RSS
Reviews For The Price

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Cat (Anonymous)
26 May 2008 10:58 am
Just found this when it was mentioned on the storyfinders site. Wonderful story! Rodney doing what he had to, and then doing it again. Beautiful.
The Price
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2007 12:36 pm
If you ever feel like writing a sequel to any of your stories, this one has my vote! What about the other babies?!?!
The Price
Reviewer: Yachi (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 10:03 am
Dear lord, it's so well-written...so well, I was smiling 'til it hurt at the end. Unusual concept. Brilliant results. Absolutely wonderful.
The Price
Reviewer: Yachi (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 9:57 am
Dear lord, it's so well-written...so well, I was smiling 'til it hurt at the end. Unusual concept. Brilliant results. Absolutely wonderful.
The Price
Reviewer: Terri (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2006 10:15 pm
Oh, I LOVED THIS STORY. Are you going to write a sequel?

Author's Response: Still debating a sequel. Wrapped up in trying to actually sell a few things, but the season is almost over and I haven't gotten enough of Rodney so I may have to write the sequel in order to get my Rodney fix. ;-)
The Price
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
01 Nov 2005 1:47 pm
*sighs* This was fantastic. Expertly woven and written. I'm sorry that Aniji had to go to Earth. Hopefully she'll be able to being Sammy back to Pegasus when the Wraith are taken care of, and not that Rodney and the others have to go back to Earth. I dunno... I just can't see all of them packing up and heading back to Earth permanently, can you? I get the feeling that Atlantis will end up being a permanent outpost. And hell, the city IS also a spaceship... do you really think Rodney and the others would leave before they could make it fly? And do you think Sheppard would just leave without being able to fly the city... just once? Nah, me neither. ;) ----}-@ Krys
The Price
Reviewer: Djinanna (Anonymous)
08 Oct 2005 3:01 am
Very much enjoyed the story. I have a weakness for "men raising babies/kids" stories, so I'm sad that they sent her back to Earth, even though I understand the reasoning. Though -- did you mention a sequel? Also, above you were trying to remember the name of a story, referring to what terrors little McKays would be, it's called "The Ransom of Red Chief".
The Price
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2005 3:56 pm
Aw, that was wonderful. Very emotional and a moral dilemma I think anyone of the team would have been horrified by. Great to see how that story turned out - very gritty but hopeful too.
The Price
Reviewer: Grey Bard (Anonymous)
28 Apr 2005 3:04 am
Oh, those poor kids! Well, little do the breeding masters know what they're getting. A generation of little McKays born into oppression will be far more trouble than they're worth... to the oppressors, that is.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I was inspired by the birth of my cousin's first child a few weeks ago. A little girl named Cassie. Watching this muscled construction worker smiling and scrubbing this tiny baby girl's head with his big calloused hands made me laugh...and feel a whole lot more all at the same time. Hopefully it all came through... Thanks for the feed back!! Shades of "Red Chief" come to mind. I think that's the title. Little boy that gets kidnapped and terrorized his captors! I'm smelling a sequal after we see how season 2 shakes out. I have a friend who blew up his back yard when he was in Jr. High...hummm...shades of Rodney anyone! TJ
The Price
Reviewer: Icebox (Anonymous)
28 Apr 2005 12:54 am
Great story. Really touching. Perhaps a sequel is in the works? When they're reunited? Please? Great story, nice job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I was inspired by the birth of my cousin's first child a few weeks ago. A little girl named Cassie. Watching this muscled construction worker smiling and scrubbing this tiny baby girl's head with his big calloused hands made me laugh...and feel a whole lot more all at the same time. Hopefully it all came through... Thanks for the feed back!! Perhaps a sequel when we see what season 2 brings. I'm just not comfortable with leaving those kids back there and I don't think either Sheppard or McKay would be either! TJ
The Price
Reviewer: inkynightvixen (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2005 10:19 pm
Gorgeous. What a wonderful story; it seems like an episode itself!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I was inspired by the birth of my cousin's first child a few weeks ago. A little girl named Cassie. Watching this muscled construction worker smiling and scrubbing this tiny baby girl's head with his big calloused hands made me laugh...and feel a whole lot more all at the same time. Hopefully it all came through... Thanks for the feed back!! TJ
The Price
Reviewer: Crystalheaven (Signed)
27 Apr 2005 9:19 pm
*sniffles* Oh, man. I was crying at the end. I get why they had to leave but still... *more tears* Very well written. Perhaps a sequel, where they rescue the rest of the McKay line?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I was inspired by the birth of my cousin's first child a few weeks ago. A little girl named Cassie. Watching this muscled construction worker smiling and scrubbing this tiny baby girl's head with his big calloused hands made me laugh...and feel a whole lot more all at the same time. Hopefully it all came through... Thanks for the feed back!! Perhaps a sequel once we get into season 2 and see how everything shakes down. TJ
The Price
Reviewer: Nep (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2005 8:28 pm
Oh dear, I was crying at the end, and in the middle actually. What a wonderful story ,thank you.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I was inspired by the birth of my cousin's first child a few weeks ago. A little girl named Cassie. Watching this muscled construction worker smiling and scrubbing this tiny baby girl's head with his big calloused hands made me laugh...and feel a whole lot more all at the same time. Hopefully it all came through... Thanks for the feed back!! TJ
The Price
You must login (register) to review.