RSS
Reviews For Later On

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 5:13 pm
I'm glad John and Annie are home, but now I feel sorry for Rodney. Not only is he on his own now (well, except for the Asrak), but it was sad to see how distantly all of John's people treated him and how he wasn't even able to say a proper goodbye because John's Rodney was all jealous :(. Fingers crossed he gets home and finds his own John soon. Laura.

Author's Response: well, he was always doomed to lose John & Annie if they got back home...poor Rodney...guaranteed heartbreak...
3.17 And Away We Go: The Right Universe
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 5:05 pm
Soooo, was that *our* reality then? All this time I was assuming that Rodney was ours...but he didn't know Ronon or Caldwell or Lorne. Didn't see that little twist coming I have to admit :). Laura.

Author's Response: Ah. my little secret. I knew as early as CH 1 of *Later On* that this wasn't "our" Rodney. Another little secret-- The missing Colonel Sheppard's reality wasn't "ours" either. i *really* enjoy this AU stuff....
3.16 And Away We Go: Attracting Moths
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 4:51 pm
I'm glad to see the porch light detector working to at least limit their options. Fingers crossed they get home soon. Laura.

Author's Response: .
3.15. And Away We Go: What Would McKay Do?
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 4:46 pm
Yay, update :). Poor Rodney and Annie getting cascade tremors :(. I liked the various goodbyes. I wonder what univese they've stepped into now? Laura.

Author's Response: .
3.14 And Away We Go: So long, farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, goodbye…
Reviewer: Archant (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2006 3:46 am
Thanks you thank you for finishing this wonderful story ... but you left out the bit where Rodney went off to find his universe's version of Annelien!

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice comment! I'm sure Rodney can handle finding "his" Annie-equivalent on his own...wags, springwoof
3.20 And Away We Go: Homecoming Take Two
Reviewer: asjbg (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 12:29 am
How did I miss this before??? Great story! Loved all the alternate universes and the SG1 crossovers (especially Sha're, et. al.) and loved the OC Annelien.

Author's Response: Cool! So glad you enjoyed. Happy you liked Annie, she was fun to write. thanks for the nice comment. wags, springwoof
3.20 And Away We Go: Homecoming Take Two
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 12:14 am
*bows in obeisance* You and Leah rock my universe, hon. This was unbelieveably awesome... exquisite... beautiful... heartwrenching... gorgeous. Thank you so much for writing it! Almost wish it weren't over... ;) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind comments, Krys! wags, springwoof
3.20 And Away We Go: Homecoming Take Two
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
10 Jan 2006 12:03 am
God damn it, you're breaking my fucking heart here! You can't see it, but I literally have tears in my eyes! (PSST: yes, that means you're effing awesome) ----}-@ Krys ;)

Author's Response: Sorry to make you cry! But that was never going to be a happy ending for everyone....I'm glad you're liking the story. wags, springwoof
3.17 And Away We Go: The Right Universe
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
28 Nov 2005 1:01 am
Damn, I'm so loving where you're taking this. I can't wait until you're able to update with more chapters! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Hi Krys! Thank you for the kind comment! Next time I post,it will be several chapters & I'll probably be finishing up the story. more soon! wags, springwoof
3.13 And Away We Go: Leaving the Porch Light On
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Nov 2005 5:24 pm
I'm glad to see P'tah being useful...he's given them some good leads. I liked the emotion as John thought about his Rodney and our Rodney reflected on his unrequitted love. I hope our John has feelings for Rodney, it would just be too unfair for Rodney to see what he could have and it not be available in his universe :(. You wouldn't be that mean...would you? *vbg*. Interesting discussion at the end too, especially P'tah's revelations about just how much influence Daniel has on Klorel and his followers. Looking forward to more as always. Laura.

Author's Response: thanks for the nice comments, Laura!
3.13 And Away We Go: Leaving the Porch Light On
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Nov 2005 5:08 pm
*meep* Rodney :(. Lets hope they get something figured out quickly. Fun as this particular universe has been, I don't want Rodeny to blink out of existence :(. I was amused by all the scientists sciencing and arguing *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: Poor Rodney. You only hurt the one you love...guess I just love Rodney a lot! wags, springwoof
3.12 And Away We Go: Playing Carnegie Hall
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Nov 2005 4:00 pm
Nice bit of insight from Rodney there as he realised just where Jack's affections lay. It's a little sad that he recognised the feelings because he himself is suffering from them :(. I liked the tenseness of Klorel insulting Jack and then wanting a favour and the responses he got from Jack, Kawalsky and Teal'c. And now Walter's here. I see you've called him Davies. That's something that always confuses me, because he also seems to be Walter Harriman and both names seem to have appeared in canon...it's all very strange, but not really relevant to the story so excuse my ramblings *g*. Laura.

Author's Response: Hi Laura! Yeah, I know about the confusion over Walter's name--and a lot of the confusion is *in canon*! Wish they'd make up their minds. ::grumbles:: (also, can TPTB get a smidge more creative in naming people? I realize that in real life you're going to come across folks whose names are similar all the time, but come on! in fiction you can certainly avoid it!) /ends grumble thanks for your comment, wags, springwoof
3.11 And Away We Go: A Good-Will Gesture
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
08 Nov 2005 7:37 pm
This story is friggin fantastic. I couldn't stop to comment until I 'd gotten to the latest chapter. Wow. Effing AWEsome! *awed* So when will there be more? *bats eyes hopefully* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely & enthusiastic comment, Krysalys! I'm working on the next part right now. ::types furiously:: wags, springwoof
3.10 And Away We Go: New Galaxies to Conquer
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Nov 2005 6:37 pm
Nice moments between Daniel and Jack and Daniel and Sha're. It was good to learn what Klorel/Daniel are (is? do they count as one person?) doing in the Pegasus galaxy and whatthey want with the chamber. I wonder what's going to happen next, now that Klorel's back in charge. Can't wait to find out. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for keeping up with the story, Laura! wags, springwoof
3.10 And Away We Go: New Galaxies to Conquer
Reviewer: ajay (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2005 12:16 am
This is very good hope you will be able to finish it soon.I look forword to more. Thank you

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice comment, Ajay! I'm working on it, more soon! wags, springwoof
3.9 And Away We Go: Freedom and Sacrifice
Reviewer: Amalthia (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2005 6:33 pm
this is pretty good, can't wait to see where it goes next.

Author's Response: glad you liked it, Amalthia! more soon. wags, springwoof
1. Later On
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Nov 2005 5:54 pm
I liked this, learning Daniel's reason for staying joined with Klorel. Not really anything anyone can argue against when he's seen so many of the other realities end so badly. I'm looking forward to the next chapter as always. Laura.

Author's Response: Hey Laura! Yeah, the sad thing is that I didn't have to make up new disasters for him to prevent -- I only had to use examples from the show itself...wags, springwoof
3.9 And Away We Go: Freedom and Sacrifice
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Nov 2005 5:47 pm
Yay, cavalry ::is pleased::. Go Jack, and especially go Annie! I like the fact that Daniel's still in there too and fights Klorel over any harm being done to Jack, Sha're or anyone else on Earth. Laura.

Author's Response: Whew! in the nick of time, too! Can you imagine how upset Annie was to wake up & find Her Boys gone? wags, springwoof
3.8 And Away We Go: The Stuff of Nightmares
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2005 5:11 pm
This is a very intriguing universe. And this is a very intriguing story idea, with Rodney and another Sheppard traveling different dimensions. I can't wait to read more, but please don't lose focus on the main pairing.

Author's Response: Hi Chris! Glad you're liking the AUs. Don't worry, I'm a McShepper, but you know John would always be loyal to his own Rodney...I wonder what the other Rodney is doing, with his Shep missing? wags, springwoof
3.9 And Away We Go: Freedom and Sacrifice
Reviewer: Akro (Signed)
04 Nov 2005 2:43 pm
Write. More. Now. Prefferably including something like the REALLY hot blowjob from the first chappie.

Author's Response: okey dokey! I actually have 2 more chapters to post as soon as I can scrape together enough time to make sure they're formatted properly....Glad you liked it so far! wags, springwoof
3.7 And Away We Go: Deep Trouble
You must login (register) to review.