RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
18 Apr 2012 5:13 pm
Nicely done!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kale25 (Signed)
09 May 2011 7:31 am
This so needs a continuation. Maybe just snippets of their lives as they grow older. And drive everyone around them insane.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Benice (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2010 1:33 am
Hilarious!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Dec 2009 4:51 pm
Those memos made me grin. I see Rodney is quietly settling in o.0. I wonder whether pranking is a hightened Sentinel skill? *g* Looks like Rodney's resolve didn't last long!

Laura.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Jenn (Anonymous)
16 Jun 2009 5:38 pm
Oh my... Normally I avoid AU stories, but I really liked this one. "Sentinel" was one of my favourite TV shows (still is, I think), so this story brings back some memories I'm quite fond of.

I've noticed a few errors. Nothing too serious: a few missing articles, and one unnecessary repetition.

Hats off for the scientific part at the beginning. It was brilliant.
I've also enjoyed the snarkiness and humour. You have an interesting style. If you ever write any sequels to this, I'll be happy to read it. (though no characyer death or other gory and violent stuff would be nice)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2008 2:36 am
I feel teased, tempted cajoled and suckered!!! There should be more. Its good, very good. Where is chapter 2, 3, 4, etc...hmmmmm?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: beckettsboo (Signed)
04 Nov 2008 3:37 am
more soon? *hopes*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
26 Oct 2008 7:06 pm
Very nice to see them as a teenage pair-bonding. They're going to have such ~trouble~. I'm looking forward to more...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: TheDoctorIsIn (Signed)
25 Oct 2008 7:36 pm
I would really like to see more to this series! Please write more!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
25 Oct 2008 5:50 pm
This was really good. Would love to see more (like what happens in MIT, etc). Like your style, too!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: AliCat (Signed)
25 Oct 2008 4:23 pm
Your take on Sentinel/Guide history and biology is fascinating. John and Rodney's personal and polical issues are very entertaining in their own right, but mesh wonderfully well with the background provided. More please.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2008 8:07 am
I never really like the Sentinel bonding plot, but that might just be because it's always used to turn The John into a sexual predator and Rodney into a simpering helpless twat (regardless of who's the Sentinel). You've avoided both quite nicely. They're even in character and I hope that End only meant, 'End of chapter 1', because I would happily read more of this.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
17 Oct 2008 8:17 pm
Great start -- I like your take on them as Sentinel/Guide. :) Look forward to more!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
17 Oct 2008 9:28 am
"But, I have an idea whatever they do... if they don't kill one another first, will be remarkable."

So very Rodney and John :) Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Our boys certainly are fun and unique. Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: pfyre (Signed)
16 Oct 2008 10:54 am
oh - this is lovely - I hope you write more in this universe!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely comments!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: marli (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2008 10:40 am
it's a amazing story, i need a continuation, it's so good, i love a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback! I am glad you like it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
16 Oct 2008 1:02 am
Marvy take on the Mcshep bond, love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate the feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Robyn (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2008 9:29 pm
I don't know if you are considering writing any more of this but I'd love to see how the two of them start to learn to work together... and avoid killing each other :)

Author's Response: I am considering writing more. And... attempted murder is part of their charm! Thanks.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: alexa (Anonymous)
15 Oct 2008 7:48 pm
Too good! I want to see more! I could totally see them there.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you like this.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Oct 2008 4:26 pm
This was very intriguing. Loved the bond and how Rodney was conflicted- wanting nothing to do with John, yet also enjoying his presence. The parent-fight was funny, too; it's easy to see where Rodney's most endearing qualities come from *vbg*. I'd love to see more of this, see how they adapt and at what point Rodney's snark becomes fun and not the true irritation it is now.

Laura.

Author's Response: I am glad that you found this start to the series intriguing. Yes, Rodney's gets his snark from his mother... and he also gets his "issues" with blondes from her. (snort) Thank you!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.