RSS
Reviews For Doing the Math

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Diamond_Raven (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2007 2:51 pm
Aww! What a cute, funny fic. I love fics that deal with Sheppard being smarter than the average person! I loved that line about John being more comfortable with the Beakers than the Jarheads. So true. Thanks!
A Piece of Cake
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
08 May 2006 11:09 am
This is brilliant! I giggled the whole way through. Here are my favourite lines…. “McKay was the only person Sheppard knew who had to be reminded to breathe.” - so true! “….his natural habitat was with the Beakers rather than with the Jugheads….” - the Beakers! I love it! But shouldn’t ‘Jugheads’ rather be ‘Jarheads’? “….the chief of the Beaker People….” - hee hee, makes Rodney sound like the leader of some undiscovered South American tribe. Actually, come to think of it, wasn’t there a pre-historic people group named ‘the Beaker People’? Just Googled it – ah my memory’s not as bad as I thought! Makes the term funnier now that I know its provenance. “The latest pet project, which was something to do with Supa-Soakers if you listened to Ford but more than likely something to do with jet propulsion units…” - Poor Ford. He’s not very bright….. “Sheppard watched as eleven scientists stared at him as if he had suddenly ceased speaking one of the 8 languages spoken in the room. “Go! I’m liberating you!”” - Makes him sound like someone freeing an animal who’s reluctant to escape its cage! It’s so lovely that John saved cake for Rodney – although the whole ‘cake’ thing is getting a little into O’Neill territory….! I’ll have to go look and see if you’ve written anything else now….
A Piece of Cake
Reviewer: with_an_apostrophe (Signed)
08 May 2006 11:07 am
This is brilliant! I giggled the whole way through. Here are my favourite lines…. “McKay was the only person Sheppard knew who had to be reminded to breathe.” - so true! “….his natural habitat was with the Beakers rather than with the Jugheads….” - the Beakers! I love it! But shouldn’t ‘Jugheads’ rather be ‘Jarheads’? “….the chief of the Beaker People….” - hee hee, makes Rodney sound like the leader of some undiscovered South American tribe. Actually, come to think of it, wasn’t there a pre-historic people group named ‘the Beaker People’? Just Googled it – ah my memory’s not as bad as I thought! Makes the term funnier now that I know its provenance. “The latest pet project, which was something to do with Supa-Soakers if you listened to Ford but more than likely something to do with jet propulsion units…” - Poor Ford. He’s not very bright….. “Sheppard watched as eleven scientists stared at him as if he had suddenly ceased speaking one of the 8 languages spoken in the room. “Go! I’m liberating you!”” - Makes him sound like someone freeing an animal who’s reluctant to escape its cage! It’s so lovely that John saved cake for Rodney – although the whole ‘cake’ thing is getting a little into O’Neill territory….! I’ll have to go look and see if you’ve written anything else now….

Author's Response: Yes, I've been meaning to change that for ages, but then my appendix exploded so I got a little side tracked.
A Piece of Cake
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2006 9:11 pm
Very cute. Thanks for the read.
A Piece of Cake
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
03 Jun 2005 1:56 pm
That was so sweet. Loved the way John liberated all the scientists.. and stole cake for Rodney :-)
A Piece of Cake
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2005 11:06 pm
meep- so great... so amusing! the dialogue was awesome-ness and dead on. the rodney/john interaction was lovely as was john's internal monologue. can we be expecting more soon? what if i offer to give you my brother? he's very well trained.

Author's Response: Nah, I've been offered some-one's brother before. It ended badly. Will write for cookies though! *g*
A Piece of Cake
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2005 9:59 pm
I loved the look of disbelief from the scientists when John 'liberated' them *g*. John and Rodney's friendship was nicely illustrated here. I loved the ending, with Rodney valiantly holding in his arguement so as not to miss out on the cake. I hope you manage to get them passed the cake soon :). Laura.
A Piece of Cake
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
30 Apr 2005 5:24 pm
Terrifically sweet story. I loved Sheppard's musings, and Zelenka's dialogue--'People formerly belonging to McKay.' Hee! I hope there will be more of this. Will the boys be going from friendship to a relationship?

Author's Response: Oh, god, I hope so, but I can't get them past the cake just yet. Thank you for the review.
A Piece of Cake
You must login (register) to review.