RSS
Reviews For Reinstatement

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
12 Oct 2008 6:08 pm
*laughs gleefully* I can imagine everyone and her sister has told you how much you rock, but I'm going to tell you again anyway. You ROCK!!!

*grins and starts stacking up full ammo cans for the weapon of mass snarkage*

Author's Response: Hah, I'm now sitting here with a Big Fat Stupid Grin on my face and thinking I should really revisit this universe if you are going to so kindly keep me supplied with ammo. ;-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
08 Oct 2008 2:48 am
LOL! I love it and so very true. I love your summary on Rodney's "solutions" I mean it is so Voyager and I'm so not watching it. I also love John's underhandedness, even if he didn't know if would work. Good Plan! Too bad we can't do it for real...in the show. :>)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you picked up on the Voyager subtext there! I must admit, I never know quite what Rodney will say when he goes on a rant, but I always have fun. And as for John, he's really, really sorry that bad ol' ship ran away with that nice bunch of kids. *snort*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
08 Oct 2008 2:39 am
Ok, I just have to open my mouth again. I'm under 30, but did all the writers who jumped from Star Trek to Stargate not learn a darn thing? When you start only caring for the eye candy and not about the substance of the story lines the show tanks? I was a fan of ST until Enterprise (sucked harder than a black hole) and all the gratuitous ass shots. I really really will quit watching Stargate if they do the same. If the only enjoyment I can get from a TV show I can get with the mute ON, then I will choose to take my viewership elsewhere. After all Mike Rowe (Dirty jobs) is cute too, and has a nice voice... If anyone wants to boycott, tell me.

Author's Response: In SGA's season 4 DVD bonus features, they have quite a few scenes that were deleted for lack of time. In a few cases, they were justifiably deleted, but most of them were neat little character insight momements that were dropped to 'further the plot of the story', which usually meant keeping a endlessly long 'approach to a ship' shot or space battle. Can't entirely blame the writers as the director has a share in that too, but I know what you mean. *goes back to grumping and kicks MGM/ScFi in the shin*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
07 Oct 2008 2:08 pm
Thank you so much. Wonderfully put together - from Rodney musing over John's perfections to John's confession.

I keep telling myself I have to be open-minded and at least watch the new show before I become complete ticked off, but the other side of my brain is reminding there is no 'have to' about it. Then I have visions of mini-skirts and go go boots.

Knowing that in some reality somewhere its really all John's fault helps.

Author's Response: Thank you! I guess I *would* have been open-minded if TPTB hadn't so pointedly stated my opinion didn't matter! :-) That pretty much decided it for me. I don't think they'll be as blatant as mini-skirts and go-go boots though. I think it will be tight clothes and midriff tops and characters that we *know* have depth to them because they will all have some deep, dark personal secret/trauma that they will share with the class in episodes 1-2 and then we'll know that they are like, totally cool. *chokes on Pepsi--sorry!*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
06 Oct 2008 12:28 pm
I didn't read "Exile" but I enjoyed this story anyway.

The ship running away with its crew bein John's fault, it's hilarious. :d

Perfect timing . This story comes just when I realized that the old military commander on SGU may be younger than Sheppard! I know I'm slow but if they think a hotty like Sheppard is old, what's left for the rest of us?

Great story. More please!

Author's Response: The part that I find incredibly ironic is that the proposed name for the new military commander on SGU is Colonel Everett Young. Excuse me? Ever-Young? Freud would have a field day. And yes, you're right about Sheppard too. *sigh* Well, the inklings of another installment are rambling around in the empty space that is my mind, so you might see more along these lines in the future--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2008 3:51 am
Hee. Go save the day boys (though to be fair, the ship would have TOTALLY run away with them too! And probably for the exact same reason ;). The only difference is that I would be way more exited about it.

Author's Response: I know. I can just hear Rodney in the background ('What do you *mean*, you can't control it??') and John's non-worried response ('Relax, McKay. Think of it as an adventure.') Oh dear. You've just shot another plot bunny across my path. Hmmmm...(wanders off in bathrobe to ponder the possibilities) Thanks!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
06 Oct 2008 1:20 am
That John had anything to do with the ship "running away" with her young crew was a surprising and entertaining development! Though, I do worry about things changing for Rodney and John.

Thanks for the continuation!

Author's Response: I was really surprised myself to discover that Rodney was very worried about this--I thought he'd be excited about getting back out there as well. I guess John will just have to come up with some way to reassure him...;-) So pleased you liked it--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2008 9:25 pm
I'm not sure what demographics they want now, but have they ever heard of a series running concurrently? Anyways, I love this little series and I hope you continue with them finding the babies. I can sooo easily see a scene like in Space Cowboys(?) where the young group hands the older astronauts some baby food jars... I think though Rodney's revenge would be something to behold, or at least tremble at...LOL

Author's Response: Word is it that they decided it was too expensive to run the two shows consecutively to at least give us a chance to become familiar with the new series. Hmmmm, Rodney's revenge...that is something worth pondering! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Wind Wolf (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2008 8:44 pm
(Giggle) I love it, thank you. WW.

Author's Response: heh-heh-heh. Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2008 7:47 pm
I love the description of the early mornings in a cabin. :)And just about everything including Rodney grousing about "the proud, the few, the marines" being in his living room.*L*
*Laughing some more* Also John's idea to have the new ship runaway with the new crew. :) That'll teach the PTB.*snicker*

Author's Response: I had so much fun winding Rodney up and then letting him rip! I'm glad you enjoyed it too--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2008 7:28 pm
Awww, Rodney/John domesticity is sweet, even if it is eating Rodney's brain *g*. And a kitten, too :). That was certainly an interesting and persuasive argument in favour of a wood stove! Not that they'll be needing one now, it seems. Bad John, thinking things like that with impressionable starships nearby *vbg*. I'd love for this to be the case- our guys having to ride to the rescue of the SGU children.

Laura.

Author's Response: It's the only way I can see myself watching SGU--by writing a series of nasty episode tags. I mean, why would I watch a show when I've been expressly informed I'm neither a desireable demographic nor is my money good enough? I'm so glad you picked up on the brain-eating thing--I love a little domesticity too--but I don't think it's where our boys necessarily belong at this point in their lives! Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sorcha Elaine (Anonymous)
05 Oct 2008 4:42 pm
I like the way your mind works. More please

Author's Response: *snicker* Thanks! Not sure there *is* more, but then I said that the last time too! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
05 Oct 2008 1:46 pm
LOL.
Wow.
I cannot wait to see if you're going to give us anymore!
I'm loving this.
Especially John's inadvertent thoughts.

Author's Response: Well, I really didn't think there was any more story to tell after 'Exile', but I've become fond of the cabin. I also keep renewing my sense of outrage every time I read some new bit about SGU. So while I can't promise more along these lines, if more snide commentary hits me, I'm sure I'll revist this place--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
05 Oct 2008 1:26 pm
A really nice follow-on from 'Exile'. I really enjoyed the idea of Rodney and John living in domestic bliss together.

I also greatly enjoyed your commentary on the TPTB and SGU, I wholeheartedly agree with everything you said!!

Author's Response: I must admit, I have a weakness for seeing little snippets of a life of domestic bliss for R & J, only I see them as only being interludes until they go back to the business of their 'real' lives. :-) As for the snide-fest, venting in this manner has been my defense against moping excessively for what passes as excutive decision-making by TPTB. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.