RSS
Reviews For Anywhere

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
02 Nov 2008 9:36 pm
Very sweet, even while kind of meloncholy. Also, very *real*-feeling. Love the imagery. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Imagery was what I was focusing on. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Nov 2008 6:23 pm
Awww. Poor John, all blank. I loved how Rodney took care of him, forcing himself to keep silent. I'm glad they're ok.

Laura.

Author's Response: It struck me once that though Rodney might not be the greatest with most people, he always knows what to do with John. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
01 Nov 2008 8:38 am
this is excellent and just what i needed this morning. i love it. thanks.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! *beams*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
01 Nov 2008 8:05 am
This was a nice little look into their life. Thanks for sharing ~H~

Author's Response: Thank you! That was what I was shooting for--a little snapshot!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Starry Diadem (Signed)
01 Nov 2008 2:12 am
Oh. Oh, how *lovely*. The desperation and need and sheer *caring* come through so starkly that it's painfully beautiful to read. John does tension and distress so silently and so well, I can understand Rodney treating him with the same care as an unstable Ancient artifact - he is one, given his gene! Lovely, Madison.

Author's Response: I was going for an exercise in imagery and impressions, so I'm very pleased to hear that it worked to some degree! John is so much fun to hurt...as long as I remember to make him all better at the end with Rodney's help. :-) Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sulien (Anonymous)
31 Oct 2008 11:26 pm
Ooh, I absolutely love this. I can just see this happening as an alternative to the upcoming episode "Vegas", which I am probably going to hate (I've got a baaad feeling about that ep).

Author's Response: How strange, because that's the *one* remaining ep I don't have a bad feeling about! Perception is a funny thing, isn't it? I'm so glad you ejoyed this little piece however, thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
31 Oct 2008 7:35 pm
This is very good but I do find myself at a loss for the dynamic of the situation. :)

Author's Response: That's often my problem with drabbles or writing something short (the nature of mcsheplets) to a prompt. I did it as more of an exercise than anything, but it really isn't my strength. :-0
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
31 Oct 2008 6:46 pm
Oh, I love how you had them in this. :)
They are just perfect for each other.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to try something a little different--something more along the lines of a snapshot than a full length feature for a change. :-)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.