RSS
Reviews For Recall Notice

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
08 Sep 2008 11:00 am
*Snerk* Amen, sister! Bastards. I don;t care if the new show turns outto be well-written, I will never find out because Wright & MGM & Skiffy don't deserve my loyaty (even if Wright did pen The Shrine -- in fact, somehow that fact makes it worse!)! I'll support the Atlantis movies simply to support the writers and the actors ... Okay, sorry to vent, you expressed our feelings with beautiful use of metaphor. Also, love Rodney's line about Voyager & 90210. *G* At least we have fanfic ...

Author's Response: I hear ya. I feel the same way. Vent away--that's what this story was all about! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
27 Aug 2008 5:51 pm
When Rodney lifted his head, his tight little smile was in place; his blue eyes glittered with the intensity of all his intellect. For an instant, John felt a glimmer of hope. Oh god. Rodney had a plan.

Yeah. Us. I've been meaning to talk to you about that." Rodney got all shifty-eyed and for a split second John wondered if he could take another mortal blow today.

I really loved the fic. All except for the alternate reality drive. :) Oh, well. That's the way the cookie crumbles. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm definitely not ready to let go, but I've taken a good deal of comfort in all the fanfic out there. Thanks for letting me know what you thought!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
25 Aug 2008 2:15 pm
That was very good, and it gaves me hope in the future of fanfiction for SGA.
Great story!

Author's Response: That was my goal, so it's so nice to hear it was met--thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
24 Aug 2008 6:54 pm
I am very annoyed at TPTB. Shows or movies that work, work because of a special combination of personalities that come together at a certain time; they're not interchangeable like Legos. I hope that the fanfic continues to thrive, because I've been enjoying that more than the actual productions. Thanks for writing your story.

Author's Response: You are so right about that! I'm glad you liked this--it was just my way of flipping the bird at TPTB. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
24 Aug 2008 12:28 pm
love this story and I do understand the sentiment behind it although as far as I'm concerned they will always be in the Pegasus galaxy doing their thing.

But that being said I did like the name of the ship and the idea of the guy going round all the different universes.

Thanks for the story. Although I have no regrets about the last 5 years and I hope that SGA fandom continues and that there will still be cons because no matter what comes next my heart will still be in the city of Atlantis with John, Rodney and the rest of the gang.

Author's Response: Oh, I think the fandom will continue. It will shrink some, get quieter, there will be less fresh ideas from which to draft a quick story. But 100 episodes is a respectible base from which to continue and just think, no more pesky jossing when canon takes you in a direction you don't want to go! ;-) I'm so glad you liked the story though (it was just a little vent-fest). Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ccase (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2008 6:38 am
I love it! Escape from Stargate Voyager 90210 and a believeable reason for Rodney to build that reality drive in on short fic. Cool.

Author's Response: *gleeful snort* Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: radio_flyer (Signed)
24 Aug 2008 12:07 am
NCC-90210 ??? Hilarious!!

Author's Response: I can't claim the original nickname, but I did enjoy the pairing here with ST:VOY. *smirky evil grin here* Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
23 Aug 2008 9:38 pm
YES.

A thousand million times, yes.

Author's Response: *beams*rnYou certainly know how to make me smile! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
23 Aug 2008 8:57 pm
You are my hero! And I so want that t-shirt you were thinking of getting. Complete with the picture of the Pegasus version of the gate and the crew in front of it, x-ed out in red with the words "canceled to bring in a younger demographic" on the front and the text "Hey MGM, I want my money back!" on the back with a list of DVDs, action figures, convention tickets, etc. on the back.

Author's Response: Ooooh, I like this very much (especially the list of items on which money has been spent). I should seriously make a t-shirt before the next con. I'm glad you enjoyed it--it was very cathartic.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
23 Aug 2008 7:30 pm
Oh sweet joy! Thanks for this fangirl dream :)

Author's Response: Hey, it was either that or order t-shirts to say, 'Hey MGM, I'm sorry I'm not part of your effing demographics. Can I have my money back now?' But I'm not bitter or anything. And we know Rodney and John wouldn't go down without a plan...:-) Glad you liked it--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Aug 2008 12:39 pm
That's definitely something I can see Rodney coming up with and John agreeing to! I had to chuckle at the sarcasm, even if it was sad at the same time.

Laura.

Author's Response: Kinda the way I felt too. *shakes head at TPTB and feels insulted by them as well* Thanks for the FB!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cloudwalker (Signed)
23 Aug 2008 2:33 am
So basically....fanfic. :)

*sigh* Once again, we are nicer to them than their 'creators' are.

Author's Response: And we'll take much better care of them! ;-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: poppy (Signed)
22 Aug 2008 11:15 pm
This is so fracking cool, I read the story before I looked at the summary and it blew me away when I read about the new ship and then realised what it was pertaining to. This expressed my feelings in a typical Rodney and John fashion. Absolutely brilliant, you may be the first writer to comment on this situation, I don't know about you but I feel betrayed by the franchise and tv company and will not follow blindly to the next tv show on this route. I have been very loyal to SG-1 and Atlantis but am tired of execs taking us for granted. I will watch the show, maybe, but will not blindly support them as I don't trust them at all. I know tv shows like all things come to an end but Atlantis had another couple of years of stories to go, so thanks for your story, it was so apt and I look forward to more of your work, bye. Sorry for being so long winded and going off topic but I felt so aaaahhhh!

Author's Response: No apologies necessary because you're saying everything that I've felt over the last 24 hours. And when this little vingette begged to be heard, well, I just *had* to write it down. Thank you so much for your thoughtful FB.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.