You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
14 May 2015 3:33 am
*snorfling and snickering* Absolutely adorable! I thought the beastie was seal like at first, but I was tickled to hear that they resemble otters, which I absolutely love, despite one trying to kill me. Actually, I'm pretty sure the otter in question thought I was trying to kill it too, because it ran in front of my Durango, which does not stop quickly. I nearly ran off the road to avoid it. Thankfully, the otter took evasive maneuvers too and scampered back into the ferns at the side of the highway where it had started and I'm pretty sure its heart was thundering as hard as mine was.

Anyway, thank you for such a wonderful story and reminding me of my own encounter. :)

Author's Response: Glad both you and the otter survived unscathed!rnrnAnd that you liked the story. Thanks!rn
Reviewer: Moogiesgirl77 (Signed)
09 Feb 2011 9:53 pm
Cute, and very funny! Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!
Reviewer: otterwort (Anonymous)
27 Sep 2008 10:52 pm
I smile whenever I read it. Many thanks. Zelenka and Lorne seem spot-on...except I'm not sure Lorne would shoulder his P-90...or am I too paranoid.

I'm picturing McKay's reaction to the apparent theft of a coffee pot. Hoo boy. I bet he'd put an RFID tag on the next carafe.

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like it! Hey, Lorne may be a tough, paranoid military type, but he knows when he's out-matched. ;-)

Great, now I'm envisioning McKay setting up all sorts of otter-prevention measures, and the otters having no end of fun getting around them....rn
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
26 Sep 2008 6:20 pm
This is so cute! I wish you had pictures of Baby. Maybe you can start a series: The Fauna of Atlantis!

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: I'm sure the Biology department will appreciate having the fauna so close to hand -- well, until their lunches start disappearing, anyway. ;-)

Reviewer: Arnie (Signed)
20 Sep 2008 7:43 pm
Awww! I love how cute the little one was...and how freaked out they were by the bigger one. Not that I blame them.

I love Lorne giving in and settling down to play too! LOL!

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

Yes, not even Lorne can resist a cute little baby otter... not that mama otter would let him if he tried.
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
19 Sep 2008 8:13 pm
It was nice to see something from Dr. Z's POV, thank you :)

Author's Response: You're welcome! ;-)
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
19 Sep 2008 5:48 am
*sigh* Oh alien otter-creatures, what would we do without you?

Author's Response: Apparently, we'd play less curling. ;-)
Reviewer: Ano Nymus (Anonymous)
18 Sep 2008 8:18 pm
Aw, that was so sweet!!! :D I love it!
And it has Zelenka & Lorne!

Author's Response: Thanks!rnZelenka, Lorne, and otters -- you can't go wrong, really. ;-)
Reviewer: Kensieg (Signed)
18 Sep 2008 1:06 am

Author's Response: Thanks!
You must login (register) to review.