RSS
Reviews For A Better Fate

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ceri (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2006 3:26 pm
Ok thank you for a story with some length and substance. Also well done for the complicated emotion and not just pwp, was thoroughly enjoyed!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 9:14 pm
I found this story through the "Double Treat" listing. With all the McShep out there, I just keep coming back to it. It's very lovely. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you. That you keep returning to the story is incredibly flattering. Thank you.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: quatre-k (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2006 6:51 pm
that was very good. You rarely see johns parents in that light it was very nice

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
25 Feb 2006 7:11 pm
I've reviewed this brilliant story here before, but I just wanted you to know that it's made my list of comfort fics, the ones that I like *so* much that I come back to them again and again, especially when I'm having a bad time of it. So I just wanted you to know that and to say thank you for writing this absolutely marvelous piece.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm incredibly thrilled that you return to this story over and over. I have stories like that, too, and it really is wonderful to hear that I've written one. Thank you, again.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Tiriel (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2006 3:35 am
I have only just found SGA (being a Frodo/Sam writer), and have of course done the Read-everything-in-sight' thing that one does with a new obsession. There's disappointing, there's good, there’s better and best. And this is one of the Best of the Best - a very select category for a very special story. Subtle, slow in the most wonderful way, detailed and very caring, I was in awe of the way you unfolded the events so naturally. Thank you for writing this – I know I shall re-read it many times.

Author's Response: Welcome to SGA fandom, although I am a little late saying that. I'm thrilled you enjoyed "A Better Fate" so much. It was a story I put a lot into and hearing that the effort paid off is incredibly gratifying. Thank you.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Tiriel (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2006 3:29 am
I have only just found SGA (being a Frodo/Sam writer), and have of course done the Read-everything-in-sight' thing that one does with a new obsession. There's disappointing, there's good, there’s better and best. And this is one of the Best of the Best - a very select category for a very special story. Subtle, slow in the most wonderful way, detailed and very caring, I was in awe of the way you unfolded the events so naturally. Thank you for writing this – I know I shall re-read it many times.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. This story took a long time to work through and it's incredibly gratifying to hear that the effort paid off. Thank you. And welcome to SGA fandom. /g/
A Better Fate
Reviewer: bistokidsfan (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2005 2:06 pm
Just adding my two cents - bloody brilliant story! H/C, snark, even a plot! Funny bit about the book store. Thanks for a great read!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Fancyspinner (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2005 12:33 pm
this was an awesome story. The pacing was beautiful the sex xcenes were absolutely perfect. Romance in its purest sence. Great H/C. God I'm cuddling this story.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
08 Oct 2005 3:12 am
*chuckles* This was absolutely fucking brilliant, m'dear. Wonderful and... and... well, I'm speechless with contentment and awe and... and... well... I'm just, y'know. *waves hands through air* ;) Thank you so much for writing and sharing this story. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind feedback. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it. This fic took a lot out of me in the writing and hearing from readers who enjoyed it feels really good. Thank you.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2005 11:28 pm
You probably get this all of the time, but this story actually made me tear up, and I am *so* not a crier. I think it's the delicate way that you unfold the story, giving us a deeper understanding of the characters both as they come to an understanding of themselves and as we realize what has happened to them. The banter is amazingly on target; I could *hear* them in my head. The development of the two from friends to lovers is completely credible and beautifully rendered. You have a real talent for voices and a wonderful grasp of when to include details and when to withhold them. Bravo!

Author's Response: What wonderful feedback, thank you! I'm thrilled the story moved you. This story took months and I wrote other things while I was working on it, but for the last month or so I was completely obsessed. It's incredibly gratifying to hear that my obsession paid off. Thank you.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Sam McCoy (Anonymous)
26 Sep 2005 6:56 pm
after I read this story I felt like I had won a prize, and not one of those tiny crappy ones they give out at the game booths at the fair, but one of those giant ones that are mostly for show and that people rarely win. The story was strong and the writing light and...smooth almost. Not once did I feel as if any part of the story was forced. It felt real, like a natural progression of something that was suposed to be. This is definately a 10/10. Congrats.

Author's Response: I've never had a story I've written compared to a carnival prize before. Thank you!! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it so much.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Signed)
22 Sep 2005 9:16 am
Loved story very well done:)

Author's Response: Thank you!
A Better Fate
Reviewer: penny (Anonymous)
12 Sep 2005 6:46 am
Awesome story!

Author's Response: Thank you!!
A Better Fate
Reviewer: stellahobbit (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2005 7:57 am
Have just spent a few very pleasurable hours reading all your stories, and wanted to compliment you on the deliciously light, lovely way you write Rodney and John. First-time, established relationship, humour - you can do it all! I'll be saving quite a few of your fics to reread in future.

Author's Response: Thank you!! That's incredibly kind of you. I'm hopelessly in love with John and Rodney, and have been since last summer. They were just irresistable. I'm thrilled you've been enjoying the result. /g/ Thank you again for the kind words.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: T'Mar (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2005 5:56 am
This was truly a wonderful story! The characters were really well done and I could imagine every situation clearly in my mind when I was reading it, which doesn't happen often. You really have a gift for Atlantis and the characters. Oh, yes, the story was hot, too. But in a beautiful, romantic way. I've read it twice now and it's on my list of favourite fics. We need more long, well thought-out, excellent and erotic character pieces like this one.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I appreciate them, and I'm sorry I took so long to answer. The past month has been a little crazy. Your comments mean a great deal and I'm immensely pleased you've added it to your list of favorites. Thank you.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Kam (Anonymous)
19 Aug 2005 1:21 am
I liked! Very much! Very warm, comfortable feeling to it. Great read!

Author's Response: Thank you! This story was really hard for me in places. It hit a little close to home so I'm thrilled when people say they enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: specialphreak (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2005 5:56 pm
Wow...that was just...wow... Thank you for writing that...that was just the neatest.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: burningchaos (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2005 1:45 pm
This story is stunning, I love how subtle the back story is. I like John's parents and just everything about this. Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it, and that the slow progression of the backstory worked for you. That makes me very happy.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: otter (Anonymous)
19 Jul 2005 2:18 pm
Just re-reading for like the eight-gazillionth time. This story is so cute. And hot. And did I mention hot? I have a total thing for meet-the-family fics, and this one definitely hits the spot. You are investiga-awesome.

Author's Response: I love meet the family stories, too. I have to say I'm absolutely thrilled that you liked this one enough to reread it. Thank you.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Papillon (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2005 11:20 am
That was wonderful. The characterization is really good, the relationship evolution credible, the dialogues well managed, everyone sounds human, and really... well, you've done a great job. Thank you for sharing this story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind feedback. I truly appreciate it, and I'm pleased you enjoyed the story. Thank you.
A Better Fate
You must login (register) to review.