RSS
Reviews For On the Same Page

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kirinin (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2008 11:14 pm
I love this. It's so... it's understated and plain and direct and oh... that last few lines.

Thanks for this.

-K
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
08 Sep 2008 10:44 am
Lovely. :) And I hadn't considered Rodney's thought before, about Jennifer wanting to keep him the way he is while John wanted the old him back. Interesting prespective! :D Looove that last line!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
28 Aug 2008 5:47 pm
You fixed it!! Yay!!

I was so annoyed with Keller getting that moment at the end of the ep, particularly when it had been John all along that Rodney called for, looked for, and wanted to be with. FFS John was even touchy feely to comfort Rodney throughout all that happened to him, and Shep is usually not that way with anyone.

I just felt PTB tacking on a romantic moment for Keller was not a good choice to end what had been a wonderful plot up to that point. It had been a really strong ep from the John and Rodney friendship (or slasher) perspective and also from the Team!Shep perspective too.

I felt that Keller being shoehorned in as the 'focus' for Rodney's feelings at the end was so unfair to John, given all he'd done to help and support Rodney, and it was also unfair to Ronon and Teyla given their desire to help Rodney too. Everyone seemed ready to take a chance on curing Rodney except Keller, her behaviour really got on my nerves :(

So I'm glad that you've written this fic to give John and Rodney their ending - in my head, what you've written is now part of what really happened :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
27 Aug 2008 5:31 pm
"Okay, could you just pretend for a minute that you're not emotionally retarded? I'm trying to have a moment with you,"

I loved this piece. I really enjoyed your characterizations.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
26 Aug 2008 1:25 pm
Oh, I'm so happy to see a GOOD ending to this ep! Damn right it was John who was there for the Rodney the whole time!
This is why fanfiction exists: to make right what was wrong.

Keep up the good writing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
24 Aug 2008 5:05 pm
that...that was incredibly sweet and very true to the characters.

plus, i really like it! :-P
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
24 Aug 2008 7:37 am
Fantastic little end piece for the most fantastic emotional and slashable episode to date in the whole show. DH played a blinder in this (if you got oscars for TV he should have his name stamped on one)and it WAS John the whole way through and that was heartbreaking. I actually thought the doc was a little stayed and too reticent. Carson would have pushed all the boundaries. Glad you brought out in the open what we all know should be said ;) huggles ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: radio_flyer (Signed)
23 Aug 2008 10:15 pm
great story! Great way for two + friends to finally admit their feelings without getting all lovey dovey. Emotionally retarded?? I laughed aloud and practically choked when I read that.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: x-angeline (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2008 9:41 pm
This is a beautiful oneshot. I love how you managed to put everything from the episode into a McShep perspective, which must have been difficult, considering Rodney's "I love you" to Jennifer. But you managed, and the end result is amazing. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Vana (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2008 9:37 pm
Loved it! ^_^ After seeing the episode I was so looking forward to the fanfiction, and this has failed to disappoint me. ^^ Good short, I quite enjoyed it, and it explains away his love of Jennifer without making it an "I was crazy and lied" moment. Even with that put out there at the end, the Rodney/John is too much to pass up on. Great addition to the episode!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2008 6:03 pm
Yeah, they are. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Starfoozle (Signed)
23 Aug 2008 3:38 pm
Aw, great story. It fits right in with The Shrine, and you've got their voices down excellently. Nice work.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
23 Aug 2008 2:08 pm
Awwwwwww *tear*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: claddagh08 (Signed)
23 Aug 2008 2:04 pm
Wow - really nice scene that fits perfectly in the thread of The Shrine. I'm still in awe of the episode, and this is a nice addition!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: FirebellyToad7 (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2008 10:14 am
Thanks! I think that's a great coda to the episode. John and Rodney needed some closure. I'll admit to screaming at my tv during the scene with them on the pier that they should just kiss each other already. Alas, it was not so...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2008 7:25 am
YESSSSSS!!! That's PERFERCT and it makes what happened in the show more acceptable.
I like Keller... but Rodney is John's!!
Loved it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
23 Aug 2008 7:07 am
Oh, that's just perfect! Thank you for this--it's what I'll hear in my head from now on.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: crystalball (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2008 4:32 am
Really great writing, I can almost hear them saying the lines.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kati J (Anonymous)
23 Aug 2008 3:14 am
Oh my gosh! You managed to pull McKay off Keller and put him on Sheppard in a completely canon way! Not that they're not canon... And with so few words! The entire thing is gold!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.