RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Signed)
22 Apr 2009 7:09 pm
How do you expect someone to read one of the best SGA stories ever written when they are sobbing so hard that they can hardly hold their head up or see one foot in front of their face; not only that, but they are so sad that they want to toss the afore mentioned computer out the window?

Juuuuusssst askin'.

Author's Response: *blushes* Wow, thank you! I'm not even sure what to say. I can't imagine it's really one of the best SGA stories ever (there are some awesome ones out there) but I'm thrilled that you like it so much. Hopefully the ending made you a little less sad and saved your poor computer. LOL Thanks for the awesome review! :oD
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
09 Mar 2009 6:55 pm
I love this ending! One thing that always tick me off is when a Rodney/John/Radek from an AU is brought to replace the one in "this" reality, and everybody acts like if he was the original.

Sorry for the ranting. Great story, very moving.

Author's Response: Thank you. That's always been something that bothered me too. :O) I'm glad you liked it.
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
09 Mar 2009 6:05 pm
--- how often do people come back from the dead?
Wait.... ---

ROFL!!!

Author's Response: LOL Yeah, I really couldn't resist sticking that line in there. :o)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
14 Feb 2009 8:53 pm
A semi-happy ending with great potential. I'd have liked to see how they handled things with Jeanie and I so hope things work out for the guys. Over all an emotionaly intense story, which is good. Though had I not gotten a hint to the ending I wouldn't have read it. I don't like character death stories. Suggest a hint in the summary, you'll get more folks to read it, if you want. Also, some of the chapters have a lot of errors in the form of missing words; a, be, too, his and un as in unfair, you have fair. Nothing that kept me from understanding the story but I had to think about what you meant. Over all a very good job, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice. I actually have a beta working on it now because as you pointed out, I make a lot of mistakes in my typing. I'll put that hint in. ;o)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
14 Feb 2009 6:02 pm
OK chapter 11 scared me but here I can see them getting to know and fall for each other, not again but for the first time :)

Author's Response: Yep, that's the idea. ;o)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
22 Jan 2009 8:14 pm
Yay! Rodney was awesome! I'm so happy with how you handled their meeting.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hoped it would be enough after all the angsty-ness. I'm glad you liked it. :o)
Chapter 10
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
22 Jan 2009 7:10 pm
"I love you too, Rodney."
Makes me feel all wobbly, the good kind :)

Author's Response: LOL :O)
Chapter 10
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2009 6:43 pm
You gotta love Radek. :)

Author's Response: Definitely :o)
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
21 Jan 2009 10:31 pm
Yay! Thank you so much for bringing Jack into this. You did great with him. "Fuzzy little Czech guy"!!!

Oh, I can not wait to see what happens. I hope John doesn't do the whole avoidance thing to spare Rodney from having John hoisted upon him.

Author's Response: You're welcome. I'm glad you approve of the way I wrote him. And don't worry, I've never been a big fan of the avoidance tactic. :O)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
21 Jan 2009 10:25 pm
Wow! What a surprise! Go, Radek! I loved the letter, and loved everything between Sam and Rodney.

Author's Response: Thank you :o)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2009 10:09 pm
great chapter, was wondering how you were going to get him back!

Author's Response: Thank you! (I was kinda wondering that myself for awhile).
Chapter 9
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
21 Jan 2009 8:26 pm
So close, update soon :)

I mean, how often do people come back from the dead?

Wait....
.............................................lol

Author's Response: LOL. Yeah....I couldn't resist sticking that in there. :o)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
21 Jan 2009 8:19 pm
Oh Radek you lovely man :)

Author's Response: I know, Radek is awesome. I wanted to give him some time in the limelight. Hope I succeeded. ;o)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Mchad (Signed)
21 Jan 2009 8:15 pm
Oh that is awesome, Sneaky little czech. That is a perfect way to bring him back, time travel is so overused.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like my idea. :o)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Smileybob_MR (Signed)
21 Jan 2009 7:30 pm
I like how you brought Rodney back.

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I was really worried about that. :o)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
09 Jan 2009 2:27 pm
John's lucky no-body had at the SGC had a clue how close he had come to killing himself. They never would have allowed him to come back. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Very true :o)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
09 Jan 2009 1:04 pm
Oh, no...

Author's Response: :o)
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
09 Jan 2009 1:02 pm
I greatly enjoyed John's interaction with the Millers. Madison describing how to build a bomb out of her Easy Bake Oven was hilarious.

I can see how only the Millers would understand what he was going through, and also that he would have to leave, too.

Author's Response: :O)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
09 Jan 2009 12:58 pm
Oh, and I forgot to add that I loved how Jeannie came to the door.

Author's Response: I love that part too :o)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
09 Jan 2009 12:56 pm
Poor, Jeannie. Her brother dies, and she has to be the one to offer comfort. But I think that might make it easier for her. I liked how she was arguing with Rodney in her head. And again, Rondey's voice was perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you again!
Chapter 4
You must login (register) to review.