RSS
Reviews For Fever

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Amy (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2009 6:49 pm
That was cute. Poor Rodney.

Author's Response: He's feeling *much* better now! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ketchupcandy (Anonymous)
12 Dec 2008 11:52 pm
OMG! Thank-you. I have really enjoyed these stories. I signed the petitions, I wrote the hate mail. And now I have the fanfic that expresses my outrage. "Marketable, contemporary." Everyone responsible for pulling sga is an idiot that should rot in the juices of their own stupidity. ....not that I'm bitter or anything.

Thanks for expressing my utter disgust, frustration and general all around pissyness.

Author's Response: Thank you! I was at the recent SG con in Burbank and when David, Rachel and Jason were asked if there would be any potential crossover to SGU, DH responded with, "Yeah, sure, we could play the *parents* of the cast of 90210." I swear to you, I almost fell out of my chair. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2008 6:41 pm
Awww, poor, sick Rodney but at least he has John to look after him. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, having someone you can trust to watch your back makes all the difference in the world!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Nov 2008 5:17 pm
Awww, poor Rodney. You can't go wrong with a fic that includes nursemaid!John, accidentally-outing-them!Rodney and a good rant at the stupidity of TPTB. *vbg*

Laura.

Author's Response: Hey, as long as TPTB keep spoon-feeding me ready-made targets, well, who am I to turn that down? :-) Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2008 12:33 pm
I liked that, Rodney's sweet when he has a fever :) Thanks!

Author's Response: I hadn't really thought about it that way, but you're right! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: angelwings (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2008 8:21 pm
awsome! not read the rest of the series,so i've made a mental note to do so x

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you'll have fun with the others as well--I have such a good time winding Rodney up and letting him rip!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2008 6:15 pm
LOL!! Great story and I love how you brought in the comments about SGA cancellation ^_-
I so wish that the whole thing was just some fevered hallucination!!

Author's Response: You and me both! *sigh* Oh well, I guess I'll just keep sniping then...thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2008 4:15 pm
I was kinda expecting a continuation from the last, so was a bit surprised - but not unpleasantly so.

I adore your attitude and the way you write it.

Author's Response: I didn't intend to write this one next--blame it on the fever! But I do you plans to continue the series where I left off last. Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
11 Nov 2008 4:14 pm
Very nice addition to the story, however I did have qualms w/ the initial temp of Rodney. Anyone w/ a tem of 104, much less over goes to the hospital. As the saying goes, 104 out the door, for 105 they can die. Sorry, was a medic and now a mom. I'd drop the temp to 103.4, it would make more sense as to why John didn't take Rodney to the hospital right away or call Carson. He would have done one or both at 104.

Great series over all, looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: I was going for versimilitude rather than sensibility. :-) If the shoe had been on the other foot, you bet we would have been headed straight out the door. But it's easier to be stubborn when it's yourself you're dealing with--however, I see your point, I'll drop it a bit--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
11 Nov 2008 3:09 pm
Ah delirious fever confessions, love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a little inspiration this week...:-)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.