RSS
Reviews For Mexico City

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Mavery (Signed)
16 Aug 2011 12:46 pm
I love this series. Everything about it is just wonderful. The hot sweaty sex is awesome. Why does John have to sacrifice himself all the time.
Mexico City
Reviewer: SGAavidreader (Signed)
15 Jul 2011 11:51 am
I have to say I am really, really conflicted. I was so pleased when I came across this Arizona verse and found it so good. I don't usually read alternate universe fanfiction, but I was intrigued and found your characters' voices so well done. The reason I am conflicted, is that there was no warning at the beginning that there was going to be a character death. I do not read that type, as I get no joy out of being saddened by in this case Rodney's, devestation. I keep finding myself hoping that there is another installment, but as it was written in 2008 I know nothing else is coming. Please in future include a warning!
Mexico City
Reviewer: Silvarbelle (Signed)
28 Mar 2011 10:12 am
This... just killed me. Loved the whole series and then... WHAMMY. Oh, dear god. This got me GOOD.
Mexico City
Reviewer: lizlou (Signed)
06 Aug 2010 5:36 pm
Nooooooo!! You can't end it like this!!! Great series -really enjoyed it but devastated by the way it ended -just like rodney!
Mexico City
Reviewer: Flor (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2010 7:40 pm
Ok, I'm in love with this series and I'm seriously considerer sending an assassin myself to your house, so you better continue it.

(:

Ok, on a non-treating-review, I love everything. The sex, (god, the sex), the character development and the fact that they are Rodney and John. You nailed their voices, and that is something.
Mexico City
Reviewer: SilverGreeneye (Signed)
09 Jun 2009 3:08 pm
Hey, hey, hey! How can you just leave it like that?! Please, tell us what happens next? Please?
Mexico City
Reviewer: Mchad (Signed)
07 Nov 2008 4:49 am
Please please please tell there is another story on the way!!!
Mexico City
Reviewer: beckettsboo (Signed)
26 Sep 2008 5:10 pm
OMG! that can't be the end! to this amazing story.

Author's Response: Thanks! There's a bit of the fourth story in my lj that I attached to my DVD commentaries of The Atlantis Project, but not much.
Mexico City
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
25 Sep 2008 3:20 pm
No, no, please, this can't be the end! Great series, right up until the end of this story. If there is more, please post it! If you have to, write it! (Yes, I know how hard that is.) Just rescue John!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Um, a bit of the third story Panama is in my lj attached to the DVD commentaries I did for the series. So there's a bit!
Mexico City
Reviewer: julieann (Anonymous)
23 Sep 2008 4:51 pm
A little death-fic warning would have been nice.

I used to really like this series (the first two parts I have read before now anyway.) I can't believe you ended it there.

Author's Response: Considering there's no death, I'm not sure why there would need to be a warning for deathfic.
Mexico City
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
23 Sep 2008 1:12 am
Okay, so I just reread this series, as I have a few times over the last 2 years, and I think I love it a little more each time. Truly one of my favorites. I swear I remembered more, so I dug around on your website, read the dvd commentary (which was awesome), and, yes! there it was - Panama, or at least the first part of it. I know it's been a while, but any chance you've written more of that? I know that Rodney totally rescues John, but I would just love to read your version of how things went down - I don't think I can adequately express how much I loved the way you wrote John and Rodney in this series. And Lorne. And just everything.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And honestly I'm not sure. I have lot of pieces of Panama, but not in any kind of coherence.
Mexico City
Reviewer: Cammie (Anonymous)
21 Sep 2008 9:48 pm
Amazing writing but you just broke my heart! I understand that technically you can leave it like this, but please, please don't! Now must go eat pounds of chocolate to feel better

Author's Response: In my LJ there's a bit of the sequel I've never finished, if that would make it better.rnrnAnd thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Mexico City
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Sep 2008 5:37 pm
*eep* Very dramatic entry to the series! As before; loved the banter, the snark, the close relationship between John and Rodney. I particularly liked how Rodney took care of John when he was a bit shocky. The ending was heartwrenching. John can be so stupidly heroic! Of course, I know you can't possibly be about to kill him off, but Rodney has no such assurance and it's sad to see him so distressed and despondent. Hopefully John will escape Teyla(?) quickly and have a fittingly snark-filled Rodney-rant of a reunion very soon.

Laura.

Author's Response: Heh. Thanks so much!
Mexico City
You must login (register) to review.