RSS
Reviews For Small Sacrifices

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sabelle (Anonymous)
28 Mar 2009 1:13 am
I really like this series.
I hope you write more of it.

Author's Response: I have another one done but am delaying the posting as the series has been nominated in the 2008 McKay/Sheppard Awards on LJ. Once the voting closes, I'll make the addition here. I'm so glad you're enjoying it! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
28 Oct 2008 8:41 pm
Nothing says 'I love you' like a woodstove! This is great stuff! I'm glad that Elizabeth has found a new existence. Thank you very much for this.

Author's Response: I am having far more fun with it than I thought possible. I only hope I can keep generating ideas, but so far they keep coming. I'm so pleased you like it--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2008 7:43 pm
Loving this series !!! So, will they go back to "salvage" what's left of the Iphigenia? or are they also stuck on a dreadnaught with a fixed course? Ooooh, I'm so curious as to what's gonna happen next. *YOUR* SGU storyline is sounding much better than whatever they have planned for the actual thing.

Author's Response: Hmmm, I'm not really sure myself--both options have great appeal. I do know they are going to have fun exploring their new ship and finding out all the things she can do. :-) And I suspect Rodney and Fortune are going to butt heads (not that jealousy will be a factor for either of them...) So glad you are enjoying it! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2008 11:22 pm
I think it's a good thing that Elizabeth rescued them. :)And John buying a wood burning stove for "their" cabin. :)

Author's Response: Yes, at some point I've got to get them back to the cabin again, or this series title is going to make no sense at all! And I have plans for Elizabeth too...*rubs hands with glee* So at some point, I hope there will be more to this series. Thanks for your feedback! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Oct 2008 12:46 pm
I love the way you weave plot and disgruntled fan into one story. I just wish your version was the truth, or at least that Wright, Cooper and co. were reading it and seeing how irked the fans are!

Nice to see Elizabeth again and nice to know the team is safe once more.

Laura.

Author's Response: Rodney makes such a great mouthpiece, doesn't he? I suppose I will eventually run out of snide things to say about TPTB and their decision-making processes, but hopefully by then, our boys will be on to further adventures. :-) Thanks for your lovely feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2008 11:46 am
Cool doesn't even begin to describe it.

Thank goodness your the author, because I can't hardly put together a review.

Author's Response: That made me lol! Thanks for your feedback; I really appreciate it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
27 Oct 2008 9:43 am
I loved this! I was worried about losing the original ship but an Ancient ship is way better. Does the ship would keep its original name, or it would be Elizabeth from now on?

.btw. What happened to the "Iphignenia"? Were they attacked? I'm really curious, if you have time of course.

Author's Response: I see Fortune and Elizabeth as two separate personalities--in fact, see the ship as a kind of overgrown dog desperate to win John's approval. :-) As for the Iphigenia, sad to say I am nearly five weeks behind on my SGA watching (once the cancellation was announced, I began to 'hoard' remaining eps)so I deliberately left the attack on that ship vague. Will try to answer all questions as the stories unfold and I catch up on back episodes. :-) Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: libsechumanist (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2008 9:28 am
Tank tops, hee, hee. Since I won't be watching Universe, I'll have to keep up with this series....Thanks - snark duly registered and appreciated!

Author's Response: I won't be watching either--though I will be sorely tempted to keep taking pot shots from afar. Probably not entirely fair, since that would essentially be passing judgement without actual viewing, but its not like SciFi and MGM think my opinion matters! ;-) Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Levi (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2008 2:31 am
Love the series.Love that Elizabeth is in the story since I miss her on the show.If you don't mind me saying, this story could lead up to a crossover with the new series Universe.

Author's Response: I did jokingly say once that the only way I would watch SGU was so I could continue to write nasty commentary through this series of stories. I probably *would* have watched SGU--at least long enough to decide if it really was as lame as the premise suggests--if it hadn't been for how the cancellation of SGA and the announcement of SGU had been handled. When you get told that you are not of the preferred demographic, you take your undesireable demographic elsewhere! Glad you like it though!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: MalB (Anonymous)
27 Oct 2008 12:44 am
I have to tell you how much I like this series. I hope you choose to continue it and I like the way you brought Elizabeth back. I miss her on the show. Thanks

Author's Response: I really miss Elizabeth too. I tend to place my stories somewhere in season 3 to keep both her and Carson, but this has been fun too. I'm glad you're enjoying it--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cloudwalker (Signed)
26 Oct 2008 11:54 pm
This is a fun series. If one good thing (arg) can be said about cancellation, it's that fans can finally go all out with the characters.

Author's Response: And no more jossing of storylines or pairing with totally unsuitable characters. :-) I was really upset at first, but I've become much more comfortable with it now. Thanks!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.