RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
09 Jan 2009 12:51 pm
Rodney's voice was wonderful. Perfect. Oh. I am heartbroken.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm a huge McKay fan and I'm always worried I won't do him justice.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
09 Jan 2009 12:44 pm
Interesting touch that Rodney chose Richard as the executer of his Will. Loved all the extra photos that everyone contributed to the funeral. And, of course, it should be John that tells Jeannie. Oh, man. This is very sad, but very good.

Author's Response: Thank you :o)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
09 Jan 2009 12:40 pm
Oh, wow. I liked how sudden and horrible Rodney's death was. And Miko offering comfort to John was just heartbreaking. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm still not sure how to finish the story but it's getting there. I'm glad you like it. :o)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: cookiemom6067 (Signed)
07 Jan 2009 9:18 pm
this is so devastatingly sad - you really choked me up and made me cry!

Author's Response: Thank you. Hopefully you'll like the next part too. :o)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: SobbyMcSobbypants (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2009 8:31 pm
Sorry to double post, but, Yeah, it's that good.

I wanted to clarify that this has been like an emotional roller coaster, a ride through hitting rock bottom and then slamming deep into the rocks.

It's like even breathing hurts, but a part of you knows the ride can't end there, it has to go up, even if it's just to skim along the ground. That's John, he's still in the rocks... to get to surface; he recovers, and deals with the loss of this incredible man that he had unknowingly given his heart... and comes to terms with the fact he never did tell that incredible love of his own love.

Or somehow, some way, through deals with devils or divine miracles or stupid dumb lucky chance, He gets a chance to express his love to Rodney.

Author's Response: WOW *Gushes* I'm so glad you liked it. I wish I could write something that's worthy of your reviews but I don't think I can. LOL. So, thank you. Really. *hugs (and hands tissues)* :o)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: SobbyMcSobbypants (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2009 8:21 pm
Jeasus, H, Christ-on-a-goddamn-crutch.

I was sobbing at work. Standing at my position, reading, and am now damn glad no one came in. I have blown through about 12 tissues and have this gaping hole in my chest, split between gut and heart.

And some jackass shoved a pair of apples into my lungs as it almost hurts to breathe deep. I kept reading hoping that John would save Rodney, that Rodney ascended... Which, as they had a body to cremate is highly unlikely.

Christ. It's a hurt that digs in, and I almost... almost mind you, think John dealing with this loss, with Rodney... never coming back... is almost, a good outcome.

It's a terrible pain, but one that forces you to grab hold of those you love with both hands, and cling to them.

But maybe I'm just Sobby McSobby-Pants, and the only one that truely felt I was *there* for John's pain.

Thank you for it, because I think I needed a good cry, and damn if this hasn't been a *CRY*.

Author's Response: :o) I hope you like the next bit as much.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2009 6:36 pm
Arrrgh! That is so sad. They've got to figure out a way to bring Rodney back.

Author's Response: Thanks. I was worried it was a bit boring for a transition chapter.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
04 Jan 2009 5:33 pm
I glad he couldn't go through with it and hope some spark of idea will come to him(and you)about getting Rodney(Mer)back :)

Author's Response: I've got some idea just haven't figured out how to implement it yet. :o)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: entropy_maximum (Signed)
29 Dec 2008 10:34 pm
oh please finish this story, I don't have any pointers sorry but I would love to see the end.

Author's Response: Don't worry I will. I've just been too cheerful lately with all the Holiday stuff to be in an angst-writing mood (Need to read more depressing fics). :o)
Chapter 6
Reviewer: entropy_maximum (Signed)
29 Dec 2008 10:27 pm
*cries* this chapter just had me so sad, *wipes eyes*

Author's Response: Thank you. I guess I did what I set out to do. :o)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
26 Dec 2008 8:43 pm
Don't you dare John and don't give up.
Maybe he will find something in Rodney's Journal.

Author's Response: LOL Maybe :o)
Chapter 6
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
26 Dec 2008 8:36 pm
Ooh John has an idea yippee!:)

Author's Response: Yes but not all ideas work out the way you want them to.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
26 Dec 2008 8:31 pm
I glad Jeannie let John cry on her shoulder even if she didn't get it straight away and happy you didn't make her a bitch :)

Author's Response: :o)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
26 Dec 2008 8:23 pm
Oh poor John to realise he loved Rodney when he has already lost him. (hopefully not forever)

Author's Response: We'll see
Chapter 3
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
25 Dec 2008 5:03 pm
please, please, please don't leave us for too long, I love this story so much and felt so lucky to have a new part for christmas day. thanks!

Author's Response: LOL I'll try to post more soon but I'm having a bout of writers block. :o(rn Merry Christmas!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
25 Dec 2008 2:13 pm
This is a wonderful story and dang that scientist for being right. Poor John. He's in so much pain.

Author's Response: :o) Thank you for reading it. I'm glad you like my work. Merry Christmas!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Jenny (Anonymous)
20 Dec 2008 1:13 pm
OK hun this story is wwwwwaaaaaayyy to good.. i love the realism in johns emotional break down .... love love love

Author's Response: *blushes* WOW Thank you! :o)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2008 3:25 pm
omg! you made me cry!
please tell me the next part will be soon??????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: *hands a tissue* Soon I hope. Just working out the details :o)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2008 6:17 pm
I can totally relate to John right now in his grief for Rodney.
But on the other hand what is he on about? Turn back time? Have the scientists on Atlantis found a time machine? Arrgh! Now, you've really got me curious.

Author's Response: LOL That's the point. ;O)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
11 Dec 2008 7:11 pm
oh wow, you put tears on my eyes here! can't wait for more, need a time machine to go back and fix it, hmm maybe crossover with quantum leap! please, please don't leave john without rodney for too long

Author's Response: Unfortunately I've never watched Quantum Leap so a crossover there is pretty unlikely but don't worry, more is coming soon!
Chapter 4
You must login (register) to review.