RSS
Reviews For Talk to Me [bdsm]

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
16 Aug 2008 4:37 pm
I love this, completely. I love how John just seems to know what Rodney needs, even when he can't say for himself.

Perfect.
Chapter 1 of 1
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
14 Aug 2008 2:24 am
I don't think that this story sucked at all.

I think the premise of the story was really good and I could really imaging Rodney being the kind of person that would need to be pushed to not only admit what he was feeling but to deal with it too.

I really don't know anything about BDSM either but I still felt that that part of the story came across and I loved the way that there was a loving ending to.

All in all a very well put together story that was well worth reading.

thank you.
Chapter 1 of 1
Reviewer: radio_flyer (Signed)
13 Aug 2008 10:57 pm
You don't suck at writing ... maybe I just suck at reading!!! I will say that I thought about the flogging scene today on my way to work when I was stuck in traffic and it made my time go faster ... !!
Chapter 1 of 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
13 Aug 2008 1:30 pm
Love the angst and the hotness :)
Chapter 1 of 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Aug 2008 4:54 am
I thought this was great. Poor Rodney, so confused and not knowing how to fix it. Thank god John knew what to do to help. I loved the tenderness John showed even when he was hurting Rodney and I loved that Rodney felt it, too. I'm glad he was finally able to voice his anger and pain, even if it's not the sort of thing that will just go away now he has. They can't help but worry about each other in their dangerous lives, after all. Rodney just has to learn to live in the now a bit more and take what he does have with John, rather than dwelling on what might happen tomorrow.

Laura.
Chapter 1 of 1
Reviewer: radio_flyer (Signed)
12 Aug 2008 11:34 pm
Hey! This sentence doesn't make sense to me: "John pushed and pulled at Rodney until he was lying with his back to John's chest." Are they laying side by side .. or is John on the bed and Rodney laying on top of him? Or am I just stupid and getting hung up over nothing?

In any event, great sequel. I totally dig the flogging. Very sexy!

Author's Response: haha. I imagined John lying on his back on the bed, and pulling Rodney on top of him, so that Rodney was lying with his back to John's chest, sort of cradled between John's legs, kind of. I guess the picture in my head is hard to describe! Or I suck at writing, lol. Glad you liked it though.
Chapter 1 of 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
12 Aug 2008 11:20 pm
At least John finally got Rodney to talk. That's important. :)

Author's Response: Definitely important :)
Chapter 1 of 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
12 Aug 2008 9:39 pm
I can't pretend to understand the d/s mindset, but I think you captured the reasons for Rodney's anger very well--and that made the story work for me!

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Chapter 1 of 1
You must login (register) to review.