RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Smileybob_MR (Signed)
26 Mar 2009 3:01 pm
Love Love Love the series. Love how Kavanagh has gone off the deep end. I personally didn't like how you have Rodney describe Elizabeth. I felt that she never got enough credit on the show for what she did for the expedition. I always thought that John and Elizabeth worked together very well after they got their differences sorted out. That was the only minor problem I have with your series. I wouldn't critique if I didn't love it so much.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
10 Nov 2008 1:34 pm
Oh, yes, you should definitely make this a series! I really enjoyed the first two parts. Now: suppose John and Elizabeth had a serious disagreement? What then?!

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Hmmmm, this is interesting. I hadn't really considered creating a serious argument between John and Elizabeth... I was going to stick mostly with canon. But then, I've gone off with the AU fairies in the outline for the next one anyway... I like!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Zexmenia (Signed)
06 Nov 2008 10:59 pm
More! You have to write more, or there will be no cookies or snuggles for you.

Author's Response: Hey! I'll take the cookies as downpayment... snuggles upon delivery?rnrnThe third story is outlined and ready to rock, I just need someone to convince work to let me take time off. rnrn"Slash, it's important!"rn"But KFN, your patients need you."rn"No, John and Rodney need sex more!" LOL
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
05 Nov 2008 7:48 pm
This can't be the end! It just can't be!!

Author's Response: Well, alright. If you insist. I'll write a third. *G*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: radio_flyer (Signed)
04 Nov 2008 11:03 pm
It's not over ... is it?

Great visuals in the sewer!!! Nice romance, although it could be a little more juicy.

Author's Response: Yeah, I was feeling that I shortchanged the sex in this one.. was so busy trying to do character development that the sex wasn't all that. Ah well, I have a third story in mind and I hope the sex in that one will be more...tantalizing. ;-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
04 Nov 2008 9:09 pm
Non fin! Continue please!!!!

Author's Response: Hee!rnrnThank you - third story will arrive if I ever get a chance to sit back down to the computer!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
04 Nov 2008 8:29 pm
Oh, this series (?) is coming along brilliantly! So love the way Kavenaugh is getting hosed over. And the characterizations of Sheppard & McKay are great. Hope there's more!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I was working very hard to keep Rodney and John in character - obviously my character ideas will be slightly different than others, but I was hoping you could still hear their voices. I have a third story outlined... just need time to write!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Nov 2008 8:18 pm
I hope not fin ;). This was very good. I loved Rodney getting in Kavanagh's face, willing to give up the Nobel for John. Better still, I loved John and Rodney all frantic and hot. Added to that, I liked Rodney's thoughts about John, especially how he recognised the genius John kept hidden away. I hope more bunnies strike :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for this! I was afraid the sex scene, eh... not so hot. I was more interested in showing character development than in making the sex all, well, sexy. In fact, I think I shortchanged this story.... more sex needed in future...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cloudwalker (Signed)
03 Nov 2008 9:41 pm
hmm, sheppard on that lovely edge between good and evil, a completely whacked out kav and mckay in soft and squishy romantic mode....nice. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm all about the soft, squishy romance. People tend to tell me that my stories are like christmas cookies, sweet, but you can't have too many or the sugar shock sets in. LOL I'm glad you like Sheppard, he's definitely on the side of good, but Good just isn't always sure it wants his help....
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
03 Nov 2008 7:35 pm
Oh please don't let it be finished!

I'm torn. There is a part of me that wants to believe all the recipents of the gene therapy are coming together in unique and intriguing ways, and there is the other part of me congratulating John on setting Kavanagh up.

Author's Response: First off, apologies for the loooong delay with responding. RL, ack. Secondly, I have a third part outlined and all ready to go, but I just need to find the time to write! Again, thanks for the kind words. *G*
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.