RSS
Reviews For Flashpoint

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Cede Lede (Signed)
08 Feb 2010 5:51 pm
Oh, but but ...there has to be more! Right? You've got more of this story to post?
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: Cede Lede (Signed)
08 Feb 2010 12:47 am
"Jeannie Miller was Not Pleased." By far the best (funniest) way to start the next line of the series in my humble opinion, capital letters and all.
Chapter 1 - Problem Child
Reviewer: jd (Anonymous)
22 Oct 2009 3:40 am
Hope to see another installment of this. Would be great to see them building more ships and meet the children.
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: JD (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2009 1:26 pm
Are you going to continue this further?

Author's Response: It's unlikely to happen anytime soon.
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: Sabelle (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2009 9:16 pm
Wow! I love independant Atlantis fics.
The last two stories in this series were a neat surprise after the short funny ones at the beginning. Well done.

Author's Response: THank you!
Chapter 1 - Problem Child
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
21 Feb 2009 3:05 pm
Great fic :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: KariHermione (Signed)
11 Nov 2008 5:54 am
Please tell me there's going to be more! I really want to see Evan and John's son! I love this. The characterization is spot on. The plot keeps me guessing without making me want to kill you and, you managed to get Evan's subtle humor and sarcasm down, not many people can do that. Also mega bonus for adding in the Winchester boys! Also I love how Danial and Teyla have tea every morning that really was perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks! I might continue it eventually, although right now I'm focusing on other projects.
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: poppy (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2008 11:04 pm
This has to be one of the best stories I have ever read and that's saying something cos I've read a lot of brilliant ones. Thank you so very much for this amazing story, I must admit that I have gone past the other stories in this series cos I was not really fond of the idea of Sheppard and Lorne together (McShep all the way!!!!!)but I was delightedly surprised when I started on the series, I did this cos every time I looked for recent fanfic here I saw them on the lists of summaries and just thought I had to give it a try, it called to me. I am definitely looking forward to more in this series so keep up the amazing work and bye for now!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: cimmer (Anonymous)
18 Sep 2008 12:46 pm
Excellent. We'll be getting more stories from this universe right? I want to see the baby born and have them get the transporter up and see what happens with the Wraith. I want to see Todd show up and find out if Atlantis manages to 'fix' the Pegasus galaxy. Nice with Cam decking John and Teyla and Daniel - very evenly matched. Cool.

Author's Response: There may be more eventually, yes.
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Sep 2008 6:54 pm
That can't be the end! ::weeps::

I liked how it all finished- Atlantis on a high after their victory and Rodney bravely facing danger head on *g*. I'd love to know what happens next, though. Do Jeannie and her family decide to move to Atlantis? Do they ever decide what to do in terms of daycare for the pending children? Do they manage to strike a mutually beneficial deal with Earth? Do the Winchesters escape Vala unscathed? Do they ever figure out how to stop the capacitors melting on the Constitution? I could go on... *vbg*

Laura.

Author's Response: Heh heh. I will probably write at least one more short fic where some of that gets answered. Thanks for reading.
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Sep 2008 6:43 pm
Glad to see Cam and Daniel doing their bit for good Lantean/Tau'ri relations. The space battle was exciting, though I'm glad it ended as it did- no casualties on our side and no needless Russian blood spilled.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter 6 - Killing Time
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
12 Sep 2008 1:38 pm
Great series! I'm so happy to see Independent Atlantis. These stories have a lot of LOL humor--great stuff. I hope you will continue the series. PLEASE find someone for Rodney (NOT Katie!)!

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: I will find someone for Rodney eventually, although I'm not sure who. I have Jennifer with Ronon and there's not a lot of other options. Zelenka might be a possibility, but I think he's still pining for Elizabeth. However, I can say that in my next series he will find his One True Love after a Long Epic Robot-Filled Romance.
Chapter 1 - Problem Child
Reviewer: libsechumanist (Anonymous)
11 Sep 2008 8:54 pm
Fantastic! When you can, please write more in verse - I love Independent Atlantis fics and this was great. Thanks!

Author's Response: You're welcome!
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: Hexx (Signed)
10 Sep 2008 5:46 pm
I'm sure you're bored of hearing it - but that was really good.

I love the way you tell an entire story using all the characters - really makes it feel like a "proper" tale.

More soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
10 Sep 2008 10:27 am
--- "Hi?" he squeaked in a very manly fashion. --- LOL!!! So Rodney.

This story has been great, and I'll love to read what happen in Earth during negotiations. Is Jack making an appearance?

Author's Response: Jack may make an appearance in the next one, when I get around to writing it. Thanks!
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
10 Sep 2008 5:21 am
awww epiloge, noooo i want more, will there be more pleas please please this series is just too much fun i hope there is more

Author's Response: Oh, there probably will be eventually. I have a couple of other projects I need to work on first, though.
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
10 Sep 2008 2:32 am
"I think you and I need to have a long talk, Meredith."
LOL!
I'm glad Sheppard decided to offer the Russians a surrender. And that not everything went perfectly for them during the battle.

Though the thought that the Lanteans think they still have a right to their Earthly posessions and finances is a little farfetched :)

Thanks so much for the update!

Author's Response: Oh, they probably realize that they're not necessarily going to get any of their money, but you don't start off negotiations by being completely realistic. They'd probably settle for just making sure it went to their next of kin.
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: ranlynn (Signed)
10 Sep 2008 1:49 am
(John peered over where she was indicating. "Sam and Dean Winchester. Why?"

"Oh." Vala crossed her arms and shook her head. "Another couple. Honestly, are there no men here who like women?"

"They're brothers," Evan said slowly. "I'm fairly certain they're straight, too. Well, as straight as anyone with the gene is."

"Brothers?" Vala perked up. "Excuse me, gentlemen."

The three of them watched her go and once she was out of earshot John asked, "You think we should warn them?"

"I'm sure they've dealt with worse," Evan said with a shrug.)


~giggle-snort~ Oh I dont't know. Vala can be kinda be well...Vala. ;)

Author's Response: I'm sure they can manage to handle it. :D
Chapter 7 - Thank You And Good Night
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Sep 2008 12:39 pm
Well, I'm glad to find out that Cam wasn't involved in the bounty hunting incident. It's also good to know who *was* responsible for it, though it's distressing news, nonetheless. It definitely complicates matters for John, Cam and their negotiations. Not to mention what will go on back on Earth once Cam tells O'Neill what he Russians have been up to.

Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, that would probably be a pretty interesting conversation to witness.
Chapter 5 - Excuses and Accusations
Reviewer: SammyW (Anonymous)
09 Sep 2008 1:04 am
I am loving this story so much and can't wait for more! My boys are in it (and I mean the Winchesters and the due South boys..and wolf! Seriously can't wait for more. Also I really love the fact that John is not just attempting to be diplomatic with everyone, that was alwasy something that bothered me on SGA they would get kidnapped there would be a rescuethen that was it, I was always waiting for them to go 'oh hell no' and launch a counter attack. Not just get pushed around. Love it love it love it!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, there's always been a bit of a lack in making it clear that kidnapping isn't really acceptable. Granted, sometimes John and Rodney deserve it... but not this time.
Chapter 1 - Problem Child
You must login (register) to review.