RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Cede Lede (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2009 12:55 am
I have a special fondness for McKay/Lorne and you write them both so well.
Section 3
Reviewer: Merrov (Signed)
30 Aug 2009 8:35 am
Bravo! Hee, I totally read the other Acceleration fic before this one... but they almost work as stand-alones anyway, so all's well. :D Was very happy to see this fic and read about how Evan and Rodney got together. Very well done!

Author's Response: heh, thanks! I try to make fics stand alone as much as possible.
Section 3
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
22 Jul 2009 4:27 pm
Hee! Absolutely loved this to pieces! You've got a brilliant way with humor and various parts of this story had me laughing out loud, especially since it was all so brilliantly in character, including the notes from Jack O'Neill. *g*

Also, I am dying of curiosity. What is the translation of the Goa'uld "She'ak jel turaptil naak kree"?

Lastly, thank you so much for sharing this! I've got the series bookmarked for further reading and look forward to it.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Section 1
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
20 Feb 2009 3:07 am
Awesome :)

Author's Response: Thanks!
Section 3
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
25 Oct 2008 9:33 pm
heehee very nice. sad that lorne got blowed up, but, now he's part cyberised, it all worked out for the best :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.
Section 3
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
06 Oct 2008 12:54 am
Lovery series, the addtion of the Winchesters is a great touch!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Section 3
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
30 Sep 2008 1:02 am
LOL! "everyone wanted to be sure that the hand wasn't going to detach itself and start crawling around killing people"

Evan shrugged and said, "I would"

I greatly enjoyed this fic. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

Author's Response: You're welcome! I'm glad you liked it.
Section 3
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
30 Sep 2008 12:10 am
OMG! The last line was hilarious!

Author's Response: Thanks! Dean has some... odd priorities.
Section 2
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
30 Sep 2008 12:10 am
OMG! The last line was hilarious!

Author's Response: :D
Section 2
Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
29 Sep 2008 10:00 pm
Okay I have to say this is one of the best Lorne/McKay fics I've read so far.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Section 3
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
29 Sep 2008 9:51 pm
I'm finding this fic to be very enjoyable. The characterizations and humor are wonderful

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you find the next one to be as good.
Section 1
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2008 7:35 pm
Love this pairing and loved the story. Thanks for writing. :)

Author's Response: You're welcome!
Section 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
28 Sep 2008 6:21 pm
Ah, I love Evan's way of thinking. One must always test out the new equipment. =] Very good story, loved it.

Author's Response: Yes, proper testing is the key to airpower. :D
Section 3
Reviewer: 35524 (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2008 8:21 am
Not a pairing I'm usually fond of, but I love your style of writing (for any pairing).

More please :D

Author's Response: Thanks! More shall be coming soon.
Section 1
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
28 Sep 2008 12:29 am
you are made of awesome and wonderful. evan and rodney, squee worthy!!! i think that this is my favourite pairing ever, and there just isn't enough of it out there. so thankyou!!! and keep writing, because this was fantastic. wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!
branny

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!
Section 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
27 Sep 2008 9:58 pm
I enjoyed that, thanks :) Glad you're going to continue the series, can't wait to find out John's reaction to it all... if he doesn't already know!

Author's Response: Oh, no, he doesn't know quite yet. Rodney sitting at people's bedsides, well, that's just what buddies do when someone's lost limbs. His reaction will be... interesting.
Section 1
Reviewer: RamDragon (Anonymous)
27 Sep 2008 6:14 pm
This was well done. Enjoyed very much. Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Section 1
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
27 Sep 2008 6:09 pm
Great story! The touches of humour actually made me laugh out loud and people looked at me funny - but hey that's a good thing! Just right amount of awkwardness. And I love McKay/Lorne almost as much as Sheppard/McKay.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I like having humor even in the more serious fics, because it helps keep things more alive and less darkety-dark. Also, given the subject, there pretty much has to be some - any relationship involving Rodney is going to be awkward and involve flailing.
Section 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
27 Sep 2008 5:39 pm
Oh look, it's a long and good Rodney/Lorne story, there are not nearly enough of those, thank you! I'm really looking forward to more of this.

Author's Response: I agree, there needs to be more, and there will be.
Section 1
Reviewer: Swanky (Signed)
27 Sep 2008 5:37 pm
Lorne makes my life. ^_^ So far this is awesome and I can't wait to see what kind of trouble the boys get into off world. I'm usually a McShep or John/Evan shipper, so this is different for me, but I like the way you hae their relationships with each other set up so far.

Also, I don't watch Supernatural, but I have several friends who do, and it still took me until the end of the second part to figure out who the Winchesters were. At first I though they might have been married... o_0 *facepalm*

Author's Response: Heh heh heh. I tend to like some of the stranger pairings, and McKay/Lorne is one of my favorites. You may see a bit of those other two turn up in the next fic of the series, along with Bonus Cam.rnrnAs for the Winchesters, they're /brothers/. They don't do that! Really! At least not in this universe, where they aren't nearly as fucked-up and codependent. Poor guys.
Section 1
You must login (register) to review.