RSS
Reviews For Some Like it Cool

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
05 Jan 2009 9:14 pm
OK I loved the original movie and was intrigued on how you where going to get John to be Rodney's, but you did it wonderfully *g* and in a way that makes sense. Oh tell me Sugar got her millionaire too, because Zelenka's rich right :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much and yes, Radek as a close friend of Rodney is rich too, not as much as Rodney, but hey, can't have everything. :>) Glad you liked it and thanks for the lovely feedback.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
10 Dec 2008 10:36 am
What a Brilliant idea to rework SLIH! It works so perfectly! (Of course the movie's gay as a goose to begin with.) You did a lovely job with the characters. It's hilarious!

I have to say, you would have benefited by a beta reader, who might have caught the misspellings. But I do hope you will continue writing such terrific stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much. It had a couple of betas in the begining, you might be surprised how much rework this needed from teh script format it needed. Then, I couldn't get anyone to beta it, like they all vanished and yes, I went to Wraithbeta...no response. This was a while ago and I finally decided to post it after one more edit. Any volunteers is always welcome and I would be glad to repost. Thanks again for the lovely feedback.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
09 Dec 2008 11:00 pm
Plus, if I could rate this it would be 10+

Author's Response: Thank you so very, very much!

Author's Response: Thank you so very, very much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
09 Dec 2008 10:59 pm
Oh, I really enjoyed reading this story. The movie was great and you did a great job in keep close to the story line. A great job!

Author's Response: Thank you. I got the script and converted it and cut the begining down, then had to go back and reset it all to past tense...a LOT of work. :>) Glad you liked it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Danny (Anonymous)
09 Dec 2008 12:10 pm
I loved the film - but I loved this more. John is almost as good looking as Tony Curtis was back in the day - while Rodney is fantastic. You wrote him to sound exactly as he does in SGA. I actually laughed outloud at some of the interaction between Rodney and John, and that's not counting Ford and his sugar daddy. I really do love some of the stories that have come from rewriting the screen plays - like Pretty Woman etc., and this was most definitely one of the very best - congratulations and thanks again for a great read.

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked how I brought Rodney into this. I really can see David Hewlett playing Jack Lemon Rolls, but not Rodney. He'd never be played like the Jack lemon character is and Ford would, and I needed Rodney in the story to make it worth whiled. Glad you liked it, thank you for the lovely feedback.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2008 9:22 pm
Loved this!

Author's Response: Thank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2008 8:52 pm
*L* I love this. Great story. Caldwell the Fed and "Spats" Koyla. :)

Author's Response: This one kind of fell into place like that. Glad you enjoyed it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: hunterofshadow (Signed)
07 Dec 2008 5:55 pm
There are no words to describe how awesome this is! I'm totally in love with your brain ;)

Author's Response: My brain thanks you. Now if it would get a move on and finish the other stories in limbo. :>) Thanks for the lovely feedback.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.