RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lay Riley (Signed)
24 May 2010 4:17 pm
Wow, that was really good. The way you right is really profesional... Although you are just coping the episodes. It was really great.
The Storm
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Feb 2010 4:49 pm
Yay update o/.

And what an interesting update it was. Hmmm. Will Lorne get better at hearing Alice? Will he be able to see her?

Laura.
Runner
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2010 12:41 pm
This is quite good despite being massively AU. Unfortunately canon Sheppard in the show doesn't have any stronger relationship with Atlantis or Ancient tech than anyone else with the gene, with the sole exception of being better than Beckett with the chair. If you watch the show you can see that Sheppard has to use a sensor crystal to control the lights, just like Keller who doesn't have the gene, and when doors are locked it's McKay and his toolbox they call, not Sheppard and his gene! There is literally no evidence that Atlantis is sentient either. It's a common fandom error to think that Sheppard has more of a connection to the city than anyone else. However, as this is so AU, it doesn't really matter.
Runner
Reviewer: llanea (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2010 8:49 pm
yay update! i thought ud abandoned this fic :D so chuffed, absolutely brill
Runner
Reviewer: jd (Anonymous)
04 Oct 2009 7:55 pm
uggh this is stupid. what is the pointof this if youfollow canonexactly and this awareness changes nothing.
The Siege, pt 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2009 5:38 am
Hopefully Alice won't have too many more of those power conflicts.

Laura.

Author's Response: Hopefully, but you never can tell...the expedition tried a lot of different ways to power the city, after all... :D
The Siege pt 3
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2009 3:03 pm
This was a pretty good story. I like the interactions with alice. its cute and that one line Rodney said was hilarious. "you come in here with your guns and your buzz cuts....." I almost choked on my hamburger. I like it so far keep up the great work!! ^.^

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying! Thanks for the review. I'm almost at the end of season two, writing, so it should go on for a while more...
The Siege pt 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Mar 2009 8:23 pm
I liked Alice's take on Everrett- pretty much the same as mine and everyone elses, it just amused me that even the city didn't appreciate him barging in the way he did. *g*

Laura.

Author's Response: Well he just kind of busted in and tried to take everything over! He was really very patronising. At least he didn't stay too long...
The Siege pt 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Mar 2009 7:45 pm
It was interesting to get Alice's reaction to the wraith, how she wouldn't go in the room with him and how there should have been alarms blaring at his presence.

Laura.

Author's Response: It's the strongest law she has; no Wraith on Atlantis. She fights it down a couple of times, but... ::Shrugs::
The Siege, pt 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
17 Feb 2009 3:51 pm
Don't mess with the Sheppard! woot!

Author's Response: I'm telling you! He'll empty two clips in you just to shut you up...which kind of makes you wonder how McKay's stayed alive so long, doesn't it? :D Thanks for the review!
The Siege, pt 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Feb 2009 7:47 pm
Another nice Alice-twist to the episode. I liked that she put John's life signs up to reassure Teyla.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! I like the relationship between Teyla and Alice, and it's fun trying to even out the sides.
Letters from Pegasus
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Feb 2009 7:29 pm
I wonder what else there is that Alice can't detect on the sensors?

Laura.

Author's Response: Hmm, that would be telling, wouldn't it... :D After all, if she told him all her secrets, the show would be over pretty quickly...
Before I Sleep
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2009 8:29 pm
Fun. Poor John - he is the only one who can see her and then she abandons him. ;)

I also thought they were wandering around the galaxy oblivious to everything - you illustrate it in a very entertaining way.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. Yeah, John got dependant on her pretty quick, didn't he? :)
Sanctuary
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Jan 2009 7:11 pm
I'd wondered how you were going to do this episode. It seemed like it would all be over and done very quickly if Alice told John what Chaya was. Of course, I forgot that Chaya would be able to control Alice as well. High!John was funny :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, I did enjoy writing high!John. He was fun...poor Alice, this was the first time i really felt sorry for her! Thasnks for the review!
Sanctuary
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Jan 2009 1:59 pm
So, Teyla's figured it out. How long before the others do?

Laura.

Author's Response: Hmm, depends on who you're talking about. Some of them figure it out sooner than others...Glad you're enjoying!
Hot Zone
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
01 Jan 2009 1:13 pm
I'm glad Alice was able to ease some of John's worry for Elizabeth and Rodney.

Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, she's good at that, huh?
The Eye
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Nov 2008 6:13 pm
Alice is certainly handy in this sort of situation. I like the idea of jumper!Alice. Does that mean that John also sees some version of Alice on any Ancient outpost with sufficient power? Could be useful.

Laura.

Author's Response: He does indeed, and it is often quite useful. I think the first time we met one of them is chapter after next, so keep your eyes out. I'm glad you're enjoying!
The Storm
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Nov 2008 5:37 pm
Intriguing. How long before Rodney finds out about Alice?

Laura.

Author's Response: Not sure about Rodney, but other characters start finding out in a while. Glad you're enjoying, thanks for teh review!
38 Minutes: Suspicion
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
01 Nov 2008 6:53 pm
Ending on a bit off a cliffie, don't you think? More please!

Author's Response: I'm just following the episodes! ::Is innocent:: The next one'll be along shortly. rnThanks for the review! Glad you're enjoying.
The Storm
Reviewer: Kidoku (Anonymous)
14 Sep 2008 8:31 am
Well, that seems fairly interesting, it must suck to be Mckay right now

Author's Response: :: Grins :: It's a good thing he doesn't know about her, isn't it? He'd be a bit upset...thanks for the review!
38 Minutes: Suspicion
You must login (register) to review.