RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: libelluledargent (Signed)
09 Nov 2010 8:26 pm
just loved this. hit my love for pining!rodney who could never believe john could want him and be pining, too. All are really IC which is so impt. to me. thanks

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked the story. :) Thanks for the review.
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: Lisa (Anonymous)
23 Apr 2009 12:38 am
This was cute and fun! I'm in love with all of your characters. :-) Loved the happy ending too...thank you for a great read.

Author's Response: Thanks. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: yllek (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2009 7:28 pm
Oh this made me giggle. I'm glad Sheppard took control of the situation. And who wouldn't want Rodney? Sisters are blind. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :) You're right--who wouldn't want Rodney? :) John certainly does.
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: margarks (Signed)
04 Jan 2009 1:45 pm
awww! cute, but also I got a little teary when Rodney ran away from home! so sad!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :)
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
07 Sep 2008 10:13 pm
Heeee! So sweet!! :D *Loved* the reveal in bed!

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
30 Aug 2008 2:55 am
shmexyyyyy!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2008 7:10 pm
good first time stories with humor are in short supply, but this was a good one

Author's Response: Thanks. It was a pleasure to write. :)
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
27 Aug 2008 5:25 pm
I so loved this fic. I loved the characterizations and how you approached the whole idea.

I'm glad this ended well. Jeannie is a little too mean to Rodney. So I'm glad Rodney got a hot Colonel out of it. Thanks so much for sharing!

Oh! Loved the stealth paper airplane attack. Loved how Sheppard cornered Rodney in the room to talk.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. A stealth paper airplane just seemed so like something Sheppard would do. :)
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: radio_flyer (Signed)
27 Aug 2008 1:15 am
Great story ... you totally nailed Rodney and Jeanne. So the ole lady heard them getting it on! Ha! busted

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2008 11:09 pm
Families are strange but I'm glad that Jeannie told John what Rodney lied about. :)

Author's Response: It certainly worked out well for Rodney and John. Thanks for the feedback. :)
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
26 Aug 2008 10:33 pm
I loved it, and his little lie worked out well for him although when he told his sister the truth and John had been secretly longing for him she didn't believe him, but he was still the winner in the end, secretly she was probably a little bit jealous ;) I tried to comment on yahoo but it was playing up.

Author's Response: Thanks. :) Rodney's little lie certainly did work out well for him.
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
26 Aug 2008 3:08 pm
Haha. Aw, that was really nice. And I loved Aunt Marge. =]

Author's Response: Thanks. :) Aunt Marge really grew on me, too.
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
26 Aug 2008 1:19 pm
Sweet story. Romantic and funny. R and J were very believable. I liked Aunt Marge, too.

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :)
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
26 Aug 2008 12:02 pm
Very romantic!

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: Josieb (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2008 6:14 am
I love this story, I've read it three times so far and it just makes me smile. I love the way Shepard dealt with Rodneys confession to his sister, although Jeanie did seem kind of mean though.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) I think Jeannie just can't quite see beyond Rodney as just her brother--to the kind of guy who John and others see.
Mer and the Colonel
Reviewer: RamDragon (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2008 1:15 am
Amusing and sweet. I liked it very much. Thank you for making me smile. :D

Author's Response: You're welcome. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Mer and the Colonel
You must login (register) to review.