RSS
Reviews For A Better Fate

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ScarletFBL (Signed)
20 Jun 2011 7:42 pm
Wonderful story. I really appreciated the detail in the sex, and how their relationship progressed.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Kazbaby (Signed)
30 Nov 2010 11:55 am
Screw what Outcast said about John's family... *This* is his family to me. This entire story is simply amazing and gorgeous even as the boys deal with the pain of their mission.

I would love to see more of this 'verse because it just hits every note perfectly.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Ulffy (Signed)
25 Oct 2010 5:58 am
Nice peaceful read. Thanks.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2008 7:11 pm
Saw this on Wintercreek's delicious list.

The developing relationship is lovely, the dialog fantastic.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Mel (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2008 3:33 am
I don't even have words for how much I adored this fic - such a good story and such lovely characterization. I had a wonderful time reading your work. Thank you for sharing.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: rachbigbro (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2007 7:08 am
I loved this, absolutely loved it. You've got Rodney and Sheppard down perfectly. Off to read more of you stuff.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Allison (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2007 12:49 pm
Amazing! You did a fab job with this! Everything flowed smoothly, and the dialogue was spot on! Bravo!
A Better Fate
Reviewer: T'Mar (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2007 11:38 am
This is the story that made me really believe the Sheppard/McKay pairing. It's truly wonderful. But all your stories are!
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Teresa (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2006 7:38 pm
You made me cry! And laugh. Thank you, this was wonderful.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
12 Aug 2006 1:01 pm
Beautiful :) Touching.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: pisces27 (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2006 3:32 pm
I loved this! So romantic and caring.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Sara86 (Anonymous)
26 Jun 2006 9:58 am
wow. i dont know where to start. i loved this to bits. i stayed up till 6 in the morning reading this, then had to go sleep because the house was waking up, and i came back because i couldnt stop thinking about it. and i usually dont review here (ur my first :)) but i just had to tell you. i loved this to bits. all of it. your descriptions where wonderful, you'r characterisations perfect, i would go on but wow. i hope you don't mind but i recced this on my Lj because: wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the comments. There is nothing any author likes hearing more than "Your story kept me up reading." Thank you. And thank you for reccing it as well. That's very kind of you.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Deadra (Anonymous)
15 May 2006 9:55 am
This story is amazing! I love the pace, the way the whole thing just seems to flow. The way their relationship evolves is completely believable - I especially like the complexity of it all, that they don't just fall into each other's arms and everything's fine again. Malcolm and Olivia are pretty much exactly what I think they would have to be, considering the son they produced ;) In short - it's great. Better than great. Worthy of McKay himself.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm sorry for the late response, but I'm thrilled you enjoyed it so much. Worthy of McKay, that's quite a compliment. Thank you.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Anonymous)
09 May 2006 8:27 am
Thank you so much for writing this. I have read some stories (by a particular author) in the Jack/Daniel universe that deals with them in a very loving and tender way - making their physical relationship an add on to what they already had and was yearning for a story in the John/Rodney ilk that did this too. I just read that story. Don't get me wrong, the second half was hot, but it's the build up that really makes a story for me, and yours was perfect. I admit I was perplexed when John's parents turned out to be so accepting and caring - why would John not want to send them a message in 'Letters From Pegasus' if he loved them so much? - but then you introduced the barrier of their pacifist beliefs, and I understood that if John had unresolved issues with them in this area he might not want to send them anything. This story reminds me of one of my favourites from the other author I mentioned, with Jack taking Daniel home to his parents - so similar in tone, sheer warmth and depth - and yet so different. I feel very affectionately about both. Wow, this review is almost as long as some people's vignettes - must stop!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind feedback. I'm thrilled you liked the story, and especially happy you felt it had warmth and depth. Thank you!
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Suzanne Regan (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2006 12:41 pm
I just loved this story it was beautiful and very sweet. The love was very obvious and I loved how they both seemed to defend each other in their own way. I would love to read a follow-up this story. Sue ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you. I apologize for being so late in responding. I don't thin there will ever be a follow-up but I did write a description of some of the things I imagine happened in response to an LJ meme. If you'd like to read it, it's about half way through this entry: http://mmmchelle.livejournal.com/164006.html
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
17 Apr 2006 2:57 pm
I absoloutly adored this story. The sex was hot the banter was John and Rodney crazy and the story of the begining of their relationship was just beautiful. What a tallented story teller you are. huggles, from haggy

Author's Response: Sorry for the late response. I always forget to check my wraithbait account. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you. I have to confess that I love writing John and Rodney banter. /g/
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Scruffy (Signed)
05 Apr 2006 1:01 am
This story was simply amazing. Unfortunately, my local channel is WAY behind in the series, and I'm only mid-way through season one, but even though I haven't seen the episodes, your story made sense. I've never read more realistic sex. And the realism didn't take away from it's sexiness or romance. It added to it. I like that you brought in the details of homophobia, acceptance, etc. Did I say I love the story? Because I really do. In fact, although I am new to the fandom, I'd say this story is the best I've read.

Author's Response: Actually, I started the story during the first half of season one, so you're good. I'm thrilled you found the sex realistic but still sexy, and even more thrilled you loved the story. Thank you.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: canadagal (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2006 11:50 pm
What an amazing story. I loved it from beginning to end.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: bastet (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2006 9:57 pm
I just reread this story for, I don't know, the fifth time or something like that and I just wanted to let you know how much I love it. Even though they are hurting quite a lot, it's such a feel good story and it makes me smile every time. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm incredibly flattered that you're reread the story that many times.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Claire (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2006 8:25 am
Just wanted to let you know I read this via MakesMeWannaDie's rec on LJ, and it's absolutely lovely. Sweet and hot in parts, and utterly FUNNY in others and I've bookmarked it for later rereads, because I'm sure I'll want to. John's parents are great, too - nicely observed in terms of those fun little blindspots even the most liberal of parents can produce. And, okay, did I mention the adorable and also the great sex and them bookshopping? Ee. Lovely, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it. At the time I wrote it it was one of the most ambitious stories I'd ever attempted, and such lovely feedback makes me happy.
A Better Fate
You must login (register) to review.