You have an unbelievable ability to find just the perfect turn of phrase for a given situation. I'm in turn incredibly awed and envious right now.
Chapter 11 - Impact
Reviewer: Cede Lede (Signed)
07 Feb 2010 11:09 pm
I have so much love for this story. I love the technical secret mission stuff as much as the character moments and can I just say how awesome you are for bringing Dean and Sam in?!?! Supernatural is quite possibly my favorite SGA crossover ever and I am hoping to see much more from them in this story!!
Chapter 8 - Troubled Waters
Reviewer: Cede Lede (Signed)
07 Feb 2010 1:24 pm
Bwahahahahahahahahaha. Omg. Best thing EVER with the drop bear and the hair and the many many showers and oh god, I can't stop laughing.
Chapter 4 - The Computer Is Your Friend
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
21 Feb 2009 1:26 pm
Impressive :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 11 - Impact
Reviewer: lindsay (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2008 4:00 pm
"I got molested by a fucking space koala!" John shot back, batting Rodney's hand away. "Excuse me for feeling a bit violated!"

"Oh, please," Rodney scoffed. "You're just mad your hair got sticky"

BEST LINE OF FUCKING LIFE! sorry, i loved that bit.

Author's Response: I KNOW. :D More fics should have hair-molesting space dropbears, in my opinion.
Chapter 2 - Boldly Going and So Forth
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
12 Sep 2008 1:48 pm
This is a wonderful story in an excellent series. I enjoyed the characters, who are very true to canon. And it is funny! Who knew a revolution could be so much fun?!

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Revolutions are always fun, except for the ones with all the shooting and beheading and such instead of spaceships, sex, and talking cities.
Chapter 1 - Point of Origin
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
01 Sep 2008 8:32 pm
Too bad it ended, I enjoyed it a lot.
I have no problem with huge chapters, as long as they're entertaining.

Author's Response: Thanks! In case you didn't notice it, "Flashpoint" is the next story in the series and one part is already posted.
Chapter 11 - Impact
Reviewer: ranlynn (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2008 10:19 pm
(including the question of who's angrier - Landry or Jeannie Miller?)


~snort!~ That's an easy one, Jeannie. :)

I'll keep an eye out.

Author's Response: Heh. That may be true.
Chapter 11 - Impact
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Aug 2008 6:45 am
Great end to this part of the story. I'm glad the plan worked mostly flawlessly. Trust Sam to put a spanner in the works, even if it was only a little one. Loved John's speeches *g*. It's also occurred to me that Sean and Dan Remmington are veeeeery familiar ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: Any similarities between them and another pair of siblings are just in your head. And possibly mine. :D
Chapter 11 - Impact
Reviewer: ajw (Signed)
29 Aug 2008 7:44 pm
Nice story I've been following it for awhile but this is my first real chance to review.

I like the relationships you've established in the story though I dont doubt for a second that Earth is going to want Atlantis back. The IOA and SGC are not going to let it go without a fight - though how they could try and take Atlantis back I do not know as even with the Asgard technology they have nothing capable of denting Atlantis's shield and I have no doubt that the weapons systems of the city are more than capable of destroying any Earth built vessel - even the Odyssey.

I do hope though that they establish a proper government on Atlantis - something like the original Lantean High Council as for all his skills John Sheppard is not really the one to lead Atlantis as a seperate state though he would have to be a member of the new Atlantean High Council or whatever you decide to call it.

Look forward to seeing the next story.

Author's Response: A direct assault on Atlantis would be pretty much doomed to failure, yes. If nothing else, they could relocate the city without too much trouble.rnrnYes, they will establish something vaguely like a government, although not immediately - that sort of thing has to go through committees, assemblies, referenda, and all that jazz. The social scientists will, to say the least, be thrilled.
Chapter 11 - Impact
Reviewer: morch190 (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2008 3:48 pm
Thanks for this story. Very interesting. I like the idea of a rebellion in the Pegasus galaxy. This would have made for good TV and would have really cemented Atlantis as a true outpost/frontier show which I think a lot of the fan base actually wanted from the get-go. Anxiously awaiting what happens next.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think they made a mistake in having contact with Earth be so easy. It should have been something really special when the Daedalus arrived, and the gate bridge idea should have taken a lot longer to happen and be more difficult to use. Oh well.
Chapter 11 - Impact
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2008 3:38 pm
Very interesting. I think Rodney & Teyla will have to get together and become the political force behind a free Atlantis. John's "anyone have a clue" line, while cute, is not appropriate for the leader of a revolution. :-) Regardless, thanks for a story that was WELL worth the time to read.

I look forward to seeing what else you create in this AU.

Author's Response: Oh, John's not /completely/ clueless. He has goals and ideas for where they should go from here. However, he's definitely going to be relying on Teyla a lot to figure out how to make them work.
Chapter 11 - Impact
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
29 Aug 2008 3:16 pm
Oh, I am so sorry to see this come to an end! And I too would love to know who is angrier, Landry or Jeannie. :)

I greatly look forward to the next installment

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sorry to see it end, too, but I decided I needed to get this out and what comes next doesn't fit thematically with this fic.
Chapter 11 - Impact
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
29 Aug 2008 3:13 pm
This was one heck of an update! I rarely read Lorne/Sheppard because I firmly believe neither of them would allow a relationship to occur because of the situation. I think you've done a good job of showing a way in which they would be okay with breaking so many rules.

After this update, I feel troubled for all three guys: Evan, John, & Rodney. Teyla's comments about John loving Rodney more than Evan are painful to hear. It sounds like Evan is "good enough", John is "settling", and Rodney is slowly being pushed out. After all, once Evan & John have kids there will definitely be less time for Rodney; unless they make him their consort or something.

I really look forward to reading where you take us on this journey. Thank you for writing! :-)

Author's Response: Sheppard and Lorne can be difficult for anything but PWP, precisely because you need to find a way to get them together when normally they wouldn't. I did it by having them meet before they were CO and XO, and then actually get together while exiled on Earth. There's other ways to do it, like the good old strand-them-on-a-planet. Once that happens, then neither of them seem likely to give it up without trying.rnrnAs for their relationships - yeah, it's not perfect, but what relationship is? John loves Rodney and vice versa, but it's not a terribly healthy kind of love, a bit too co-dependent for a stable relationship. They're too alike. Sometimes, "good enough" is exactly what you need. rn
Chapter 10 - Freefall
Reviewer: Hexx (Signed)
29 Aug 2008 1:59 pm
That was really good.

More please.

Author's Response: Give me a month or two and there should be more.
Chapter 11 - Impact
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Aug 2008 8:14 pm
I loved Woolsey in this, especially his lines in the infirmary when he reminded John and Evan how it was supposed to work *g*. I also loved the protest, Chuck's sudden butterfingers, Teyla and Rodney's chat and John's revelation of the room and Evan's agreeing :). Great chapter all round; just what was needed to cheer me up after the SGC decided to get John and Evan back to Earth. I thought they'd done away with DADT, or was the scene in the gateroom just too blatant to ignore?

Laura.

Author's Response: Well, it's not so much an issue about DADT, but rather the fraternization regs. Those say, among other things, no screwing officers or enlisted under your command, and especially don't make a Big Gay Marriage proposal in front of general officers.rnrnI love Woolsey in the show, and that seemed exactly how he would react.
Chapter 10 - Freefall
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Aug 2008 7:47 pm
While I'm grinning like a loon at high!Evan and John saying yes, I'm also cursing the timing. How will this affect any of their plans or the political/public/military opinions?

Laura.

Author's Response: Glad you're grinning!
Chapter 9 - Precipice
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
28 Aug 2008 6:53 pm
LOL Perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter 9 - Precipice
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
28 Aug 2008 5:20 pm
I'm so nervous about the big day! Thanks for the insight into everyone's thoughts the night before.

Loved the idea of a strike. And Chuck was hilarious!

Author's Response: A strike seemed like exactly the sort of crazy-assed thing that would happen in a situation like this. I'm glad you liked it.
Chapter 10 - Freefall
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
28 Aug 2008 4:58 pm
He certainly couldn't think of a better way to end his Air Force career.

Holy Shit! Evan managed to not reveal anything horribly embarrassing or confidential a lot longer than I thought he would!

Author's Response: Heh heh. That's one way of viewing.
Chapter 9 - Precipice
You must login (register) to review.