RSS
Reviews For In The Quiet Hours

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
27 Jan 2009 9:32 pm
These were beautiful, but Ronon's and John's night time activities are my favorites. "The Dying Gaul" is one of the reasons I would love to go to Rome one of these days; I recognized your description of Ronon's favorite sculpture immediately.

Your description of John's own music makes me long to hear it. Did you have a specific piece in mind when you wrote this, or something that John's music resembles? Also, if you enjoy Spanish guitar, you might check out a guitarist by the name of Tony Sandate, specifically his piece "Los Peregrinos".

Author's Response: I didn't have anything in mind really for John's song, just a notion, though I could hear a more sedate vertion of "La Sagrada Familia" from The Alan Parson's Project's 'Gaudi', and I believe I may have to pick up a CD or two of Tony's. The samples were gorgeous! Thanks, for both the comment, and the rec!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2008 4:51 am
This was great, but I loved Ronon's story especially.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Nov 2008 12:22 am
This fic was amazing. I adored the insight into our beloved characters. Thank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
11 Nov 2008 12:12 am
This fic was amazing. I adored the insight into our beloved characters. Thank you.

Author's Response: You're welcome. =^.^= And thanks, too!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
10 Nov 2008 8:50 pm
Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you! I almost didn't post this, and I worked on it for 2 weeks after I initially got it down.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: carolemonaide (Signed)
10 Nov 2008 5:34 pm
This is the most beautiful thing I have read in a very long time. I am awestruck.

Author's Response: Erm ... ah ... um ... wow. Thanks! This came to me one night when the insomnia was really bad.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raeth (Signed)
10 Nov 2008 3:51 pm
Each section really fits the intended character. I especially enjoyed John's; it was very beautiful. I loved Ronon's too...and well, actually, I love all of them too much to compare! Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Rodney's was easiest, Teyla's took awhile to get worded right, Ronon's I fidgeted over, and John's I had figured out long ago. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
10 Nov 2008 12:12 am
Beautiful

Author's Response: D'awww. Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2008 5:23 pm
This is a beautiful look at these characters. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! The idea with John being able to hear Atlantis sing has been in my mind for ages.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
09 Nov 2008 2:09 pm
Oh, wow. I love how each of them have their own dealings with the nights and how they're just so incredibly *theirs*.

If that makes any sense whatsoever.
I realy enjoyed this. :)

Author's Response: Perfectly understandable. :) And Rodney was easy. Glad you liked it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Zexmenia (Signed)
09 Nov 2008 1:44 pm
Beautifully written and wonderful insights into the characters. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! These are the kinds of things I think about in the quiet hours.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.