RSS
Reviews For Screen Savor

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
16 Feb 2010 3:37 pm
I spent my morning reading this. John calling him 'Mer' is so wonderful. And photographer Rodney? Genius. I love seeing this side of Rodney and John and I agree: there's Rodney, then there's Mer. Beautiful fic.

Author's Response: This is one of my favorite series to write in - glad you've enjoyed it! Thanks for all your lovely comments, you made my evening. :-)
Screen Savor
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Apr 2009 1:06 pm
Does Rodney *really* expect Jeannie to keep quiet about that picture? *g*

Laura.

Author's Response: Somehow, I think revenge is coming up in the future. :-D Thanks for commenting!
The Glitter Strikes Again
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
28 Apr 2009 2:20 am
Positively loverly.

Author's Response: Thanks! A little glitter can do wonders. :-D
The Glitter Strikes Again
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2009 7:44 pm
I love this story, I've read it loads. It's just so *happy-making*.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know it makes you happy - I like hearing that. :-D
Screen Savor
Reviewer: mornincamper (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2008 7:07 pm
I Loved this! Little bits of eps were woven in beautifully. And the voices were spot on for the whole team. Loved the images of playing and interacting with Madison..just lovely.

Author's Response: Writing scenes with a child was something different for me - thanks for letting me know you enjoyed! :-D
Screen Savor
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
21 Nov 2008 6:57 am
OK never noticed the story notes thing thank you for that :) :)

Author's Response: It was fun building at least a piece of Mer's treasured collection. :-D Thanks!
Screen Savor
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
21 Nov 2008 6:42 am
Oh Rodney keeping the ones of just John all to himself, I would love to see those pictures and the ones John will take of Rodney, so sweet :)

Author's Response: I see from your second comment that you found Rodney's screensaver. *grin* Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed!
Screen Savor
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
16 Nov 2008 7:54 am
I loved this!!! I loved all of it it was just so sweet and fantastic and readable and smutless (although I love smut )and it just made me happy.
Thank you so much for sharing ~H~

Author's Response: Although the smut wanted to peek in around the edges, I preferred the sweet instead this time around. Glad you enjoyed and thanks!
Screen Savor
Reviewer: ataraxis (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2008 8:44 pm
Loved it. Just everything.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :-D
Screen Savor
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Nov 2008 5:06 pm
This was lovely. I enjoyed the developing relationship between John and Rodney and I liked the theme of Rodney's pictures: How they were good memories, how they brought happiness at remembering the events depicted, how they brought John angst and then everything he wanted. I'm glad Teyla told John to go back when she did. ANd I loved John's distinction between Rodney and Mer.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for letting me know you enjoyed this - I loved building this world.
Screen Savor
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
14 Nov 2008 1:19 pm
I enjoyed this story. I like how John has separate compartments in his mind for "Rodney" and "Mer". I also have a "Family" nickname I don't share with the world, so I know how Rodney feels. Very sweet story.

BTW, the cover photos are an added bonus! Love John in the dress blues!

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: There are different facets of ourselves we hide or display based on who's observing. I liked exploring that here. Glad you enjoyed and thanks!
Screen Savor
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2008 12:48 am
I like this. :) And the fact that only John gets to call Rodney "Mer". :)

Author's Response: And John wants to keep it that way! Thanks!
Screen Savor
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2008 12:18 am
Och, that was a wonderful story. I especially liked the distinction between Rodney and Mer, and John's discovery of the photos later.

Author's Response: It was exploring those differences. :-D Glad you enjoyed and thanks!
Screen Savor
You must login (register) to review.