RSS
Reviews For Chaos Theory

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
20 Apr 2012 11:52 pm
Rodney/Ronan friendship!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: pionie (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2009 6:25 pm
This is one of my favourite SGA stories ever!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
26 Jun 2009 1:50 am
I know it is only a little detail at the end of the story, however what happened to John's toothbrush? He had it in his mouth when he opened the door, and then he swallowed the toothpaste to talk, but you never mentioned the brush again...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
24 May 2009 8:32 pm
Okay, this may sound odd... but was the repetition of "Faint heart never won fair lady" *supposed* to evoke Gilbert & Sullivan's "Iolanthe"?

All I could hear in my head whilst reading this was the trio number "If You Go In"... and now I can just *see* Rodney as the Lord Chancellor. And... if you aren't G&S fans, I'm making no sense. Sorry.

This was an enjoyable and fun read. I *love* your characterisation of John. And your writing style. :D I'm only just getting into SGA (and John/Rodney) fandom, so I've made a note to read your other fics (both of you) in the near future.

Author's Response: We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the story - thank you! We always have such fun writing together that's it's great when other people enjoy it too! The quote is a very old one & used many in literature, but we have to confess that we weren't thinking G&S this time... rather Disney's animated 'Robin Hood'! *g* John's characterisation is all done to Madison's wonderful writing - make sure you do read her stories as they are all fantastic! Thanks again for your lovely comment & welcome to the wonderful world that is McShep! cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: libellule (Anonymous)
04 May 2009 10:55 pm
and that's the way it *really* happened.

sweet and hot. thanks

Author's Response: Yes, we like to think so too! *g* Thank you so much, we're so glad you enjoyed it! xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
02 Jan 2009 6:37 am
Blimey, I really enjoyed this story :D It was both a beautifully written and plotted romantic story and a very believable exploration of the SGA characters. Reading it gave me tingles of anticipation and smiles of happiness - I could easily picture it all happening as I read.

The story also worked for me on another level too because, whilst being a fantastic story, it was also a masterful refutation of McKeller. The plot and writing of your story analysed and demonstrated how McKeller fails on so many levels. It ably demonstrated how well McShep works, by deftly contrasting Rodney's relationship with Keller and John and showing the glaring differences between his reactions towards each and his feelings for each, plus it uses canon events as support in doing so, as well as the authors' understanding and knowledge of the characters.

It has to be said that you trump the SGA writers in your exploration of Rodney and his love life, his friendships with others in his team and on Atlantis, and his relationship/best friendship with John. Not for the first time, since I discovered slash and fandom, I found myself reading this story and desperately that fandom writers could submit story ideas for filming.

I will definitely be counting this story as a favourite :D

Author's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed this! We had lots fun writing it together and tying everything into canon - we're both completely convinced that this is how things *really* played out. The John/Rodney relationship makes so much more sense than the Rodney/Keller one! Thank you so much for your lovely comment & compliment. xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgalover (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2008 3:27 pm
Stunning! Love the John and Rodney snark.

Author's Response: Thank you - we're so glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
13 Nov 2008 10:36 am
I really enjoyed this!
And it's just like Rodney to be so blinded by what's right there in front of his face...
Very nice.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, only Rodney would mistake true love for indigestion... *g* We had a lot of fun writing, this so it's lovely to hear you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Nov 2008 8:31 pm
Oh John. The things he put himself through to help Rodney :(. But I'd say it was well worth it in the end as it served to open Rodney's eyes to many things about John.

I loved Ronon's reactions to the Rodney/Jennifer and Rodney/John situations and I also liked Jennifer's talk with John.

Best of all, though, I liked the scene where Rodney approached John on the balcony. It was sad to see John so tense and almost skitish, not willing to accept that he was finally getting what he wanted. But it was good to see how well versed Rodney was in Sheppard-ese, knowing not to take the cold tone at face value and determinedly working past it. I think John's finally accepted that Rodney's serious, how could even he fail to get the idea when Rodney's come out and said the 'L' word? They were very hot together, and also sweet at times.

Laura.

Author's Response: We had so much fun writing this together - fitting it into canon and including everyone in a positive way. We're so glad you enjoyed it - thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
12 Nov 2008 1:08 pm
I really enjoyed this story. Poor deluded Rodney ... but at least he came to his senses eventually. I'm a little disappointed that they never actually danced together; it would have been a nice touch. But that's just a quibble on another excellent story.

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed it - thank you! Unfortuately, the boys couldn't dance together in public, but they made up for it in private! ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2008 12:19 pm
Good story, loved the scene where John was teaching Rodney how to dance, that whole set up he had going :) Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you - it was great fun to write together!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
11 Nov 2008 7:52 pm
Hot and I wish it realy would go that way on the show. At least if they do stick Rodney w/ someone out of all the women on SGA, Keller is the better fit...John's the best over all though. Good job.

Author's Response: This is way we think it really went in canon!! *g* Glad you enjoyed it - we had a lot of fun writing it together!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.