RSS
Reviews For Enthrall

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: chimeradragon (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2010 9:36 pm
I liked it. It's a very cool concept you've got going there. Hope you'll add more. Awesome!
One of One
Reviewer: Kira (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2009 4:01 am
Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks, Kira! Leah & I are glad you enjoyed it! wags, SW
One of One
Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2008 10:40 pm
Cool story. I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Leah
One of One
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
14 Sep 2008 7:10 pm
Great story Leah and SW! You know how *crazy* I am about this 'verse, and I'm really, really looking forward to the next part of the continuing adventure. Thanks so much!
Love Sq
One of One
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
08 Sep 2008 4:50 pm
I absolutely adore 'Aegis' so I was incredibly pleased to see another story in that verse. I was so impressed that you once again managed to successfully weave your own story very convincingly around key canon events from S2. I am actually hoping you will want to do more of this and that you will write an Aegis-verse fic for each season of SGA.

I really felt such pity for Rodney when he was trapped in the Daema's household - he was so lost, so powerless, and so downtrodden, it's horrible to see him that way. The Daema's daughter was an interesting character in that she tried to be better than her mother and she tried to treat people as equals but she couldn't quite shake her upbringing. I felt so sorry for Kestine when Amagy was imperious with her :(

John retreating back into his old ways was heartbreaking to read, it had been such a struggle for him (and Rodney) to get him to the point he had reached before their falling out and Rodney's subsequent kidnap. It was bloody tough to see him be so hard on himself and to see him hate himself so much. And if losing Rodney wasn't enough, it was heartbreaking to see John's deal with the retrovirus conversion and his guilt over what he did to Conroy.

I was so glad you gave the story a happy ending, an ending which you did in your own inimitable style - I think leah and springwoof happy endings are always tinged with a little sadness to make the reader appreciate the happy elements that little bit more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful comment, Ciar. :D I'm so glad you enjoyed "Aegis" and this sequel, and thrilled that you liked the original characters! I'm both flattered and honoured that the story moved you, and I know SpringWoof will be as well. It's an interesting thing that you said about the ending--we do go for a tinge of melancholy, don't we? I hadn't thought about that before. It just seemed the best way to end the stories. Thank you for giving me something to muse on. :) Leah
One of One
Reviewer: Mrie (Anonymous)
04 Sep 2008 10:05 pm
What a great, GREAT story. I had fond memories of the first entry you wrote last year, and this just built on it and was even more wonderful. Love how you incorporated little bits of the other writers' contributions to the 'verse. Truly spectacular!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm extremely chuffed that you still have fond memories of "Aegis"--and you thought that "Enthrall" was better? Wow. That's amazing! :D Leah
One of One
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2008 3:53 pm
awesome! I love your stories . . .*huggles McShep*

Author's Response: Thank you! Leah
One of One
Reviewer: pepper (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2008 3:18 am
Magnificent! Beautifully written story in a universe that I very much hope to see more of.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! What a wonderful thing to tell us. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :D I hope you've enjoyed the other stories in the Gifts series as well. Leah
One of One
Reviewer: poppy (Signed)
03 Sep 2008 2:53 am
So brilliant guys thank you so much for such a cool, heart-grabbing story. I loved it so much that I had to read the others in this series, just as fab, my favs are John and Rodney but I also loved Albert Conroy and look forward to reading more fic with him, please! Thank you again and bye!

Author's Response: Hey, thank you! Your review is most kind and hugely appreciated, and I have to say I'm especially pleased that you liked Albert--I have a soft spot for him, myself. :D Leah
One of One
Reviewer: FirebellyToad7 (Signed)
02 Sep 2008 10:36 pm
VERY good. So good I just sat here at my computer ignoring dinner. This story made me ignore food. That hardly ever happens. All of the character interactions were brilliant. My favorite scene was Teyla and Ronon's intervention of John in the training room. Thanks for this!

Author's Response: Hey, I know what you mean about ignoring food--that's like the litmus test of a good story, isn't it? ::g:: I'm so pleased that we were able to make you ignore dinner, and that you thought it was worth it! Thank you. SpringWoof was responsible for the excellent 'intervention' scene, and I know she was thrilled to read that it was your favourite. Thank you again. :) Leah
One of One
You must login (register) to review.