RSS
Reviews For Flashpoint

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Soon to be World Renown Gracie (Signed)
08 Sep 2008 11:55 pm
I love this story so far! I can't wait for more! (Will there be Lorne whump? I'm such a sucker for the whumping of Evan!)

Author's Response: No, no Lorne whump in this particular one.
Chapter 5 - Excuses and Accusations
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
08 Sep 2008 11:46 pm
I loved that Cam punched John! I greatly enjoyed John and Cam's characterizations in this chapter. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response: Cam was a teensy bit peeved. :D Thanks.
Chapter 5 - Excuses and Accusations
Reviewer: ranlynn (Signed)
08 Sep 2008 10:52 pm
(Author's Response: They boys have popped up for a couple of cameos before, and they will remain in the background for the foreseeable future.)

heh, the 'boys' are probably the only ones that carry as many weapons as Ronon. :)

Author's Response: Sometimes, yes, although neither of them tends to have any knives in their hair.
Chapter 1 - Problem Child
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
08 Sep 2008 4:15 pm
More!

Author's Response: Heh, just did so.
Chapter 4 - Gunboat Diplomat
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Sep 2008 5:05 am
This was all very exciting. What's not to love about John baiting bad guys, even when it's very unwise, and Evan and Rodney coming to the rescue? I loved the plan and I loved the Evan-Rodney scenes, too. It was a surprise to learn who set the Cortosians on John and co. Can it really be who it sounded like? One little hiccup I feel I should point out...The Remmington brothers seem to have changed their names to Winchester these last couple of chapters :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing that out, but it was deliberate. I decided to go back and change the names, because it seemed silly to not make it an actual cameo when even Diefenbaker sneaked in. One of the downsides of posting things as a WIP, I guess.
Chapter 4 - Gunboat Diplomat
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Sep 2008 4:29 am
Well, at least we know who the invading force *isn't*, but we'ree no closer to fiding out who ther *are*, who they wanted and why.

I loved John getting all 'this is the last straw' and vowing to deal with these bad guys. Let's hope he gets the chance.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for commenting!
Chapter 3 - Uninvited Guest
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
07 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
I thought Fitzpatrick was gonna be toast. I'm glad it turned out all right. I'm also happy that it wasn't the Genii that were behind the attack. Poor SGC. Their negotiation position has had a turn for the worse. I look forward to seeing what happens.

Author's Response: I considered having one of the hostages be executed, but then we'd run into the problem of John doing unpleasant things like, you know, actually carrying out General Order 24, boiling away the oceans, et cetera. Yes, should the SGC try to negotiate now, they may find it a bit difficult.
Chapter 4 - Gunboat Diplomat
Reviewer: ranlynn (Signed)
07 Sep 2008 10:45 pm
Winchester?? Sam & Dean Winchester??

Is that just a sly little one shot 'Supernatural' cameo or do get to see more of the boys.

Author's Response: They boys have popped up for a couple of cameos before, and they will remain in the background for the foreseeable future.
Chapter 4 - Gunboat Diplomat
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Sep 2008 4:38 am
*Of course* there was weapons fire! How else would they end a successful trade? ;) So, who's shooting at who, and why? And did Evan have any success at dragging Rodney out of his lab?

Laura.

Author's Response: Heh heh, exactly! Don't all international trade negotiations get interrupted by people shooting? All will be answered in the next chapter.
Chapter 2 - Synchronize Your Dogmas
Reviewer: cimmer (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2008 4:49 pm
There's something to be said for a clueless John. If he wasn't clueless he wouldn't be half as charming to Evan or the ladies. I see hints in the comments section of danger from within, sigh. I wonder though if all these alliances work out if Earth will find that trying to take Atlantis back is just not going to be worth it. I hope so.

Author's Response: His cluelessness is charming at times, yes.
Chapter 2 - Synchronize Your Dogmas
Reviewer: S-J (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2008 2:38 pm
Please write quicker I am totally sucked into this AU I want to know what's going on in the forest, when they'll finish a ship, what are earth going to do - i want to know it all - really enjoying this it's totally fab - love it! (Plus I have the patience of a 2 year old) This is really great!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm writing quickly and with any luck the next few chapters should come soon.
Chapter 2 - Synchronize Your Dogmas
Reviewer: Soon to be World Renown Gracie (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2008 11:56 am
Ronon frolicking made me laugh hysterically. And: OH NO! Not that! Is Evan going to have to come and save John (*cou-* AGAIN *-gh*)? Hope to read more soon!

Author's Response: Well, someone is going to have to. Knowing his luck, he's going to end up tied up and kneeling before someone.
Chapter 2 - Synchronize Your Dogmas
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
02 Sep 2008 11:46 pm
Ah, things were going so well!

Author's Response: I'm trying to something more episode-like this time around, which means the plot basically is (1) things look good, (2) shooting and fleeing, (3) panicked attempts to make things right and/or gratuitous kneeling, (4) go back to (1) until a gigantic explosion.
Chapter 2 - Synchronize Your Dogmas
Reviewer: Hexx (Signed)
01 Sep 2008 5:00 pm
Yey for more from you so soon.

Love the fact your basically telling en entire story.

I was thinking about this the other day - the only way Earth would have a chance is with a cloaked Odyssey...

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Either the Odyssey or a lot of luck, yes. Of course, far more cities have fallen in siege to treachery than to outright assault...
Chapter 1 - Problem Child
Reviewer: ajw (Signed)
01 Sep 2008 4:55 pm
Nice start. Landry is acting very true to character - I just hope whoever goes to talk to Atlantis isn't as close minded as Landry can be. Firing on Atlantis would be a mistake as by the time any ships arrive the city is likely to be at full power.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Landry means well, but he tends be hard-headed at the best of times and a bit of an ass when he gets grumpy, and boy, is he ever grumpy.
Chapter 1 - Problem Child
Reviewer: Sherri (Anonymous)
01 Sep 2008 5:53 am
This story's off to a great start. Greatly amused that Landry's the only one wanting to use force, while everyone else wants to use diplomacy. Hmm..are they gonna let Daniel be the one to play peacemaker? Can't think of a more diplomatic person to send.

Are you gonna give Rodney a relationship or keep that occasional threesome going?

Author's Response: I am not at liberty to answer any questions about the SGC's plans at this time. As for Rodney, this fic is pretty relationship-light, and so things will more or less remain the status quo.
Chapter 1 - Problem Child
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Sep 2008 4:46 am
The SGC won't need to send ships, just Jeannie! She could probably even get there under her own steam...the steam coming out of her ears!! *g* Nice to see the due South boys cameoing. Poor John, all those meetings to sit through. Hopefully they'll figure out a way of electing someone to do that for him pretty soon. I'm glad to see cooler heads prevailing at the SGC- there's really no need for them to go tearing in guns blazing.

Laura.

Author's Response: Heh, just because they elect someone doesn't necessarily mean he's getting out of the work... At the SGC, cooler heads are prevailing, but that doesn't necessarily mean the same can be said for the rest of the military command structure. I guess we'll just have to see what happens, eh?
Chapter 1 - Problem Child
Reviewer: cimmer (Anonymous)
01 Sep 2008 3:10 am
I tell you I foresee the Pegasus version of the Federation which means it will be twisted in some basic fashion yet oddly workable. SGA brought in the Wraith to defeat the Replicators and we've still got that one Replicator ship/Weir running around out there right? Oh yeah, things are going to get strange no matter which way this goes.

Author's Response: I think the Weir replicators are probably dead in this timeline. As for a Federation... who knows what will happen in the long run? One thing's certain, there's not going to be a prime directive.
Chapter 1 - Problem Child
You must login (register) to review.