RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
26 Apr 2012 2:06 am
Silly and adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Wilson (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2009 10:33 am
Very very cute! The Ordinary Princess has been one of my favorite books since I was twelve! Great job converting :)

Author's Response: Thank you - I loved it too!

Author's Response: Thank you - I loved the book too! I even adapted it as a play once! I may be a little obsessed! I'm glad this worked for you too though!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2008 11:29 pm
Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Zerda (Anonymous)
01 Dec 2008 6:54 pm
You were right the characters were a tad... OOC... BUT! In an adorably, cute, wonderful way.

All I can really say is, "Awwwwww" :)

Author's Response: Sometimes it's hard to squeeze the characters into a pre-set plot, but it was fun trying and I'm glad you enjoyed it in the end! Thanks for letting me know!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
20 Nov 2008 2:54 pm
I love a happily ever after ending, the boys are so sweet and perfect for each other :)

Author's Response: If a story doesn't end 'happily ever after' then it ain't worth reading!! Thank you for reading this tale!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Rieval (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2008 2:46 pm
Tu sais que j'aime beaucoup cette histoire, même si je ne connais pas le livre ... mais, hey, tu pourras me le prêter dans trois petites semaines ! Cool. Biz !

Author's Response: Bon, bien, si tu veux... Salut ma chère! A dans trois semaines!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sciura (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2008 11:02 am
Brilliant. I want more, more, more Fairytale Fic! I would suggest The Princess Bride, but someone already did that (and MAFS very much reminded me of it.) Maybe The Goose Girl? Or Jorinde and Joringel? Damn, you´ve corrupted me. Now I have to go read fairytales, only your versions are funnier.

Author's Response: I've done one of Puss (Rodney)-in-boots - will that do? Thank you for reading and reviewing and I'll see if I can think of more stories to rip off...!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: reader (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2008 10:32 am
"Mynheer Van Lorne"

The best part EVER

Author's Response: I got to the court painter part of the original story, and everything slotted into place! Glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2008 12:18 am
Oh, that was a delightful story. So much so, that I'm tempted to go read the Ordinary Princess now. Very nicely done!

Author's Response: Yes, do read the book! It's really sweet. Thank you for reviewing - it makes all the difference.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Jacquie (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2008 9:48 pm
Very cute. The Ordinary Princess was one of my favourites, too! I'll have to dig it up and read it again.

Author's Response: I thoroughly enjoyed re-reading it! Thank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
19 Nov 2008 8:34 pm
oh, you've totally got me squeeing in fairytale-AU delight!! for a moment i ecpected more angst associated with john coming-out as king, but then i kinda smacked myself in the head and went 'duh! fairytale!'. i loved the acorn necklace making an appearance at the end there, and champagne out the nose, and radek was absolutely classic, great character!! just... the whole thing was wonderful. was fantastic, thanks so much for sharing!!

Author's Response: That's pretty much what happens in the book - then I translated it to that pier scene - the two of them sitting and giggling is actually CANON!! I'm glad you liked some of my favourite bits too. Thank you for letting me know how much you liked it.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2008 8:31 pm
Yay! *L* I don't normally like happy endings but I adored yours. :)

Author's Response: Perhaps I can convert you! For me it HAS to be a happy ending! I'm glad you gave my tale a chance!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
19 Nov 2008 7:23 pm
Loved this! Definitely getting a copy. I love all your fairy tale pieces, they always fir so well with the characters. Bravo!

Author's Response: Yes - do get a copy - it's a lovely book. Thank you very much for the review - I'm so happy everyone seems to like it.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
17 Nov 2008 9:27 pm
and theeeennnn? where is the rest? me needs to know what happens next!! love it, love it, love it. more!!!!

Author's Response: Just waiting for the mods to put chapter 4 up! Thank you for reviewing!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Adrian (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2008 6:13 am
All I can say is More Please!

Your writing is terribly engaging, I keep checking for updates!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll put the last part up now!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: voyuerer (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2008 3:00 am
This is great. I cant wait for more. I love fairytales. Is Rodney going to find out Johns a prince?

Author's Response: Maybe...!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
16 Nov 2008 11:20 pm
I must get myself a copy of this story...
Loving this piece, not least of all because "Canadia." Being canadian my friends and I used to convince unwitting americans that we were the princesses of Canadia, so that kind of made my week.
Awesome story, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yes - you must read the book 'cos it's lovely! I love Canada - it's so different to the US and much more like the UK (my home) should be! Thank you for reviewing and the last part is on its way!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2008 9:43 pm
My what a delicious British flavour. :) I like your fairyland.

Author's Response: Yeah, me too! Thank you for reviewing, it really helps!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: tonisimone (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2008 8:05 pm
great story

I hate cliffhangers, even if I know how it's going to end, so could you plz put me out of my misery & update soon??

Please??

Author's Response: Yeah - final chapter coming up!
Chapter 3
You must login (register) to review.