RSS
Reviews For Make a wish

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
26 Apr 2012 12:55 am
Adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Make a wish
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
25 Jan 2009 10:16 pm
They say good things come to those who wait and it certainly held true in this case--this story has been on my reading list for a while nowand I'm glad I finally made the time for it! I loved the originality of the plot and John's excuses for continuing to use the device. I also loved the snark and the way certain lines stuck with you long after reading--particularly John's heartfelt desire that he not be forced to meditate! I throughly enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much - I'm chuffed that you enjoyed it, M. *hugs*
Make a wish
Reviewer: tyhyin (Signed)
18 Jan 2009 4:39 pm
that was well good
:D

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)
Make a wish
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2009 11:06 pm
Soooo sexy and very romantic. sigh
I quite love it a lot.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! :-)
Make a wish
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
11 Jan 2009 6:50 pm
I love this

Author's Response: Thank you. :-)
Make a wish
Reviewer: thekellylynn (Signed)
10 Jan 2009 3:17 am
So cute!

Author's Response: Thanks! :-)
Make a wish
Reviewer: 2shy (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2009 1:14 pm
Wonderfully written and totally beautiful! And hot. you're awesome as well as your beautiful wonderful story

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! *blush* I'm so glad you liked it! :-)
Make a wish
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
09 Jan 2009 9:07 am
Lovely story. I Knew it was the future! Isn't it great when things turn out the way you want them to? (Oh--I guess that's why they call it fiction!) Very sweet.

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Oh, good on you for spotting the twist! Thank you - I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :-)
Make a wish
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
08 Jan 2009 2:37 pm
That so sweet. Rodney and John calling each other beautiful, when they finally on the same level and in each other arms.

Author's Response: Thank goodness Rodney finally realised what was happening, eh? Take Charge McKay to the rescue. *g*
Make a wish
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
08 Jan 2009 2:09 pm
I love this story. :) That was a great machine they found and nice that it showed John what he wanted and needed.

Author's Response: Thank you - that's so sweet of you. :-)
Make a wish
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
08 Jan 2009 12:00 am
So beautiful, and so sweet. I love happy endings!

Author's Response: Oh, I insist on a happy ending. :-)rnThank you!
Make a wish
Reviewer: angellec (Signed)
07 Jan 2009 11:41 pm
That was perfect after a hard day at work. I loved the line about the stupid name sounding like a telethon,and John going back to the machine cause he thought that was the only way he could have Rodney. VERY SWEET!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!! I had so much fun writing this. :-)
Make a wish
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
07 Jan 2009 5:32 pm
I loved this, John not being able to have Rodney in life and using the Ancient MAW - Make a Wish - device to get the Rodney he craved(Rodney can be very addictive lol) and then Rodney finding out the real truth, which led to John getting his real wish, especially in the end :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I really felt for John as I was writing it - thank goodness the device showed the future & he did get his happy ever after. :-)
Make a wish
Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
07 Jan 2009 3:06 pm
Okay I really loved. I read it thought twice. So when's the sequle going to be posted. I want to hear more of the bed time story adventures of Harry!

Author's Response: LOL I'm not sure if I have a sequel in me but I'm so glad you enjoyed it. The whole thing with Henry was just so lovely to write after all that angst! :-)
Make a wish
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Jan 2009 2:41 pm
Awwww. Poor John; he spent so much of this story longing for what he couldn't have, fretting about letting it slip and hating himself just a little for using the machine so much. I liked that it was all John's pov, so I had no idea what Rodney's feelings were and was able to empathise with John. It all looked hairy for a while and John's despair was heartbreaking. So, I was so pleased when it turned out perfectly in the end :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments. :-)rnIt was quite angsty for John & I justified it as I was writing because I knew he'd get his 'wish' in the end. Hopefully it made the climax (pardon the pun) all the sweeter. *g*
Make a wish
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
07 Jan 2009 12:26 pm
- but then Rodney had always had a knack for doing unexpectedly brave things.

Yay for Rodney.... and poor John when he thought he had lost Rodney completely.... Sigh... kissing... mmmmmm.... Nicely done!

Author's Response: Yes, Rodney is a lot braver than most people think, I believe. *g* Thank you for reading! :-)
Make a wish
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
07 Jan 2009 11:25 am
That was a sweet story. I loved the way that it turned out that John was seeing his future and it wasn't just a fantasy.

I also loved the ending it was fab! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad the twist worked. :-) And the epilogue is my favourite bit. *g*
Make a wish
You must login (register) to review.