RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ladyjanus (Signed)
27 Jul 2010 11:17 pm
I hate crying and I just sat here for more than an hour and bawled my eyes out. This is good work. I'd really like to read it again but I have to go to bed now and rest my aching, stuffed up head for awhile. Be assured, I will come back to this one, though...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sarcastic_Fi (Signed)
05 Jun 2010 6:58 pm
Oh my god this fiction is amazing and I cried so much realising John was dead and waiting for it all to come out! Poor Rodney, feeling like a failure after John dying on him and everything!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Iodine (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2009 3:36 pm
I just found this and it's awesome.

I love the relationship between Rodney and Pat, the fact that they're so different (just like John was different from Rodney) and dysfunctional in a way that hurts.

That alone would have made a great story, but then you made Kimberly. She was the highlight for me - good job creating such a character who otherwise could have been the minor, oblivious, less important child in the Mckay household. She was wonderful.

And the science fiction strategy game? Best plot device ever and yet, being Rodney Mckay, I can believe his children wouldn't even bat an eye at the scenario he presented.

I generally like snarky Rodney (and living!John) but this is ending seems more real than perfect (take that as a compliment).

I didn't cry, but I felt like a weight had been lifted from my shoulders. I have a feeling Rodney felt the same way.

Thanks.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
13 Apr 2009 9:00 pm
sequal! sequal! that was amazing it had me on the verge of tears and i have only ever cried at anne franks diary. absolutely incredible!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: anna (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2009 8:06 pm
that was amazing. heartbreaking. but amazing.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: phoenixrai (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2009 7:41 pm
what a great story--so incredibly moving...thanks for writing this

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Lanta (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2009 5:22 pm
Great story, emotional and well-written. I've already bookmarked it, and I daresay I'll be reccing it in the future too.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you so much <3
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Angsty (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2008 12:08 am
I was going to rec this fic to a friend and just had a quick browse to re-read. Ended up hooked and the end result, yes, once again a blubbering mess, even though I have read it several times previously!! Great work to capture such emotions and angst and honesty to all the characters.

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so glad to hear it :) Thank you so much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mchad (Signed)
19 Dec 2008 7:34 pm
This is an amazing story. I would love to see a sequel to this where Patrick and kimberley are recuited to Atlantis and them meeting the rest of the gang

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2008 7:32 pm
OMG!!! This made me cry... Poor Rodney!! You just made it so real. Raw emotion and wounds that never heal. Amazing! Family is hardly ever easy and you have shown that in a way that is beyond compare. Guh! *sniffles*

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2008 1:38 am
This was amazingly written. I would love to see a follow up story to it though, maybe when Patrick is a bit older, serving on atlantis and talks to people who are still there about john and rodney, and comes back to make peace with Rodney, who is his father and loves him.

Author's Response: Yeah - in my head, that's pretty much what happens. Thank you :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
17 Nov 2008 1:32 pm
When you read a story for the second time, you come at it differently. You know who the characters are and what happens, so you can concentrate on the relationships and interaction. I still think this is an excellent story. And I cried Again!

When Rodney says, """The last thing your father said to me was to tell you he loved you. So. Patrick. Your father loved you." He swallows. "And he would love you, today, if he was still here." Beautiful. Also, later, "the siblings, who aren't siblings at all except in every way that matters". You have such a gift for words.

I'm going to say it again, because I hope you will: Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you so much. Especially for the encouragement, thank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
17 Sep 2008 5:14 pm
Wow...I'm speechless. This is not typically the type of story I will read on many fronts, and yet its the best story I've read in a long time. Very well done.

Author's Response: Oh, wow. Thank you so much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: fee_kh (Signed)
17 Sep 2008 4:40 pm
I give this a 10 out of 10 on the tissue scale. So very heartbreaking and how you let Rodney tell his kids what happened is some of the best writing I have seen this year.

Author's Response: Oh, wow. Thank you so much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
16 Sep 2008 10:08 pm
This was bitter sweet and made me cry, a good job indeed.

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Melibabe (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2008 2:19 pm
I made the mistake of reading this at work and then having to hide the tears lest someone come by wondering what was wrong.

Lovely, lovely, lovely!!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
16 Sep 2008 1:42 pm
This is a beautiful story, superbly written. I cried. But you're wrong about one thing - I think Rodney is a great father!

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: I think he tries very hard, too. Thank you :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: mctdcb (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2008 4:04 am
This was a heartbreaking, but beautifully written story. I confess I cried and cried when I read this. Bravo!

Author's Response: Thank you so much <3
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Lee (Anonymous)
16 Sep 2008 12:00 am
Heartbreaking story, it was wonderful, but definitely a 8+ on a kleenex alert scale. I'm glad I stopped reading it at work when the sniffles started since I was bawling by the end.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed! Thank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: KateCayce (Signed)
15 Sep 2008 8:58 pm
Wow! You had me sobbing onto my keyboard! Great story!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you :)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.