RSS
Reviews For Exile

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
12 Oct 2008 5:26 pm
Absolutely wonderful story. I love the thought of these two in a cabin out in the middle of nowhere and your description of Rodney's cabin is exactly what I visualize.

The potshots at TPTB and SGU are icing on the cake. Keep it up! *hands you a fully loaded magazine and stands by with more*

Author's Response: Oh, this had me grinning and laughing at the same time--thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
23 Sep 2008 3:01 pm
Lovely story. Very loving. I liked the line, "Rodney watched him like he was a bottle of whiskey and Rodney was the alcoholic forbidden to touch."

Like everyone else, I hope there will be more!

Jantique

Author's Response: I was shaking my head sadly and thinking to myself that there wasn't any more story to tell when an *evil* plot bunny made a running dash across the yard. Oh dear, I'll have to use it now. Can't make any promises, but you've got me thinking now. :-) I'm so glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: AnnaBanana (Anonymous)
23 Sep 2008 12:45 am
Oh, Canada! We can has more? Pls? kthxbi!

Author's Response: I'd been watching DH in Ice Men as well as watching the first season of Due South, so that's where the cabin in the snow came from! I'm not sure there *is* more, but you'll be the first to know. Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: poppy (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2008 11:01 pm
Yeah baby, you keep going with those lil jabs at TPTB cos poppy here is still gutted and would love to......okay I am trying to sound cool and it just doesn't write right, uh, well I always love your fanfic and this one was no exception!!!!!! Thank ya very mucho and keep up the exceptionally cool, good work, bye bye!

Author's Response: This made me laugh out loud. Yes, I don't think I can *help* but take pot shots at TPTB for a while. Every time I think I'm over it, some fresh annoucement (like the proposed cast for SGU) makes me grit my teeth all over again. So glad you enjoyed this though!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: libsechumanist (Anonymous)
22 Sep 2008 11:26 am
The dig at SGU really pleased this geezer who is apparently too old for Stargate! Thanks - it made me snicker and smile!

Author's Response: That's me as well--too old and apparently my money is not good enough either. I'm applying for a refund. :-) I'm so pleased to have made you laugh!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Anonymous)
21 Sep 2008 10:59 pm
ahh...my dear, you've out done yourself. i do like it! i do! i do!!

Author's Response: *glee*! Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Sep 2008 5:54 pm
Awww. John knows just how to deal with defensive!Rodney. Hot and sweet (and also with a nice little comment on the cancellation in context with the fic *g*).

Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, I'm afraid I just can't help getting in those little digs! They make me feel better in a weird way. I'm glad you thought it was hot and sweet--that's exactly what I was aiming for--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
21 Sep 2008 3:40 am
Very cool! Now, like everyone else...what's the plan?

Author's Response: I wish I knew. I'm not entirely sure what brought them there either, I only know it was pretty bad. Still, figure as long as *they* know what's going on, they'll figure a way out. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sheppard's Pie (Anonymous)
21 Sep 2008 3:30 am
This was fantastic...and this sentence..wow;
"Rodney watched him like he was a bottle of whiskey and Rodney was the alcoholic forbidden to touch."

Rodney feeling the desperation, the need, the consuming need of one John Sheppard.

Wonderful fic...I very much enjoyed this!

Author's Response: Your description of Rodney's need for John here gave me a little shiver when I read it because that's eactly what I was going for! I'm so glad you enjoyed it--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
21 Sep 2008 1:39 am
"They wanted someone younger for that assignment."

Smarting over Stargate:Universe? I was wondering why Rodney had retreated to the boonies. I thought that they had had a fight, or something.

I greatly enjoyed the fic and your characterizations. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Yeah, I couldn't resist taking a couple of pot shots at SGU here. :-) Glad you liked it--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
21 Sep 2008 1:18 am
I wanna know the plan, tell me!!!!! SEQUEL!!!! (the call went out across the land)

Author's Response: The problem is, John didn't tell me either! I figure as long as *he* knows what the plan is, everything will be ok. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2008 10:31 pm
I love that John has a plan. Good for him. :) And wherelse would he have gone but to Rodney.

Author's Response: I don't think Rodney realizes that sometimes! He seems to think John doesn't need him. Little does he know... :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
20 Sep 2008 6:22 pm
Oh, wow. I love the two of them like this. And for Rodney to have run the stats about his probable survival without Johhn is just something he would so do. :] I really enjoyed this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had certain elements I wanted to include and that was one of them. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it. :-)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.