RSS
Reviews For A Better Fate

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Burnigchaos@aol.com (Anonymous)
10 Jul 2005 2:11 am
I am speechless. This was just wonderful in to many ways to explain. Just stunning.

Author's Response: Thank you. You're very kind, and I'm thrilled you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
08 Jul 2005 4:31 pm
Wonderful story full of angst and some glorious scenes of love and discovery :-)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2005 8:13 am
This fic deserves more praise than I am capable of giving at 4:09 am, but I will say that if ever I find someone to love me like this, I'll consider my life to have been a success. I am blown away by your characterizations. I LOVE John's parents. They seemed so wonderfully real. And John and Rodney were perfectly drawn. Lastly, there was so much simple and profound truth in this fic about life, love, relationships...etc. When Rodney said that his mother deserved many things, but not his contempt, and how it had taken him many years to figure that out, I felt something squeeze in my chest because I thought of my own mother, and knew exactly how he felt.

Author's Response: When Rodney said that his mother deserved many things, but not his contempt, and how it had taken him many years to figure that out, I felt something squeeze in my chest because I thought of my own mother, and knew exactly how he felt. This is one of the nicest pieces of feedback I have ever received. Thank you. You made my day.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Anonymous)
20 Jun 2005 6:10 pm
That was so amazing. I love how you wrote them, and protrayed their love for each other. Please, please write a sequel to this fantastic fic, which is one of the best ones ive read

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. I don't think there will be a sequel, though. Sorry.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: stella (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2005 8:55 am
That was so lovely! Everything a first-time fic should be. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased you liked it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Sostrata (Anonymous)
31 May 2005 1:13 am
Ooo, this might be my favorite McShep fic. The dialogue is perfect. "I'm Kirk, and Kirk is not a dork." LOL.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
16 May 2005 12:08 am
Just finished reading this story, and had to let you know how much I loved it. thank you so much for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really pleased you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Sandy (Anonymous)
15 May 2005 11:25 pm
I'm still fairly new to the McShep fandom, but I've already found favorite authors, and you are one of them. This story is a major reason why. I loved how you showed us a deep, close friendship that was more than they even realized. Their discovery of that love was very sweet (oh, and hot! {g}) And I loved how John's parents were so cool about it. I'm looking forward to reading even more of your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the story and that the deep friendship becoming romantic worked for you. Thank you.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Switch (Signed)
02 May 2005 12:44 pm
Guh. I absolutely LOVED this fic. It struck me just the other day that no one seems to write about visiting John's family though there are plenty about Rodney's. And i just have to say, i dont think i could have read a better one. Superb!

Author's Response: Thank you! I got very attached to this story, and I'm thrilled when people tell me they enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: MagickalDreamer (Signed)
01 May 2005 5:14 pm
Your ability to completely develop the relationship, characters, and everything shames my writing. Absolutely astounding story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm thrilled that you were astounded.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
01 May 2005 1:08 am
This was wonderfully beautiful. I like that they had all their first times with each other in this story. John's parents were fully developed and I like that. I agree with the others, there needs to be a sequel.

Author's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed the story. I have to confess that I'm a sucker for stories in which the characters explore their sexuality together. Thank you for the review.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: jadesky (Anonymous)
01 May 2005 12:29 am
I just have one question...when is the sequel? You wrote the characters so believably that I truly want to see where their lives go next. Please don’t leave us in suspense for too long.

Author's Response: I'm glad you found them believable, but there won't be a sequel, I'm afraid. I said the things I needed to say with this story. Imagining what happens to them next is up to you. Personally, picturing them telling Carson about their relationship always makes me giggle. /g/
A Better Fate
Reviewer: mari (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2005 4:29 am
I loved this. Beautifully written and believable dialogue. You had me hooked right from the start. Looking forward to reading more of your stories. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! I have to say that phrases like 'beautifully written' always make my day. /g/ Thanks, again. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: wisewander (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2005 2:56 am
This is one of the best McShep stories out there, i really enjoyed it. I loved the way you wrote John's parents. It is just a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm thrilled that so many people are responding well to John's parents, because they lived in my head for a very long time. /g/ Thanks, again.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2005 12:40 am
this was so good... and so cute! squee!...sighs. this has to be one of the best fics i've read. kudos to you! and can we expect more stories from you. please?

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you. The likelihood of me not writing John and Rodney for the forseeable future is slim. I'm hopelessly smitten. Thank you, again.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: webgirl (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2005 6:44 pm
I really enjoyed this one definetly one of the best i've read and the emotions in it are great.

Author's Response: Thank you!!
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Joolz (Signed)
29 Apr 2005 3:56 pm
Very nice. The progression of their relationship was very believable and warm. I liked meeting John's parents and seeing them interact with Rodney. Very touching, thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you found it believable and touching.
A Better Fate
Reviewer: Chaps (Anonymous)
29 Apr 2005 1:40 pm
That ranks up there as one of the best McShep stories I've ever read. Your characterization and dialog was spot on and the storyline was perfect. Doesn't get much better than that. Outstanding! Take a bow!

Author's Response: Thank you! This one was tough to write so I'm very pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you.
A Better Fate
You must login (register) to review.